Redinnick Dress
Click image to zoom

Redinnick Dress

£69.95

Plus Size

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

91% Cotton, 8% Polyester, 1% Elastane

Our Redinnick Dress draws inspiration from artists' studiowear. It's made from weighty yet soft and supple denim with plenty of stretch for extra comfort and cut for a relaxed, easy-to-wear fit. The fabric has beautiful highs and lows, giving it an authentic feel. Falling above the knee, it has a high scoop neck, 3/4 length sleeves and patch pockets with feature stitch detailing. Layer over one of our Sailor Shirts when it grows cooler.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (62 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 62 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Love this dress

I love this dress!
Just above the knee for me at 5'8" and hugely flattering.
It is a heavy enough fabric that is conceals, and stretchy enough that it skims, wherever you need it to.
The dark denim looks smart enough for work but still casual enough to be comfortable anywhere.

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

* * * * *

Gorgeous

So good I bought another one! It is knee length on me (I’m 5’6”) and a tiny bit bigger than I expected. I could have just got away with a smaller size if I didn’t want to wear anything underneath but I wanted the option. Fab quality and I’ve had lots of lovely comments.

Posted by  •  10th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Redinnick

Dress is nice quality fabric but was defiantly a lot longer that picture shows.

Posted by  •  5th April 2019

* * * * *

Redinnick Dress

Very Versatile!
I was pleased with this purchase, it is an all-season garment so will getting plenty of wear! It really works well as a layer with your stripey "sailors", but looks great with a pretty patterned shirt too.
Heavy quality denim with a stretch for comfort, it fits well, without feeling restrictive. (The fit is true to size.)

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous Tunic

Another one who loves denim. This smart but casual tunic is ideal for all occasions. Very pleased with this purchase.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Take me out

I love denim, always have and always will. But as the years roll on I find that some denim and styles which use it make me look like I am trying to be " too cool" for my age. However, this dress enables me to be on trend, and keep to my denim style. It's go-anywhere appeal and feel means I can wear it wherever I wish. Its so comfortable and can be dressed up or down depending on destination: its done a posh lunch, a family day out and an evening at a theatre and I've only had it two weeks!

Posted by  •  26th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A must-have wardrobe staple

This dress is brilliant. Very nice, sturdy denim which is going to get better and better as it gets more worn. I'm sure it will be a real staple in my wardrobe. I'm 5' 5" and it sits comfortably on my knee meaning it works well with tights and shoes. Also very comfortable and a good fit. Size 16 in Seasalt is usually right for me and this is no exception.

Posted by  •  15th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Bottom shape

I have lots of denim dresses, love them, so justified the price with the amount of wear, my ‘go to’ dress.
However, disappointed that the ‘bottom/seat’ is already stretched in the material even after washing, and I don’t think I have a larg bottom and try to to sit for long periods. I have worn it under 10 times.

Posted by  •  8th February 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful

I love this dress at first I thought the material was a bit heavy but it doesn't feel it when you have it on I haven't worn it yet but I am sure I will get a lot of wear out of it, I would have liked a smidgen of Lycra in it, but hey ho I love it, more colours please

Posted by  •  6th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress. Really good quality and very thick denim. At first I thought it would be too heavy to wear but it hangs really well and can be dressed up or down.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect

love the fit and length of this dress- I sometimes find seasalt dresses a bit long, I much prefer an above the knee length dress (I'm 5' 6'') this dress is perfect. More colours please!

Posted by  •  13th January 2019

* * * * *

Mrs

Gorgeous. Lovely material, looks and feels great, well made too. I loved it but returned it as could not fit a jumper or coat on top.

Posted by  •  29th December 2018

* * * * *

Lovely dress

I regretted missing out on this denim dress last winter so jumped at the opportunity to order it this season. I love it. It’s a comfortable alternative to jeans. The A line shape is trendy and flattering. I’m 5’ 6” and it falls just above my knee which is fine when worn with heavy tights. Happy shopper. 😁

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely, but returned it

I found the material a bit stiff, which made the dress swamp me. I also found the neck line too wide and it showed my bra strap.
The length was great and it had a real air of quality that I have come to love Seasalt clothing for.

Posted by  •  1st December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wear anywhere dress

A comfortable and warm dress for autumn/winter.
The fabric drapes well and is a nice weight. It can be worn on its own or over a top and thick tights as shown in the illustration

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabuuuulous dress

Wow! The perfect go anywhere dress! Dress up, dress down - it always looks a dream. Treat yourself - you will not be disappointed 😊

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Redinnick dress

Very happy with this dress.
Great shape ,very comfortable and a perfect length.
ordered my size, 16. I have not worn it with anything underneath yet and was pleased as sometimes things are tight across my bust!

