Seed Packet Dress
Click image to zoom

Seed Packet Dress

From £39.95 - £67.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

A modern update to our popular Lake Dress. Our Seed Packet Dress is a stylish midi dress that flatters all body shapes. Made with soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, this feminine style has a deep V-neck with an inserted panel for extra coverage. It's finished with 3/4 length sleeves and an under-bust band. Easy to dress up or down for any occasion, it's a true wardrobe staple.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (114 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 114 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

seed packet dress

very disappointed to find on Friday that there were no size 18 left in tall. I'm 5ft 8 & half - but I ordered the regular arrived today & it is fine and just a brilliant fit. So very pleased with this purchase

Posted by  •  30th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Compliments All Round

Each time I have worn this dress I receive compliments. I wasn't sure on the neck line when I saw the photo on your website, being a large busted lady I thought it might be too low. But it's not, it's perfect and with a beautiful necklace to set it off it looks fab.
The dark colour makes it a hit for work too.

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Ready for Christmas meal

I belong to a dining club and viewed with alarm the choice for the Christmas meal 'as some ladies might like to dress up. 'Dress? What is a dress? I live totally in SS tunics and leggings and certainly don't have tights etc. Back to the SS catalogue to see if there was anything suitable, and spotted this. Just right!,, and I'll try and find a locket or similar, it will look great= and I can still wear my leggings ! In buying it, I first ordered my standard 22, but upgraded to a 24 because the bust looked /felt better - first time I have bought a fitted top, and it does look suitably special. The pattern is more suitable for a Christmas-tide event because of the space between the motifs. (I had looked at a dress with an all over pattern), The background is one of those you keep looking at and saying 'is it navy or black? It will happily go with a cape I bought 12 years ago. Clothes sorted! Only wish the menue was more exciting!

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

This dress is so comfortable and looks great. Have had many compliments. Will certainly be buying more.

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely for autumn

A dark enough navy to wear with black boots or indeed the Millendreath tan boot, this soft dress fits beautifully. I bought a 16 for 38" bust and as usual the Seasalt sizing is spot on. The tall for my 5'7" was perfect, particularly with heels or boots as the skirt is more straight than full in this design. For me, with a long stride, I would prefer a fuller skirt, as the Chasewater dress is. Having said that, I love the dress and 'tis ideal for autumn days.

Posted by  •  27th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Search ended!

This is a great dress! I had one similar many years ago and have been looking for another one for years! Comfy, fits well, flattering, lovely length, easy to pack and wear (I travel all over Europe for work), and great with a long cardi and thick tights or more dressy. Yes to more colors and patterns of fabric. Well done!

Posted by  •  27th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Tall size, excellent

Great to have a midi dress that is long enough. Regular sizes tend to be well above the knee, the tall size in this is excellent for those with long thigh bones! Comfy material with some give, relatively easy to put on and off as no zips or fiddly buttons. I wasn’t sure about the neck line in the photo however fits really well due to detail. Please do more colours and styles in tall, without fiddly fastenings.

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Have you seen our Easy On range, this adds discreet adaptive features to aim dressing. It's the same Seasalt style you love, just with some helpful design twists to help women feel their best.

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/easy-on-adaptive-clothing

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super Dress!

Usually Seasalt dresses are too baggy for me, but this dress fits a treat. Shaped well around the bust and waistline and a lovely fabric. Please make more like this Seasalt.

Posted by  •  21st September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Life saver

This is the third dress I have bought in this style just love shape and length. The fabric super soft and a life saver as I recently broke my arm and it is the most comfortable dress to wear ease to get on and no fastenings to do up. Keeps its shape with all the stretching and multiple washing. Please don’t stop making this style.

Posted by  •  21st September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Smash dress

What a great dress love it fabric lovely and soft fit great style and length smashing

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Recently Viewed