Click image to zoom

Freshwater Dress

£69.95

Plus Size

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cotton, 50% Viscose

An elegant shift dress made from textured cotton twill which drapes beautifully for a flattering fit. Our Freshwater Dress is a relaxed-fitting, above-the-knee length style, finished with 3/4 length sleeves and two handy pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (72 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 72 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Freshwater Dress

Never bought from Seasalt before, but bought this dress it's fab, now I am hooked, buying more great designs from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  18th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress but

Loved the dress but unfortunately it was too short. I am only 5ft 4ins but it was more like a tunic.

Posted by  •  30th May 2017

* * * * *

Love love love it!

No 16s left so got a 14 as I loved the dress so much when I saw it in the shop & it fitted so possibly order a size down?

Had loads of compliments. Dresses up or down. Great forgiving style, 2 pockets, washes & irons easily.

Please do it again in different colours!

Posted by  •  23rd May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Freshwater dress

Lovely dress, good fabric excellent colour and not floral like a lot of your patterns.
Ordered a size 22 Thank you for considering this size range at last. However, it just about covers my modesty, good job I've got good pins. With a full bus the garment goes out a long way before it goes floorward, so a bit of extra length in larger sizes would be appreciated. Got loads of compliments, and it made me feel wonderful, so thanks

Posted by  •  21st April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

gorgeous dress

I was in Scotland for a holiday and found this beautiful coloured dress/tunic in a little shop on the Isle of Iona. I fall in love with it at first sight. the colours are Unique and it fits amazing. I'am rather tall so I wear it as a tunic. At home in The Netherlands, I found your webshop and it is great!!

Posted by  •  12th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New to Seasalt

Ordered 4 items from Sea salt for the very first time. I am petite. Depending on designer my size can range between 8 and/or 10. Items arrived well packed and in pristine condition. Quality superb.....delighted that both dress and tunic were lined....Great fit and length, (ordered size 8). Enjoying the happy colours. Will be purchasing again!

Posted by  •  31st March 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stylish and easy to wear

This is a beautiful garment. Unusual design, lovely natural cotton fabric which sits loosely and flatters. Understated cut to complement the bold design. I struggle to find a dress I feel myself in. This ticks all the boxes. Will work as a tunic too.

Posted by  •  29th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

OMG this is divine

I love this dress, the fabric is gorgeous, so much better in real life than looking at it on a laptop screen. It is lovely and soft, hangs beautifully the size is perfect and I love that there is a little message sewn onto the inside hem! Yet again Seasalt you haven't failed to deliver...I just have to be patient and wait for it to get a bit colder so I can wear it (early autumn in NZ and still over 20 degree temperatures!)

Posted by  •  26th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress which is easy to dress up or. Dress down. Lovely colours for spring . I'm 5ft 2 so is perfect length. sits just above the knee

Posted by  •  24th March 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful quality

I recently bought this to wear with leggings in the Spring. It's so comfortable & easy to wear. Looks great with leggings and boots, equally it transitions into a dress with sandals effortlessly. I'm so pleased with it. The quality is exceptional. Cotton lining, & it washes well.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2017

Recently Viewed