Posted by  •  12th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress

I am normally a size 10-12 but the shop in Shrewsbury did not have either sizes in stock so I tried on a size 8 so that I would know what size to order online; much to my surprise it fitted! It is rather expensive for a denim dress (which is why I have only given it four out of five) but I knew that I would get lots of wear out of it.
Please, please, please can we have a branch of Seasalt in Southampton or Romsey.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So happy with this dress

Never felt so comfortable in a dress! Lovely style and fabric.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

* * * * *

Great dress

The fabric weight of this dress is great. I love this dress it’s great for everyday but can be dressed up with a vibrant Seasalt scarf.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely shape and fabric but...

I would readily have given this lovely, stylish dress a top score had it been easier to put on! It would really help to have a zip in the back seam - which I intend to do. Size-wise, it is quite generous in its cut. Although I am a size 14, I often have to go for a 16 in Seasalt dresses, but this time the 14 was a good fit. Once I have put in a zip, I shall really enjoy the dress and get lots of wear out of it, dressing it up or wearing it casually.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Denim dress

I have given this 5 stars but I was a bit put off by the nasty smell of the fabric this is happening a lot and they dye seems to weep other wise good style

Posted by  •  1st November 2018

* * * * *

Practical dress

Well designed for work - the weight, the 3/4 sleeves, and especially the pockets! It feels like it will be hard wearing. But it’s also attractive, and flattering.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I'll get tonnes of wear out of this dress

I know I am just going to wear this dress to death as it's so practical and comfortable, the dark denim is lovely and thick and I love the tunic style. It also doesn't go too high at the neck which I always find uncomfortable. I love the big pockets too. I opted for 1 size up so that it's still roomy when I'm wearing a long sleeved breton underneath

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Very happy with my purchase, this dress/tunic is true to size, beautiful fabric and will be. Firm favourite in my wardrobe. . I will match with my sailor tops and leggings.

Posted by  •  8th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic - really pleased

I bought this to replace a Boden version which shrunk in an unflattering fashion. This is a much better replacement. The A-line suits me much better, it's got pockets, and I love the indigo colour. The fit - a 10 - was perfect without anything under it, so I replaced it with a 12 to give room for shrinkage as well as winter layers. I wore it to work last week with purple tights and felt like the bees knees.

Posted by  •  25th September 2018

* * * * *

Couldnt stop thinking about this dress after trying it on.

Tried this dress on in the shop and loved it but didnt buy then i had a sleepless night thinking about it and ordered online so glad i did. Lovely thick denim and fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  19th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

unsure about the fit

I was disappointed that I had to return this dress. I loved the fabric and colour however the fit was unflattering to me. In Seasalt clothes I am a size 10 or 12 and I had ordered the size 12, however even in a smaller size the fit was wrong. I bought the waterdance skirt which I much prefer.

Posted by  •  16th September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely if it fits & you want very thick fabric

I thought this might be my favourite item this year. However I found it too snug & was surprised at how stiff, thick & heavy the denim was.
Had it been more generously cut & in a lighter weight denim I'd have loved it. Perfect if you really feel the chill maybe.
Great scoop neck, nice to see some slightly lower necks they are so flattering if you have a good bust or are plus size.

Posted by  •  5th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

love this dress

At last, a dress that falls below my knee! (says the 5'3" grandma) The shape is flattering although to be perfect it could be a little more A-line. I ordered a size larger than I usually take so that I can fit a t-shirt or polo neck underneath. I gave this 4 * because the fabric smelled terrible when it arrived. A quick wash has almost gotten rid of the problem and has softened the fabric. Please make this pattern in other fabrics, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  2nd September 2018

Comments:

Dear Azulitos
Thanks for your review of the Redinnick Dress; great to hear you’re pleased with the style and fit. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the smell to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely autumn addition

Wasn't expecting to like this as much as I do. Lovely blue denim, a good weight and ideal for autumn winter wearing. Am looking forward to the colder weather now!

Posted by  •  31st August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Sadly, not for me

Although I liked the look of this dress when I saw it online, in reality, it did me no favours at all. The size 18 was huge and the 16 far too tight. Also, I have chubby upper arms and would not have been able to wear a top underneath it. I've given it 3 anchors as it was beautifully made and a very good weight but sadly, not for me. Very disappointing.

Posted by  •  28th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Redinnick dress

I am very happy that I purchased this dress. I am 5ft 2" and I am a size 8/10. I ordered the size 10. It will be perfect to wear a long sleeve top under. The length falls just slightly below my knees. A beautiful A line shape. I washed it before wearing and the heavy weight denim softened up nicely. Another win from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  28th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

A staple for the milder months.

