Primary Dress
Click image to zoom

Primary Dress

From £75.00 - £79.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Our Primary Dress is a relaxed-fitting A-line style made from pure linen, which drapes beautifully. It's garment-dyed for a washed-out and worn-in look that we hope you’ll love as much as we do. It falls below the knee and has grown-on short sleeves, a flattering boat neck and two in-seam front pockets with eye-catching stitch detailing.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (308 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 308 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Primary dress

Lovely dress, lovely fit, could not have chosen a better item soooo pleased with this thankyou, great delivery very quick. Winner all round.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

* * * * *

Practically Perfect in every way

As a pear shaped woman with a long body it is very difficult to find a comfortable, flattering dress, but this ticks all the boxes. I sized down as recommended and as soon as I slipped the dress on it felt amazing. I am 5' 7" and it only just covers my knees. I have since bought it in the print as well. It hangs nicely, disguising lumps and bumps well. I would love to see this in brighter colours such as turquoise or red.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cool and Comfortable

This dress did not disappoint. It's clean lines are quite slimming and it is comfortable and cool to wear. It can be dressed up for more formal occasions or worn just as it is for more relaxed days out. I love the relaxed fit and the feel of the fabric. This will be a wardrobe staple for a while.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous floaty dress

Fabulous dress. I love the material and that the dress has pockets. The dress isn't at all clingy - hooray!! I can't wait to start wearing it when lockdown eventually ends.... I could definitely have gone down a size.
Seasalt please would you make more A line dresses for we curvier girls.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review - we will of course pass on your feedback to our design team.
Best wishes,
Elaine

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Super summer dress

Lovely dress. Good for hot summer days. Easy to wear. Just pop over your head and go. Generous fit. I am normally a 14 to 16. Read other people’s reviews and sized down with a 12. It fits perfectly with room to cover any imperfections. Thank you Seasalt. Another lovely item of clothing.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Primary Dress

lovely dress, lovely fabric, very pleased. After reading reviews I ordered a size smaller and it fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great style

Thrilled with my dress. I took advice from other reviews and went down a size. Perfect fit, it hangs beautifully and the linen is a lovely feel. Such a pity in these very strange times I will not be able to show it of to its full potential .... I love all your styles and am never disappointed Thank you!

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I'm sure we will all be looking forward to being out and about in our new purchases more when restrictions allow.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super Dress

I love this dress - it fits where it needs to and skims over the naughty bits!
I am only 5"3" so the dress is longer on me - which I prefer. The size 12 is perfect, falling below the knee to around mid calf.
Thank you Seasalt - this lovely dress will be a favourite for many years.

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Puchase

Very pleased with this dress. I am usually a size 14, but after reading reviews ordered a size 12. So glad I didn’t go for the bigger size. This fits so well, nice and easy, but still smart. Not usually a dress person, but this is ideal for hot weather.
Will certainly think of buying sea salt in the future

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Super dress

I have just bought this lovely dress in the biscuity colour. It is so comfy and stylish. Gorgeous. Bought a Size 8 as it is quite roomy!!

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Recently Viewed