Click image to zoom

Freshwater Dress

From £29.95 - £69.95

Christmas Sale 2018

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cotton, 50% Viscose

An elegant shift dress made from textured cotton twill which drapes beautifully for a flattering fit. Our Freshwater Dress is a relaxed-fitting, above-the-knee length style, finished with 3/4 length sleeves and two handy pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (85 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 85 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Blustery leaves dress

This is such a versatile little dress! Great with flat boots and wooly tights or opaque tights and long flat boots. I even wore it with cowboy boots and got lots of compliments! That's seasalt, for helping us feel good even in January :)

Posted by  •  9th January 2019

* * * * -

Lovely little dress

Love this, little dress - first I’ve bought from Seasalt. Good quality and fully lined but if only it were a bit longer. Such a shame as I want to wear tights but it will have to be leggings. I’m only 5’5” - how tall is the model??

Posted by  •  4th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Simple yet elegant

Nice material, can dress it up or wear it casual. I have to agree with other reviewers that fits a little snug on the top and a bit loose below the waist. I am 38C/D in bra size (US),and have smaller hips,. Nevertheless, I like the dress and I am keeping it.

Posted by  •  31st December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This will be my "go to" dress over the Christmas period. Very well made and so comfortable. I wore it yesterday and despite sitting in the car for 2 hours it still looked smart. A smashing outfit ,will definitely come back for more.?

Posted by  •  10th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed quality

Loved the dress and bought the polo for underneath, worn it once and now noticed its all gone rough around the area my seat belt passed the pocket . When it costs a decent price I expect it to be quality.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Julie,
Thank you for your review of the Freshwater Dress. Sorry to hear the sizing wasn’t perfect, this doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. I understand you have already been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team and an acceptable resolution has been reached.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful feel to the material

I've only given this a 4 as although the material is beautiful and soft and the dress hangs well it is shorter on me than it is on the model. Not sending back though as I am looking forward to wearing it in the winter with thick tights and the rolled neck top as shown on the model.

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

* * * - -

Galleon in full sail

I used to love Seasalt tops , straight shape , scoop neck , decent length and fab patterns. Now I can't find any of these so I thought I'd try a dress. I loved the fabric ,but as with a great many of your designs now ,it didn't suit my top heavy figure. Reminded me of the maternity clothes we used to wear .Seasalt seems to be catering to the pear shaped woman these days.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Dress

I have cut and pasted, with a few amendments, from my review two below!!! Proves that I was impressed by the dress.!

Bought in a size 22 for my 5'7" 64yo pear shaped body. Dress fits beautifully, hangs well and is comfortable to wear in a beautiful autumn print colour and pattern and looked great with thick navy blue tights and navy clarks brogues. Very comfortable to wear, lined and does not crease.

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely, Smart, easy dress

Really pretty dress. Nice enough for a posh lunch or dinner but fine for the office too. Really comfy and flattering. And if you get it straight onto a hanger out of the wash doesn’t need ironing!, Yipee!,

Posted by  •  14th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Dress

Bought in a size 22 for my 5'7" 64yo pear shaped body. Dress fits beautifully, hangs well and is comfortable to wear in a stunning blue colour and pattern and looked great with thick navy blue tights and navy clarks brogues. Even my husband complemented me on how lovely the dress was, possibly surprised to see me wearing an outfit that didn't incorporate trousers!

Posted by  •  30th September 2018

Recently Viewed