Seed Packet Dress
Click image to zoom

Seed Packet Dress

From £39.95 - £67.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

A modern update to our popular Lake Dress. Our Seed Packet Dress is a stylish midi dress that flatters all body shapes. Made with soft and drapey printed bamboo jersey, this feminine style has a deep V-neck with an inserted panel for extra coverage. It's finished with 3/4 length sleeves and an under-bust band. Easy to dress up or down for any occasion, it's a true wardrobe staple.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (114 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 114 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really elegant dress

This deserves six anchors. I am over the moon with this dress. It is very elegant and beautifully shaped. I recommend it to other well-covered curvy ladies. I do hope that this design will come in other fabric patterns because then I could buy another one.

Posted by  •  11th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress

This is a very pretty dress, flattering shape and lovely material. The length is good too - not too long, so avoids looking frumpy. The dress will be useful for lots of occasions and is ideal for spring with three quarter length sleeves. Packaging is also excellent.

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice dress if you are tall.

This would be lovely on a tall lady, but being only 5’4” it was almost around my ankles. Returned to shop, but did find another dress instead.

Posted by  •  9th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Seed Packet Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Manufacturing

After purchasing one of your dresses from another company I decided to browse your website and have have purchased 2 or 3 more. Loved the fact that they were made from bamboo, were from Cornwall and no plastic packaging. They are also wonderful quality and a good fit but maybe a little above the average price of other dresses. Imagine my surprise when I looked at the labels and discovered they are made in China!! Very disappointing. I thought I was buying a Cornish product ☹️

Posted by  •  23rd January 2020

Comments:

Hi Wiggle

Thanks for your review of the Seed Packet Dress.

We design all our collections in Cornwall, and our primary manufacturers are in India, Turkey, China, Vietnam and Bulgaria. We support UK manufacturers where possible and sell Leach pottery, Trevarno Skincare and St Eval home fragrances.

We state the garment’s country of origin on its label and at its details online; we hope this helps.

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Petite

Good fit around shoulders and arms , but for so called petite sizing, far too long

Posted by  •  31st December 2019

Comments:

Hi Gran

Thank you for your review of the Seed Packet Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment is available in our Petite range it is a 'longer' style of dress.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries like Petite. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A Good Buy

I rarely find dresses I like but was really pleased with this one. It is versatile, comfortable and a good length. It dressed up well for a party.

Posted by  •  24th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful dress

I would have given this beautiful dress a maximum score but for me, it was too long and I thought it made me look frumpy so........I shortened it so it now falls just below my knee & I feel fabulous in it! Lovely winter colours though I do agree with other reviews that it looks like a black background. Will wear it on Christmas Day! The stretchy material makes it fit perfectly in all the right places & it hangs well. Fingers crossed it washes OK too.

Posted by  •  17th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Aromajane,
Thanks for your lovely review of the Seed Packet Dress, and we're pleased you like your dress, but sorry it wasn't perfect fit for you. Did you know this does come in a Petite length?
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Perfect for Autumn

Beautiful dress material hangs perfectly without too much weight. I found the orange Colour to be more dull than in the photos but overall a great everyday dress and sizing is good too since I have broad shoulders it’s nice and stretchy....
Mire bright and pastel colours please 😉

Posted by  •  17th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and we're so pleased that you like your Seed Packet Dress. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Great dress!

I love the seed packet dress, I have it in another print as well. It is comfortable and so easy to wash and hang dry! I like the dark print of fabric and the 3/4 length sleeves of this dress.
My first seed packet dress is a petite size 16. It’s a good fit but I find the high waistband tends to creep up during wear, requiring me to tug it back down, below the bust line. I went for the standard 16 cut this time, hoping to alleviate this quirk. I do have a very generous bust line, so I don’t think it’s a fault with this dress! I will continue to wear both dresses, remembering to give a few good tugs throughout the day.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

* * * * -

really nice dress

I have two seed packet style dresses with short sleeves which I really like and was pleased when this long sleeved version came out, Unfortunately this black colour scheme just didn’t suit me at all. I would love to see it in other colours or mixes but I have decided that this quantity of black wasn’t for me, such a shame. I’m sure it looks lovely on lots of other ladies. Please seasalt bring out some different colour combinations!

Posted by  •  9th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

I'm sorry to hear that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed