Pencil Box Dress
Click image to zoom

Pencil Box Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

57% Cotton, 43% Viscose

Our calf-length Pencil Box Dress is made from a soft, cotton-viscose blend with a slight texture, which makes the most of the print. It's fully lined so it drapes beautifully and has a fit and flare shape that’s flattering on most figures. We’ve finished it with a V-neck, concealed side zip and short sleeves with rolled-up cuffs. Easy to dress up or down, it’s great with elegant flats or simple trainers for a more casual look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (192 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 192 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Just the dress I've been looking for!

I love the colours and patterns of Seasalt dresses but so many have full skirts (like the dresses I wore when aged about 7) or are sleeveless (not a good look for more mature arms). Such a relief to find a flared but not gathered skirt, and the neckline suits me perfectly. I love the way the pockets are placed, rather than being in the side seams. My only criticism, and 4* rating, is that I would have preferred the sleeves an inch or two longer. Seasalt dresses seem to come up large this year, and I had to go down to a 10 from my usual 12 in all those I tried on; the 12s were like sacks. Only the Pear print was left in my size, and to my surprise I love it – it's very summery without being too bright.

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Very happy

I ordered the above dress in 10 the fit was great and true to size, I love it 💖. The only criticism I have is the delivery times, it took over a week to arrive and I feel this is too long, otherwise I’m really happy.

Posted by  •  18th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. Generally, your parcel will be with you in 3-5 working days (although it can take a little longer at busy times).
We'll be sure to pass your comment to our despatch team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Easy to wear

This dress will be a wardrobe staple as it can be dressed up or down. I love the pear colour! It was a true fit but once again, at 5ft tall, I found the petite at least 2 inches too long & had to take it up. Shorter petites please, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Littlemrs
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions about the length to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Delightful dress

I bought this dress in blue. The print is lovely and the colours very pretty. I found the neck very flattering and the fit perfect. I would love another dress in this style however as yellow doesn't suit me I will have to hope that Seasalt will make a different colour way!

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

* * * * -

GREAT SUMMER DRESS

LOVE THE DRESS LOOKING FORWARD TO WEARING IT

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Great colours and fabric

A well made dress that is so comfortable and a great colour. I purchased a cardigan to match which really completes the outfit. Length is good and I like the small sleeve. My only issue is the button spacing results in a gaping issue exposing my bra so I have made an adjustment myself to protect my modesty.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your feedback about the button spacing to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress, but not for me

I ordered this dress in both fabrics but sadly neither of them did me any favours at all, I looked frumpy. They were beautifully made and the fabrics attractive, on the right person they'd look great, but sadly not for me.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Elegant and flattering

I bought this dress in Swatch Floral Pear... the mustard colour background seems everywhere this season! The fabric (while new) has the feel of a fine softish canvas which shows off the print really well. (I hope it maintains this structure once washed.
This dress is a longer length, and that suits the v-neck and flattering waist giving an elegant look overall. Love that it has pockets: these pockets are well-positioned with a slanted opening (handy and comfortable).
The one niggle with this dress is, as other reviewers have noted, that the front placket gapes if you have any sort of bust. But due to the side zip and deep-ish v-neck, you don’t really need to be able to undo the front buttons, so I am sewing the placket closed to fix the problem.

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions about the front placket to the design team for their consideration!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely - but would have liked a belt

It's a lovely dress, no doubt. Would have loved to have this cut/shape it in several colors!
Only thing missing for me is a belt.
It can be worn without but would certainly look more elegant and shaped with a belt ( I will wear it in the office)

Posted by  •  23rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

nice summer dress

The material hangs well, is perfect for warm weather. Good length for me - below my knees but not too long. I would have preferred slightly longer sleeves, and the colour is a bit darker than in the photo, but on the whole I'm pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Recently Viewed