Narcissi Dress
Click image to zoom

Narcissi Dress

£65.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

A floaty, feminine midi dress in our soft modal and cotton blend. With a flattering half placket neckline, drawstring waist and gentle gathers on the 3/4 sleeves, it's the thoughtful details that make this an instant, elegant outfit. We recommend washing this garment before wear, as the rich nature of the dye means the colour may transfer.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (45 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 45 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress.

The dress looks lovely when worn and drapes beautifully. Love the material pattern and colour too.

Posted by  •  6th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A dress to feel at ease with

I just love the pattern! As to its shape, this is a very feminine and very easy to wear dress.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely spring dress

This is my second dress from Seasalt (I wore Seed packet dress all winter long) and I'm thrilled. I loved the design and colors so much I couldn't wait for sale and I'm not sorry. It's a lovely light-feel dress which can be dressed up or down. Very pleased with the purchase.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

* * * * *

Love it BUT....

I have given this dress 5 stars because I loved it BUT it smells horrible and I am sending it back. This dress smells in my local store, I was told it came from packaging.....it arrived in a paper bag. I was advised to hang it in the open for several days. I had already done this plus on the few dry days we had I hung it on the clothes line in a gale! It still has a chemical smell. I possess loads of Seasalt clothing and never experienced this before. I no longer love it!

Posted by  •  2nd March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review, but we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your Seasalt dress.

All our garments are pre-washed by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just the detergent used and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received into our warehouse.

We would suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.

However, if you’re not fully satisfied, pop the garment back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it ... spring has arrived at last!

Love this dress! Beautiful fabric, gorgeous colours. Love the longer length too. Thank you Seasalt! More like this please.

Posted by  •  1st March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I was in two minds when this dress arrived and initially thought it looked like a sack on me, but once I had adjusted the waist band and pinned up the length I liked it a lot. The material is soft and comfortable, but far too long as it was round my ankles,. I’m 5’4”, which apparently is the average height of women in GB., so a good 3” will need to come off the length. But it is a pretty dress and worth the effort of doing that. I wish Seasalt would consider giving customers a choice of regular and long length dresses. I don’t want to buy petite as the waist is then in the wrong place.

Posted by  •  1st March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review, Although this garment isn't available in our Tall range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Tall collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-tall-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect longer length.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Daffodils

I wish it had looked as good on me as it does on the model!!!. Not the best style for the larger lady I've decided. A shame because the material was lovely, so pretty and soft.

Posted by  •  27th February 2020

Comments:

Hi AB
Thank you for reviewing the Narcissi Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Beach Sketch Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Elegant and classy

This is a wonderful addition to the collection! It's a lovely fabric: soft texture, nice swingy drape, and gorgeous print. The yellow makes it spring-like. I love the classy long length of the skirt, and the neckline is a flattering cut. I was unsure at first about how I'd like the drawstring waist, but after wearing it, I can say it works very well. The dress seemed a little big at first, so I tried on both my usual size for dresses (14) and a 12, and my regular 14 was indeed just right; it's just a cut that's intended to be a little more flowy. It's one of my favorites already!

Posted by  •  25th February 2020

* * * * *

I love this dress

Beautiful print, lovely soft fabric, fits like a dream. As soon as I saw it online I knew I had to have it !
It arrived and if anything the print and the muted colours are even better in real life. Please Seasalt can we have same style in different prints so I can have more xx

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy to wear dress

Very pretty print and comfortable fit - I like the adjustable waist. Can be worn anywhere and for all occasions by adding a bit of jewellery and heels /sandals. An absolute winner

Posted by  •  20th February 2020

Recently Viewed