Sailor Dress
Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00

Up to size 28 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Part of our Sailor family, this laidback jersey dress is made from soft and breathable organic cotton. It has a relaxed fit that skims the body, short grown-on sleeves with cuff detail, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Perfect for relaxed weekends in the sunshine and for pairing with leggings or jeggings as the weather cools.

Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (207 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 207 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Useful Dress

Nice soft material and a comfortable fit. Will get lots of wear over the summer.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

Love how comfortable this dress is to wear - now need it to get warmer so that I can wear it. Bought a size smaller than usual and there was still plenty of room; hides all the lumps and bumps!!

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love this dress!

Love this dress, it's so comfortable and easy to throw on, nice and cool in hot weather. I have got it now in all 3 colours, timeless and won't date, brilliant find!

Posted by  •  11th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish and flattering

Love this dress. It is a great shape and length on me at 5'3". I don't like showing my knees and this is perfect as it is a couple of inches below. It is a flattering cut, hides lumps and bumps and is very comfortable to wear. Also the ecru/harbour colour is not see-through. The seam sewing on the neck could be better but overall a winner.

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stylish summer dress

I came up as a size 10 on the Seasalt sizing guide, but on reading reviews decided to try a size 8. It fits perfectly! I am very petite, so I will wear a belt with the dress. This is a classic which I hope will last for many summers to come!

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

* * * * *

Sailor Dress

I first bought the navy Sailor dress and was so pleased with it I bought the red one. as well. Love the fact that it’s got pockets. Also the length is perfect for me. I’m 5ft 4ins and it comes about 3 inches below my knee. I normally take a Seasalt Size 10 in tops and a size 12 in skirts but I ordered a size 14, probably could have done with a size 12 but these are nice and roomy so I made the right choice . Now my only dilemma is should I now order the cream one. ! I’m very tempted.

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love❣️❣️❣️

I love this dress / these dresses
I have a previous version and it is perfect! Fits well, comfortable, can be dressed up or not...
This year I couldn’t decide between colours so I bought both! Summer sorted.
PS this is a genuine review ... I forgot to add value for money!!!

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

* * * * *

Breton sailor dress

Was thrilled with size 20 roomy. I detest tight fitting clothes especially dresses and tops.
I like the pockets in the dress.
Would love to see a variety of bright colours in this dress please. For example a lime/white stripe would be great!

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

* * * * *

Lovely dress

I got 2 of these and so glad I did. 1 in 5he blue stripe other in the coral / red stripe. Both been worn. Wash and dry very well. These are going to be worn lots this year for sure and future ones too hopefully . I'm 5 ft 2 and comes to calf which is what I'd wanted - regular size.

Posted by  •  8th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

A really lovely, comfortable dress - and in organic cotton too! This has cheered up my lockdown life, and I have ordered another in red. In fact, Seasalt could sell them in every colour of the rainbow and I would buy the full set!

Posted by  •  7th June 2020

Recently Viewed