Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00

Soil Association
Size Guide

Limited stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Soil Association certified organic cotton

Our famous Sailor Shirt reimagined as an easy-to-wear midi dress. Made from beautifully soft 100% organic cotton, our Sailor Dress has been designed for a relaxed fit that skims the body. It's finished with flattering half sleeves, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Just the thing for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (66 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 66 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dresses

Lovely, comfy and stylish dresses, have bought both colours this morning, thank you to the lovely ladies in the Bath shop.
I'm sure I'll get lots of wear from these.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

A perfect dress for the summer, stylish and comfortable. I have the navy one from last year, have just purchased the red one and may even invest in the grey!

Posted by  •  2nd May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Georgous

This dress is absolutely georgous. Love both the colourways,. The fabric is soft, the style and shape is flattering. Love the two side seam pockets. However, sadly the length is not for me. I am 5ft 5 ins and size 10 but the length just does not suit me - so very disappointed.. Please please SS do this in a shorter length.

Posted by  •  1st May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Just received mine - in grey, which is a little darker than I expected but this good as I really would have liked navy! The dress is a great fit and length. I am 5' 7" and it comes to mid-knee. It is a lovely soft cotton and, although slightly fitted, doesn't cling to my lumps & bumps! I also like the sleeve length as I have been looking for something with short sleeves of a decent length (oh the woes of getting to your 60's!!) Anyway, Seasalt - well done & more like this, please!

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

More colours please

I liked this when I first saw it in my local shop. I bought the pepper . However I wish al complies would get their sizing right. I bought an 18 and it was far too big. Hence 4 stars Other dresses from seasalt in same size have been too small. I loose the will to live!! However its a lovely dress in a quality cotton , perfect for cooler summer days. I'm going to trey a 16and see if thats a better fit. If so would like some nice summery colours.

Posted by  •  26th April 2018

* * * * *

Fab dress

I’m more than happy with this dress its a great fit and a lovely length for the taller person :)

Posted by  •  25th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Red sailor

Another great summer dress, eventually bought on line after visiting 3 Seasalt shops and being disappointed not in store. Quick postal delivery
Hangs well, very smart and fresh, lovely red

Posted by  •  24th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New colours please!!

I bought these dresses in both colours last year - love, love, love them, please can you do them in some new colours asap please?

Posted by  •  22nd April 2018

* * * * -

Not quite there

I was looking forward to receiving the dress. It is made from a lovely cool cotton which I love. Very comfortable. I only gave four stars because I had intended to wear it for work but the length is not quite right for me. It falls lower than a tunic but shorter than the dress length I normally wear. So It's going to be worn around the house and garden.

Posted by  •  18th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripylicious!

I bought this In a 16 rather than my usual 14 as I wanted the option of tumble drying it. It is perfect in every way.Decent weight of material and two pockets. I love this dress.

Posted by  •  18th July 2017

Recently Viewed