Narcissi Dress
Click image to zoom

Narcissi Dress

From £39.95 - £65.00

MSS March 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

A floaty, feminine midi dress in our soft modal and cotton blend. With a flattering half placket neckline, drawstring waist and gentle gathers on the 3/4 sleeves, it's the thoughtful details that make this an instant, elegant outfit.

TENCEL™ MODAL

We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (80 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 80 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I was in two minds when this dress arrived and initially thought it looked like a sack on me, but once I had adjusted the waist band and pinned up the length I liked it a lot. The material is soft and comfortable, but far too long as it was round my ankles,. I’m 5’4”, which apparently is the average height of women in GB., so a good 3” will need to come off the length. But it is a pretty dress and worth the effort of doing that. I wish Seasalt would consider giving customers a choice of regular and long length dresses. I don’t want to buy petite as the waist is then in the wrong place.

Posted by  •  1st March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review, Although this garment isn't available in our Tall range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Tall collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-tall-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect longer length.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Daffodils

I wish it had looked as good on me as it does on the model!!!. Not the best style for the larger lady I've decided. A shame because the material was lovely, so pretty and soft.

Posted by  •  27th February 2020

Comments:

Hi AB
Thank you for reviewing the Narcissi Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Beach Sketch Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Elegant and classy

This is a wonderful addition to the collection! It's a lovely fabric: soft texture, nice swingy drape, and gorgeous print. The yellow makes it spring-like. I love the classy long length of the skirt, and the neckline is a flattering cut. I was unsure at first about how I'd like the drawstring waist, but after wearing it, I can say it works very well. The dress seemed a little big at first, so I tried on both my usual size for dresses (14) and a 12, and my regular 14 was indeed just right; it's just a cut that's intended to be a little more flowy. It's one of my favorites already!

Posted by  •  25th February 2020

* * * * *

I love this dress

Beautiful print, lovely soft fabric, fits like a dream. As soon as I saw it online I knew I had to have it !
It arrived and if anything the print and the muted colours are even better in real life. Please Seasalt can we have same style in different prints so I can have more xx

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy to wear dress

Very pretty print and comfortable fit - I like the adjustable waist. Can be worn anywhere and for all occasions by adding a bit of jewellery and heels /sandals. An absolute winner

Posted by  •  20th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress but not for me

I ordered this dress and the tunic in the same pattern to see which I preferred. They are both a lovely design, perfect for spring! Unfortunately the dress in my usual 14 does nothing for me, it is a generous fit so I maybe need to size down. Also although the fabric is soft and flowing I would not describe it as floaty. I will be returning it and keeping the tunic.

Posted by  •  20th February 2020

* * * * *

Dress for wedding

I brought this dress in a size 12 and it fits
perfectly! It’s for a spring wedding and I can’t wait to wear it! Love the quality is better than it looks on your web-site..
Will look great with heels. Hope there is more like this in bright colours!!

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

This is a lovely dress, looks better in real life than on website
Midi length on me, 5foot 5 inches
Lovely for spring, smart and stylish

Posted by  •  14th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Spring is Here

Love everything about this dress. The material is so soft and the length just right on me (5 ft.4 ins.). The yellow daffodils on the navy background not only looks good, but makes you feel happy too. I won't be keeping this dress for a special occasion but will be wearing it as soon as possible.

Posted by  •  7th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

I’ve been looking for a dress for a casual spring wedding, and this fits the bill perfectly. It is smarter than it looks in the picture, but not too smart. It’s so pretty, and the drawstring waist is great as you can make it as loose or tight as you like, changing the look of the dress. The length is perfect, and the material is soft and flowy. I have already found some strappy sandals to go with it, and now can’t wait for the wedding!!

Posted by  •  30th January 2020

Recently Viewed