Riviera Dress
Click image to zoom

Riviera Dress

£55.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

Flattering, soft and stylish – our Riviera Dress has a lot going for it. It's made from breathable organic cotton jersey with a touch of stretch for extra comfort. Falling just below the knee, it has an easy-to-wear fit and flare shape and is finished with cap sleeves, a scoop neck and a softly pleated skirt. Just add your favourite pair of sandals for a relaxed, feminine look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (421 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 421 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too long

A lovely print and a great fit on top but at 5ft 1” I can only echo a previous review for you to please, please do some petites. The dress is still much too long and makes me look really frumpy. I would need to chop off at leat 2-3” to make this flattering.

Posted by  •  31st March 2018

Comments:

Dear Saltygirl,
Thanks for your review of the Riviera Dress; sorry it wasn’t a perfect fit for you. We do however have some other great designs available in shorter lengths. Please take a look at the Viewfinder and Pier Views dresses. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Easy to wear

Lovely dress, pretty, flattering and nice quality, easy to dress up or down. Three anchors not five as the waist needs to be at least an inch lower, and in reality there is a bright coral in the print which is virtually unnoticeable on the website, which makes it look predominantly blue. Quite surprised to discover it appears mainly green and coral on arrival, but kept it as it's a nice dress.

Posted by  •  8th July 2017

* * * - -

colour beware

Probably very nice but colour in no way matched the on line illustration. Much more green than blue. I returned without a try on.
My dress did not match this pattern either!

Posted by  •  7th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Riviera Dress

Such an easy dress to wear yet fresh looking. No fiddly buttons or zips. Just pop over head and that's it. More in this design please and it is so versatile and pretty.

This is my second one. A great addition to the wardrobe

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

* * - - -

Returned the item

Waiting for a refund as the dress was a poor fit on me - waist too high and not long enough.

Posted by  •  21st May 2019

Comments:

Hi SN
Thank you for your review of the Riviera Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund when we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Dresses, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

Lovely dress but had to return - really disappointed

This is a lovely dress - the material feels beautiful to wear and there is a great 'swing' and 'swish' to the skirt. But I am above average height and the length in the bodice to waist is too short for me. I find this is a problem generally with Seasalt dresses with a more defined waist but it was probably the worst example I have found to date. I notice a lot of people are very happy with the bodice length but someone else has suggested having alternative bodice fittings.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Riviera Dress. Although this garment isn't available in a 'Long' length at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on, along with your suggestions about the bodice fittings.
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * - - -

Still too high waisted

I bought this on the basis of some reviews that said that the waist was lower in the latest version, however it is still a good inch too high for me and I am just a normal shaped 5'6" size 14/16. I have virtually given up on Seasalt dresses because of this. Why won't you listen to all the reviews complaining about the same problem? Is it that the proportions fit on your size 8-10 models but there is a failure to scale up to the bigger sizes properly? PLEASE TAKE NOTE SEASALT!

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

Comments:

Dear jan,
Thanks for your review of the Riviera Dress; sorry to hear the fit wasn’t prefect for you on this occasion. I’ll certainly pass your comments to our design team for their future consideration, we welcome and value feedback from our customers.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Too long!

The old version was the perfect length as I am 5ft tall.The new Riviera dress is too long for me, it falls well below the knee and the new waist does not suit me either.
Sorry Seasalt, this summer, I will have to wear my two dresses from last year!

Posted by  •  28th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

Sadly the revised form of this dress does not suit me. To compensate for the less full skirt I sized up but found that the back was far too long. I loved the original and hope it might form part of future collections. I am sad to return this dress because I love the range of prints this is available in this season.

Posted by  •  7th June 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Nice but too long

I bought this because it looked really a really useful dress and it and had lots of great reviews.... but sadly it was too long for me (5ft 4ins) and it made me look rather frumpy... so I returned it. Nice material and colour.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2017

Recently Viewed