Click image to zoom

Freshwater Dress

From £29.95 - £69.95

Christmas Sale 2018

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cotton, 50% Viscose

An elegant shift dress made from textured cotton twill which drapes beautifully for a flattering fit. Our Freshwater Dress is a relaxed-fitting, above-the-knee length style, finished with 3/4 length sleeves and two handy pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (85 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 85 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely but...

A beautifully made dress in lovely pattern but too short - I'm 5'11'' and had to send back. Might have kept as tunic but too "oversized".

Posted by  •  4th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Unique dress

The dress is lovely and unique. Ordered my regular size 10 but found the shoulder part a bit restrictive. Maybe a size 12 would have suited me better, but still decided to keep it as a return was too troublesome for me (living in Taiwan).

Posted by  •  1st July 2017

* * * - -

Great sale price

I ordered this dress as looked pretty and in the sale with a fantastic reduction!
Unfortunately, I had to return it as far too big and not particularly flattering shape. I am normally a size 12 and this was a size 10 ..so very generous size. I was disappointed but will no doubt return to Seasalt soon as plenty of other lovely dresses and tunics available!

Posted by  •  27th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Freshwater Dress

Never bought from Seasalt before, but bought this dress it's fab, now I am hooked, buying more great designs from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  18th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress but

Loved the dress but unfortunately it was too short. I am only 5ft 4ins but it was more like a tunic.

Posted by  •  30th May 2017

* * * * *

Love love love it!

No 16s left so got a 14 as I loved the dress so much when I saw it in the shop & it fitted so possibly order a size down?

Had loads of compliments. Dresses up or down. Great forgiving style, 2 pockets, washes & irons easily.

Please do it again in different colours!

Posted by  •  23rd May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Freshwater dress

Lovely dress, good fabric excellent colour and not floral like a lot of your patterns.
Ordered a size 22 Thank you for considering this size range at last. However, it just about covers my modesty, good job I've got good pins. With a full bus the garment goes out a long way before it goes floorward, so a bit of extra length in larger sizes would be appreciated. Got loads of compliments, and it made me feel wonderful, so thanks

Posted by  •  21st April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

gorgeous dress

I was in Scotland for a holiday and found this beautiful coloured dress/tunic in a little shop on the Isle of Iona. I fall in love with it at first sight. the colours are Unique and it fits amazing. I'am rather tall so I wear it as a tunic. At home in The Netherlands, I found your webshop and it is great!!

Posted by  •  12th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New to Seasalt

Ordered 4 items from Sea salt for the very first time. I am petite. Depending on designer my size can range between 8 and/or 10. Items arrived well packed and in pristine condition. Quality superb.....delighted that both dress and tunic were lined....Great fit and length, (ordered size 8). Enjoying the happy colours. Will be purchasing again!

Posted by  •  31st March 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stylish and easy to wear

This is a beautiful garment. Unusual design, lovely natural cotton fabric which sits loosely and flatters. Understated cut to complement the bold design. I struggle to find a dress I feel myself in. This ticks all the boxes. Will work as a tunic too.

Posted by  •  29th March 2017

Recently Viewed