Narcissi Dress
Click image to zoom

Narcissi Dress

£65.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

A floaty, feminine midi dress in our soft modal and cotton blend. With a flattering half placket neckline, drawstring waist and gentle gathers on the 3/4 sleeves, it's the thoughtful details that make this an instant, elegant outfit. We recommend washing this garment before wear, as the rich nature of the dye means the colour may transfer.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (45 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 45 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

The material is beautiful! I love the tiny printed pattern, so attractive and the colours are great. It’s a gathered waist dress that covers the tummy so is flattering and once I had adjusted the ties looks really good.

Posted by  •  31st March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Narcissi dress

Perfect dress to wear to a wedding (provided it is not cancelled,due to Corona virus) but feel I can wear it on any occasion

Posted by  •  30th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Versatile but wash before wear.

This dress is a nice versatile ‘easy to wear’ style. It’s comfortable as the waist is adjustable, The neckline is not too low as many vnecks are in various other makes. The colour is a lovely vibrant green.
The only reason I haven’t scored it 5 is that it does smell quite strongly when it arrives. Can only describe it as a ‘new clothes’ smell but for me at the top of the scale. Having tried it on , I washed it and hung it on a coat hanger on the washing-line all day . I left on hanging up inside for a few days and is okay now. Another good thing is that it doesn’t need ironing!

Posted by  •  25th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your Seasalt Narcissi Dress.

All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.

Great to hear the smell has gone after washing the dress, and no ironing...perfect!


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

narcissi dress

although not as young as the models this dress fit me perfectly and made me feel young, the service was great as I had to return the first order but prompt returns enabled me to receive the smaller size within a week.

Posted by  •  24th March 2020

* * * * *

Stunning

Amazing style and fit looks great on ,very comfortable I am a larger lady but feel a million dollars in this .Easy to dress up or down ,excellent quality ,easy to launder thankyou keep these gorgeous dresses coming .

Posted by  •  18th March 2020

* * * * *

A dress for a wedding!

Have just worn this dress for a wedding (not my own). Soft, floaty comfort, good length below knee for one with sturdy legs. Felt free and comfortable all day and evening.

Posted by  •  16th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

The colour of this dress is fab- so nice to have something from seasalt that isn’t in the usual blue hues.
It’s very comfortable and relaxed and I think will be a treat to wear. The neckline is very nice, as are the cuffed sleeves.

Posted by  •  16th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Very pleased with fit and comfort. Good quality dress in beautiful pattern.

Posted by  •  10th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what I've been looking for

This dress is just lovely - gorgeous fabric which hangs beautifully and a very flattering style. It's pretty, with a comfortable, longer length. More of this sort of easy, flattering dress please Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

Nowhere in the description does it say that this is a stretch fabric, wouldn’t have purchased if I had known. Purchased both colour ways. Too expensive to return.

Posted by  •  7th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Narcissi Dress. Sorry to hear the fabric wasn't perfect for you on this occasion.

Sorry if the product discription wasn't clear. We chose to use 40% TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests.

As always, should you wish to discuss further, our friendly Customer Service team are on hand and happy to assist. Contact via email: contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk or pop onto live chat via the website.

Recently Viewed