Sailor Dress
Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£49.95

Up to size 28 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our famous Sailor Shirt, reimagined as an easy-to-wear dress. Made from beautifully soft 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Dress has been designed for a relaxed fit that skims the body and falls just below the knee. It's finished with half sleeves, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Just the thing for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (270 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 270 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress!

I bought one last summer, and it was such a great dress when it was really hot, so got this one as soon as I saw it. Just as good quality, smart and casual. Washes well and minimum ironing. I'm hoping you'll bring out other colours.

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful

A lovely dress, the cuff on the sleeves is so pretty. I'm between a size 8 and 10 and was comfortable in a size 8. It has great big pockets which I'm very happy about. Unfortunately there was a small hole next to one of the pockets. I'm going to try to fix it instead of returning though, as the dress is in the sale I'm not sure I'd get the size I wanted if I went through the process and it looks easy enough to mend.

Posted by  •  10th September 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely but a little adjustment would make perfect

This is a lovely pure cotton dress. I’d been looking for a t-shirt dress but they were all too short. This one on the other hand was just too long. I actually had to go down a size from a 12 to a 10 & whole dress looks better! More of a scooped neck too would enhance it. Love the organic cotton though.
All in all a handy dress at a good price.

Posted by  •  25th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good dress!

It's not great for a short tubby person, but that's not the dresses' fault. I had to get 8 inches taken off the hem. The dress, however can't be faulted. Would be great if Seasalt offered items in at least two lengths.

Posted by  •  25th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy to wear casual dress

I was so pleased to get the green dress in my size. Now that it has arrived I am delighted with it. Very flattering figure skimming style and super colour. Would have ordered another in the sale in red or navy but sadly sold out
A definite winner

Posted by  •  19th August 2020

* * * * *

So easy to wear.

This is my third Sailor dress, one bought 3 years ago, and the other last year and both going strong. This is latest addition has different sleeves, which I do prefer. They are so easy to throw on, look good if I’m having a day at home, or equally for a day out. Excellent for travelling, you arrive at your destination looking cool and gorgeous ;)
Thank you Seasalt for the very generous discount given for Blue Light card holders, it is very much appreciated.

Posted by  •  13th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Soooooo long!

Scallop pool cockleshell. I love the colour and the quality of the fabric. Think it would be very comfy to wear. I really like the pockets. However, it is extremely long! I am 5’8” and it does seem to be a rather strange length. I’ve thought about shortening the garment but I’d need to cut off a substantial amount of fabric..............so I’m not going to risk that. So, will have to return.

Posted by  •  10th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress

Another lovely purchase from Seasalt my favourite label!
This sailor dress is made from soft good quality organic cotton and you can just feel the difference!
Some things you just KNOW you will wear and wear!

Posted by  •  10th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Love the style but....

Sadly I had to return this dress as the material was thicker than expected for spring/summer wear. I loved the style as it was a perfect length and longer elbow sleeves. Perhaps a lighter cotton style will be available next year for me to order, I do hope so.

Posted by  •  10th August 2020

* * * * *

Fabulous darling!

I love this dress! It's so versatile and a lovely red colour, fits lovely, thank you seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th August 2020

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed