River Cove Dress
Click image to zoom

River Cove Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

56% Linen, 44% Cotton

The simple style of our River Cove Dress makes the most of the statement print. Made from a cool, breathable cotton blend, this knee-length shift dress is fully lined so it hangs beautifully. It's finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves, a concealed side zip and wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (145 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 145 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress

This is a great dress for summer. Feels very light on and the colours are super. The only thing is that it is a little tight on the hips but the larger size is too big on the top! So more encouragement for me to lose a few pounds!

Posted by  •  11th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Suits any occasion

I love the muted colours in this dress. Suitable to dress up or down. Initially ordered my usual size in Seasalt dresses but it was too tight. However, I really wanted this dress so swallowed my pride and bought a size larger which fits. Beautifully made and finished, as usual.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely

After checking out the reviews and the measurements for this style I ordered my usual size as I wanted it to be loose fitting for the summer and it is, the regular length is just right for me - on my knee (5ft 5"). I agree with other reviews that you'd probably want to go down a size if you wanted a more tailored fit and I also agree that the patch pockets are not right for the pattern or the style and would have preferred seam pockets. But I'm keeping it because the I love the colours of the Fritillary Light Squid

Posted by  •  27th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Starfish
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for your River Cove Dress. We'll be sure to pass your comments about the pockets on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Love this dress

I love the pattern and colour of this dress, it’s very pretty and you can wear it in the day or evening

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Could be a wardrobe staple

I'm a curvy size 10, standing 5ft tall and this dress in petite,was a very comfortable fit. However, I bought it online and found the green to be much darker than expected. I prefer a brighter colour but this dress made me look very pale so I had to reluctantly return it.

Posted by  •  9th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time.

As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pockets let it down.

I'm a new Seasalt customer and just getting used to their styles and sizing. Wasn't sure this dress would look right for me, but was very pleasantly surprised. I'm quite short and quite large, and this dress managed to disguise all the faults in my shape. It's a loose fitting, flattering style and lovely fabric, so I decided to keep it, despite one niggle. The pockets! Patch pockets are a design feature that generally works best on plain fabrics. On a printed fabric, extra care is needed to ensure that they are placed so that the pattern matches up. On this dress, the pattern does not match up and it is definitely a minus point for me.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Disappointment

This lovely dress arrived this morning. Its a really lovely colour and the quality of the fabric is very very good. But why, oh why, when it says it a regular length, I find that its always too short. Im 5ft 5ins and a lady of a certain age, and want to be modern, but unfortunately I dont like the dress above my knee. It would be lovely if your dresses were a couple of inches longer, so they just went over the knee. I would go for the larger size but I expect the length would be the same. This is the second dress I have had to send back, which is annoying, because I love the dress.

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Comments:

Dear janusembroidery
Thank you for your review of the River Cove Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
Some styles are designed to be different lengths eg on the knee, above or below. If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great fabric, great print, plus a couple of niggles

I love this print (tulip geo hedgerow) - that green is a great colour for summer, and the linen-mix fabric shows it off really well. The fit is perfect and figure-skimming. I couldn’t give it a 5 though, because of a couple of niggles: (i) the armholes are a bit tight - it’s a bugbear of mine that so many retailers seem to offer clothes in multiple sizes but all with the same armhole, and these are v snug indeed; (ii) the pockets.... I love that this dress has pockets, but why are they positioned right round the sides and not slightly to the front? If you keep a tissue in your pocket, you may find yourself reaching round the back to retrieve it, which makes you look a bit peculiar!!

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Janet
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments and suggestions on to the design team for their consideration!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Lovely Dress

I bought this dress as a present for my mum. She is 5 foot 1 and it is an excellent fit for her. She would be a size 12 in other brands and chose a size 8 in this dress - it is quite generous in its proportions.

Posted by  •  4th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Rivercove dress

Disappointed wither the sizing of this years Rivercove dress. Bought 2 last year and both fitted perfectly. Bought size 14 again this year and it was 2 inches narrower from underarm to hem. It was therefore too tight. Tried a size 16 which fitted over hips but the shoulders and neckline were far too big. This also had to be returned. Why are the same dresses different measurements the next year? Disappointed.

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the River Cove Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Recently Viewed