Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00

Soil Association
Size Guide

Limited stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Soil Association certified organic cotton

Our famous Sailor Shirt reimagined as an easy-to-wear midi dress. Made from beautifully soft 100% organic cotton, our Sailor Dress has been designed for a relaxed fit that skims the body. It's finished with flattering half sleeves, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Just the thing for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (66 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 66 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

True to size

I love this dress, it looks good and is so comfortable to wear. It fits perfectly holds its shape and is a great length. Perfect for a slightly cooler summers day.

Posted by  •  18th July 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me

Loved the idea of this dress but very disappointed it did not suit me. It was too big and very shapeless on me so sadly had to return. Wish it had been a bit more fitted.

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect length in sleeve and skirt!

THANK YOU for making this dress a decent length (5'8" mid knee) and saving the world from my wobbly triceps! Also boat neck isn't too wide on this one. Keep the shape and do it in more colours, solids, designs please. Also your new similar dress with a waist, please do it this length. 41" is so elegant!

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

Perfect high-quality dress, comfortable, love big pockets.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

So disappointed with this dress. I was really looking forward to receiving this dress as usually this design suits me very well, so I was confident it would be perfect. However, this just didn't work, too large top half and the lower half didn't sit well. I can't put my finger on what was wrong with the design but it definitely didn't look right. Will put it down to experience and will be ordering from Seasalt again as I've always been pleased with your products previously.

Posted by  •  9th July 2017

Comments:

Dear Swallow
Thanks for your review. What a shame to hear that the Sailor Dress was not perfect for you on this occasion. Have you seen our Sailor Tunic or Lilia Tunic, which feature our famous stripes but are cut in different styles?
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress navy/ecru

Soooo delighted with my sailor dresses, That I now have two, the red/ecru and the navy/ecru. They have washed very well using a "delicates" wash liquid on a quick wash machine cycle. As I am a petite 5 feet small the hem length is mid calf on me. The general cut and design lends itself to maybe, the "little black dress", or navy, enhanced with a lively silk scarf. Lovely "stuff" Seasalt.

Posted by  •  7th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress

Delighted with the dress and so pleased to have found a dress that just covers the knees. My package was lost at the delivery centre but Seasalt sent me out another one on next day delivery. Lo and behold 2 dresses arrived together. The lady I had talked to when the first dress was lost, said not to worry and if 2 arrived just to return one. This I did and I feel I was given excellent customer service.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2017

* * * * -

Variation in size

I ordered this dress in both Rudder and Night. The sizing was completely different. I have kept the Night. Even though a little large it feels more comfortable. The Rudder version was tight in all the wrong places! Great material and looks very nice with Aurora Sandals in Rudder.

Posted by  •  1st July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

product reviews

I purchased two of these dresses and was delighted with the cut, style and quality. More colours next year please in this comfortable but stylish dress.

Posted by  •  28th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Confortable summer dress

Perfect for warm but not boiling summer days, but cool on hot days too. Really comfortable. Love the pockets. Perfect for work or play.
And thank you for another dress of a good length for taller women.

Posted by  •  26th June 2017

Recently Viewed