After reading the other reviews, I opted for a size larger than I normally wear. The size was perfect for me and there is sufficient room for a long sleeved t-shirt underneath, if I need a different look. I was also slightly concerned that the material might be too rigid, being a denim fabric, and make the dress look like a lampshade once on. I need not have worried. The material has a small amount of ‘give’ and hangs beautifully. The sleeves can be worn folded back if you want to make them more casual and yet they are still a lovely length if left, falling just above the wrist. The length of the dress is just below the knee on me (I am 5’5”) which I was pleased about, as on the photograph of the model, it looks quite short. I was quite prepared to just wear the dress with leggings, but now I do not need to worry as it now covers my fat knees!
I am very pleased to make room for this dress in my wardrobe as I can achieve many different looks with a range of accessories. It will carry me through autumn to winter and on to spring, which is great value for one item.

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely but far too small!!!

Having purchased many a previous item from Seasalt, in a larger size, I was somewhat surprised & disappointed that this dress was very stiff and very small (generally all over)!!!!!
Sadly, I have had to return and there are no larger sizes available!!!????
This is a truly lovely, well made dress but if you are a larger lady, with boobs & hips my advice would sadly be, to steer clear 🙁!

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Sad face

Very nice fabric and just what I need for busy mornings but while very generously cut at the top was too tight around the hips ....straight rather than A cut . Sadly I had to return this item

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Funky Dress

Love this dress. Beautiful quality, flattering shape and true to size. Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

* * * - -

Lovely BUT

Beautiful dress but beware the colour transfers easily Wore with a white bra today (and I washed the dress before wear as I was worried about this) and will never be able to wear it again unless I'm home doing the housework The bra is now a horrid blue and as a lot of larger ladies will understand bras for us are not cheap As I said nice but make sure you're wearing dark underwear Model looks lovely with the shirt under the dress but I wouldn't put a white t-shirt under it I can't afford to keep replacing things if the colour doesn't stop running

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Comments:

Dear Liz,
Thank you for your review of the Redinnick Dress; this doesn’t sound up to our usual high quality. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reddinnick dress

I love it....initially I thought it was really stiff but it has softened after washing...looks great but it has been too hot to wear it yet!

Posted by  •  21st August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great dress

I love this dress. The weight is heavy but not a problem when winter comes over a sailor shirt. I like the A line shape . Very flattering on a pear shape like me. Very well cut. I like the slit slips vertically placed.

Posted by  •  21st August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

different for me

well made. lovely fabric. As I am short - will have to take up. Any chance of slightly shorter lengths for the future?

Posted by  •  21st August 2018

* * - - -

Poor fit

Tried on 14. Too tight. Tried on 16 and hardly any difference. Looks nothing like on the model. Sadly not for me. Sizing has gone a bit weird this season. My 14s from last year were far more generous.

Posted by  •  17th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Happy with this !

Comfortable fabric withe right amount of stretch . Sleeves a good length on my shortish arms . I like the garment length , and the fact that I can get a sailor top underneath it .Only drawback is that when i'm sitting down , my phone slips out of the pocket ! Otherwise really happy.

Posted by  •  14th August 2018

* * * * *

Wonderfully weighty... pure luxury

Over the moon with this dress. It's superb quality- a wonderfully weighty denim which is cut beautifully. Fit is true to size: I'm 5ft 9 (size 24) and the dress falls to just above the knee. I live in SW Scotland and have been begging Seasalt to make some dresses in warmer fabrics for winter - this dress fits the bill. Could we have it in a medium weight cord too please?

Posted by  •  14th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely but very long fitting.

Hello. I loved this dress, I ordered a size 24 and it was plenty roomy, but I felt much longer than it appeared in the image. I am short mind, only 5'2" but the pockets were almost at my hips, I could not comfortably reach them. So I am returning the dress. I'd say it is true to size, a great addition to an autumn/winter wardrobe, just cut for taller folks.

Posted by  •  12th August 2018

* * * * *

Too late

I love this dress to bits. I have loss 3 stone recently and can now get into your size 26 and they make me feel really special. However unless you pounce on this size as soon as you see something in it they are gone. I open the the emails you send me as soon as they arrive but often I am too late. Boo hoo !
I have bought lots of things from since I have lost the weight. Obviously i want to lose more but at the price this dress is i dare not risk it so I shall just have to look at it longingly.

Posted by  •  11th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I missed out on this dress last year so was pleased to see it return now. Arrived yesterday and have to say I love, love, love it. At 5’7” it falls to my knees which is perfect. Quite thick denim so will be a staple from autumn through to late spring. Timeless dress that I can see myself wearing for years.

Posted by  •  11th August 2018

* * * * *

Love it.

My dress arrived today and I am really happy with the quality and fit. Thank you Emily and other customer service team personnel for advice regarding this item. I am a larger lady and was worried it would be a snug fit based on previous reviews but the dress in now A line with some stretch. So pleased I ordered

Posted by  •  10th August 2018

* * * * *

A winner

This new dress (a version of the Reddinck tunic) is such a winner.
The colour is rather darker than the tunic, a deep indigo, it would be nice to see this design in a variety of denim colours - even ranging into green.
The sizing is great, I ordered a size up to take account of winter layering.
The pockets are such a neat design feature.
There isno sand in the pockets (!!!) unlike the tunic style of ladt year !
I thoroughly recommend this dress/tunic.

