Delen Dress
Click image to zoom

Delen Dress

£67.95 £45.00

MSS Oct 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Delen Dress is made from breathable printed bamboo jersey for incredible softness and comfort. This midi-length style has a flattering empire line with gentle gathers through the front for soft movement in the skirt. It’s finished with a scoop neck and ¾ length bell sleeves.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (17 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 17 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delen Dress

This dress fits perfectly. Length is good. Iwould call it the Demelza Dress and hope that Poldark liked it.

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress, good fit, I have the 18 in petite, good quality.

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love the sleeve detail

I bought this dress for a wedding that I am going to. I love the sleeve detail as it makes it feel more special.

Super soft fabric and quality that I come to expect from seasalt!

Posted by  •  9th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress, just a bit long

I was so excited to open my Seasalt package and wasn't disappointed. This dress is gorgeous, wonderful fabric, beautiful print, I love the different sleeves, the empire line and slightly lower neck line (more of these please Seasalt!) BUT I am 5ft 3 and even with the Petite length, the dress falls very long to my mid calf and it just makes me look older and frumpier (not sure how the 5''2 lady below found it falls just below her knee). I bought the size 8 and 10 as I'm normally one of those depending on the cut, and the 8 felt cosy, just right for me. So I am in two minds, I definitely don't want to keep it at that length, but I love the dress otherwise. Do I risk trying to shorten it myself but perhaps make a hash of it?? I feel so disappointed as I love everything else about it!! Seasalt, it would be great if you could offer shorter dress lengths, they are more flattering for us smaller ladies... Thank you!

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Delen Dress, I'm sorry to hear the petite length was still a little long for you. I'll pass your comments to the design team for their attention.

If you decide not to shorten the dress you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * -

Lovely dress but too long

I'm about to return this dress. Its lovely but I ordered tall which I have before and it's been fine. I wanted it below my knee which the tall always is but this touches the floor. Theres no measurement length for the different lengths if I'd know how long it was I'd not have ordered it. I'm debating with myself whether to re order it in regular or get another dress but I love the pattern and style.

Posted by  •  11th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Jules,
Thank you for your review of the Delen Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements for Regular sizes on the size guide next to each garment, but not currently for the Tall size; I'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

soft

This dress is made from a nice, soft and light jersey material. It feels nice on the skin. Nice colours and pattern, flattering for my skin tone. Nice neckline: not so high as with much of the other dresses from Seasalt, but a bit lower cut. It is true to size and has a flattering cut for my fuller figure. But it is too long for my taste. About 5-8 cm shorter would have made it more flattering (I am 1.73m tall). I also don't like the bell sleeves. They just look a bit funny, take away from the slim cut of the rest of the dress and will probably be a problem when wearing a cardigan over the dress (might see it bulging under the knit).

Posted by  •  4th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Delen Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing/style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Sorry, not for me

Frumpy old lady dresses can look very cute and cool on pretty, young girls who wear them with attitude but on frumpy old ladies they look exactly what they are. Pretty print though.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Delen Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our new collection https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/new-arrivals-clothing we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.



Recently Viewed