Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00

Soil Association
Size Guide

Limited stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Soil Association certified organic cotton

Our famous Sailor Shirt reimagined as an easy-to-wear midi dress. Made from beautifully soft 100% organic cotton, our Sailor Dress has been designed for a relaxed fit that skims the body. It's finished with flattering half sleeves, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Just the thing for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (66 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 66 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * - - -

Not for me

Much too big and long and material was thinner than expected, would be happy to pay more for better material

Posted by  •  7th June 2017

* * * * *

Nautical in Red

Fabulous dress. Very wearable; sensible length and good sleeves. I have lots of blue striped garments but I am very taken with the red for a different look. More colours please.

Posted by  •  7th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

Love this dress. Sleeve length is perfect for 'older' lady and it hangs in a flattering way. Please keep this style in the 'Sailor' category, in as many colours as possible!

Posted by  •  6th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Must have dress

Got the navy and came back for the red. Brilliant dress,excellent quality. Washes well and easy to iron which is a big bonus. Will wear not only in summer but spring and autumn with coordinating cardigans.
First purchases from Seasalt and certainly won't be my last. Would love to see more dresses in this length please.

Posted by  •  6th June 2017

* * * * *

New favourite dress

I love this dress - comfortable fit, good thickness, huge pockets - falls below the knee on my 5' 5''' - About to buy the red one, more this length/fit please.

Posted by  •  5th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress

Really comfortable, easy to wear dress. Like the longer length of this dress which covers my knees. Please make more of your styles in this length Seasalt!

Posted by  •  4th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great all-round dress

Just love the fabric and style of this. So easy to wear. Am really pleased with the sleeve length - hides the parts I dislike without cutting across the bust line. Can be dressed up or for a more casual look.

Posted by  •  4th June 2017

* * * * *

Super comfy

Really comfy. Lightweight but warmer than a thin cotton dress. True knee length on me (5'9"). Pockets! :) Thought it might look a bit sack-like but doesn't.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer dress

Really pleased with this dress. Easy to wear and not clingy. Being 5'5" this comes below my knee which is perfect. Fits my lifestyle.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Happy

This is a useful garment, and the colour is attractive. I was slightly disappointed it wasn't longer or as thick as the skirt I recently purchased

Posted by  •  2nd June 2017

Recently Viewed