Posted by  •  10th August 2018

* * * - -

It’s strange...

This is a preview rather than a review. I love this dress and would have bought it. However the sizes are very strange - 9 cms between sizes 8 and 10 and 1cm between 10 and 12. Therefore 8’s too small and 10’s too big. I have found this uneven jump in sizes in other garments too. If you are narrow shouldered like me it sometimes means the correct bust size is hanging off the shoulders and a good shoulder fit is too tight round the bust (sailor shirts). This dress that would have eliminated this problem for me, is even worse. So I will just have to lust and let go. Pity.

Posted by  •  31st July 2018

Comments:

Dear Coquillage,
Thanks for your review of the Redinnick Dress; well spotted! Initially there was an error with the published measurements. This has since been rectified and the correct measurements are now listed. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

This dress is everything as described in the description, Perfect!!

Posted by  •  13th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another lovely dress

Another lovely dress. So glad I purchased this to replace another old demin dress. It fits me perfectly with room for a teashirt underneath if really cold. Well made and a reasonable price. I feel lovely in it!
Please keep making this style. I really love it. Thank you.

Posted by  •  9th December 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Snug

Lovely and wanted to keep it. But as others have said just a bit snug across my bust, the hips were fine. I couldn't have put a t shirt underneath and a bit chilly on its own. Good quality , nice style just snug where it shouldn't be.. Sad but was returned

Posted by  •  9th December 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

A keeper

I'm glad I bought a size bigger than usual in this dress, it looks great either on its own or with a polo neck or shirt underneath. I really like the length - just hitting the knee on me 5''8". The pockets are placed nicely and are a good size. The denim is thick but not bulky and has a bit of stretch. I'd love to see it available in black denim.

Posted by  •  25th November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely but snug

Love the style , love the length but agree wit h a previous review , just a little too snug on me. What a shame as I really fell for this dress

Posted by  •  18th November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely quality but too tight around arm holes

As mentioned by a previous reviewer, this garment is well made and lovely, however it is too snug/tight around the arm holes - and I do not have large arms (I am 158cm tall and weigh 51 kilos).
I am usually a size 10 in Seasalt clothing and I never had any issues with the sizing. Apart from the arm holes, the cut is perfect.
I just placed an order for size 12 to see if there is more room for the arms. I just hope it's not going to be too big elsewhere...

Posted by  •  18th November 2017

* - - - -

Very disappointed

Purchased this tunic from my local store to take away with me. I am now away and have put it on today only to find that there is quite a lot of sand in both pockets. It has obviously been worn by someone else and returned. I’m not able to return it now but am very disappointed with this service. I buy a lot of things from Seasalt and have always been pleased in the past and will continue to do so but please be a bit more careful when you give refunds and check the clothes first.

Posted by  •  11th November 2017

Comments:

Dear Babs,
Thanks for your review and we’re delighted that you love the dress! We’re sorry to hear about the sand in the pocket though. This is most likely a little left over pumice stone, which is a natural product used in the wash of the garment which gives it the stone wash effect. It’s completely harmless and should just shake out.
If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Seasalt.



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful !!

I love it. I was apprehensive about the slim shape but when I put it on , it was so comfortable . There is just the right amount of give in the fabric . The pockets sit at an ideal position in front of my hip bones so I can be really blokeish and go around with my hands in my pockets if I want. My phone stays in the pocket too. Perfect!!

Posted by  •  10th November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Redinnick dress

I love the style of this dress it is good quality and well made but it is a snug fit, not much room to wear another garment underneath. I think it would benefit from a larger/lower cut to the armhole I would have scored it five otherwise.

Posted by  •  7th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Must have

This denium dress ticks all my boxes. Lovely style and length and the pockets just add to the finishing touch. Can be worn as it is or with a skinny body under bodice. So versatile - looks great with ribbed tights and boots - so many complimentary comments. Please please more in the style ie plain needlecord. Thank you seasalt and for your new fab shop in Oxford.

Posted by  •  7th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Redinnick dress

Well done Seasalt, you have done “it” again. Absolutely fab. Love the stone washed look, the colour, the style, what more can I say. Am wearing it right now. Thanks again and again!

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wow

Oh my word. I am in love with this dress. The cut is beautiful, it skims your lumps and bumps and the length is perfect for me as it finishes just above the knee. Perfect with leggings or thick tights in the winter, but it is also a dress that will take you through to Spring. Nice fabric, the neck is t cut too low, and it has two useful pockets. My best Seasalt buy to date

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

Recently Viewed