Pencil Box Dress
Click image to zoom

Pencil Box Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

57% Cotton, 43% Viscose

Our calf-length Pencil Box Dress is made from a soft, cotton-viscose blend with a slight texture, which makes the most of the print. It's fully lined so it drapes beautifully and has a fit and flare shape that’s flattering on most figures. We’ve finished it with a V-neck, concealed side zip and short sleeves with rolled-up cuffs. Easy to dress up or down, it’s great with elegant flats or simple trainers for a more casual look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (192 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 192 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Really lovely dress, well made, has a lining, and a good fit.
Main thing for me, was it came in a Petite Size. So a good dress length.
Quite rare to find !!.
Spot on.

Posted by  •  16th May 2020

* * * * *

Perfect to bring a smile in lockdown

I puchased this as a surprise gift for my wife in the hope that it would bring a smile during this sad time (Coronavirs lockdown). I am pleased to say that it did just that and looked really good. The zip was so well hidden that we didn't find it at first! Well done Seasalt, great dress, speedy delivery all we need is permission to go out and wear it!

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

* * * * *

Just right!

The type of dress I've been looking for ages . Perfect fit and style for my more mature age while having a modern look! My first Seasalt purchase but won't be my last. Thank you!

Posted by  •  8th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So pleased!

I couldn't believe how well this dress fit me! I like the fact that it is lined and it felt so comfortable when I tried it on. This is the first item I have bought from Seasalt but next time I'm looking for a dress, this will be my first port of call!

Posted by  •  5th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

It absolutely drapes beautifully being lined. It is the perfect weight for the autumn weather we are now experiencing in New Zealand.

Posted by  •  4th May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely feminine dress

This is a lovely easy to wear summer dress which is of the quality I would expect from Seasalt. Really looking forward to wearing it during the summer and hoping that lockdown will be over by then as would be perfect for holidays! It fits me really well but I would say it is on the bigger side of a size 12 which is just as well for me!

Posted by  •  30th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love It!

I have both patterns of this beautiful dress (I would buy more if new patterns become available please). It is such a flattering shape and length and I love the texture of the fabric.

Posted by  •  29th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good fit

I received this dress yesterday and am really pleased with it. It fits my pear shaped figure perfectly. It felt very comfortable when I tried it on. A little long for me, but not a problem as I will shorten it a little. I like the colour though it is more navy than it appears on the photograph.

Posted by  •  28th April 2020

* * * * *

Love this dress!!

I bought this dress last year for a wedding and was delighted with the shape, fit, quality and fabric, so when I saw them again this year there was no hesitation! The clarity of the colours is beautiful and this year I have bought the Waterscape pattern which is just such a perfect blue - rich and warm. I love it! I was even more delighted to be able to get a tall version this time around and two sizes smaller, so couldn’t be happier. I have lost count of the number of years it has been since I wore a dress but with this style, I am a convert! Thank you Seasalt. Ps: speedy delivery and great paper packaging too - thank you.

Posted by  •  26th April 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

New Summer Dress

A pretty and comfortable fully lined dress. Although a little on the generous side for me (I'm a 12/14 size but bought a 14) it's lovely to wear. Great pockets! It's not cheap but, like all the Seasalt clothes I've bought, it is well made and should last for years.

Posted by  •  24th April 2020

Recently Viewed