Sailor Dress
Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£49.95

Up to size 28 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our famous Sailor Shirt, reimagined as an easy-to-wear dress. Made from beautifully soft 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Dress has been designed for a relaxed fit that skims the body and falls just below the knee. It's finished with half sleeves, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Just the thing for relaxed weekends in the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (270 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 270 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor dress

A comfortable dress with pockets and good quality cotton. The colour is lovely (Breton Quay Waterline Grove). I purchased this style of dress last year and had a lot of wear out of it.

Posted by  •  4th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good quality

The dress is made from good quality cotton and bright colours. It is a comfortable fit. It is great for holiday wear as it will be easy to pack.

Posted by  •  4th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Day dress

Very comfortable everyday dress ...had a pretty similar one last year.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality material

I love the simplicity of the style and quality of material.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great for summer

Absolutely love this dress. Can be dressed up with cardigan and tights or down with sandals.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Sailor dress

Good quality cotton - however ordered two sizes & found one slightly too small and the larger far too big. Quite a discrepancy in the difference between the two sizes. Unfortunately both sent back.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

Comments:

Dear Tillycat,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Love the dress, good fit, bright summery colours, ideal for UK holidays.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A seaside dress

I love the teal background and the subtle stripes.The dress feels soft and comfortable— definitely calling out for a stroll beside the sea.It will become a summer favourite.

Posted by  •  30th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plus size clothing

Love that you are making your clothing in plus sizes, for a long time I used to look in your shops and see lots of items I liked but could not buy. Unlike some clothing they are true to size and a good fit. I have been a customer in your shop in Pz since you started and before when it was an outdoor clothing store!

Posted by  •  29th April 2021

* * * * *

Sailor dress

Lovely fit and length. Soft cotton. Just ordered another.

Posted by  •  29th April 2021

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed