Chapelle Dress
Click image to zoom

Chapelle Dress

£65.00

Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

An elegant midi-length A-line dress in super soft organic cotton jersey. Our Chapelle Dress has short sleeves and a flattering wrap-style V-neck with gentle gathers at the front. In a unique Seasalt print, this easy-to-wear style is sure to become a wardrobe favourite.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (307 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 307 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

More this length please

Nice dress, right length for those of us older people whose knees are not for showing. Could do with more that length, but fewer empire line which isn't so good on large busts and is a young person's style

Posted by  •  5th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Excellent!

Just purchased this dress from local Seasalt store. The length and colour attracted me. I am 5'3" with longer legs and shorter body shape, size 8 just right. It flows but still manages to skim the body. Might be even better with a half sleeve! Looks good with Burgundy wedge espadrilles,

Posted by  •  25th March 2017

* * * - -

Disappointed

I have this dress in another print and it fits me perfectly but I was disappointed with the fit of this dress over the bust as it was gathered very oddly at the front where the fabric crosses over and joins the band under the bust and didn’t sit right. I’ll be sending this back as soon as I can get to a post office.

Posted by  •  16th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Chapelle Dress, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard we'd be very happy to have it back for a full 'no quibble' refund.
We have an extended returns policy at the moment. If you are exercising outside and pass a post box, smaller parcels may be posted in a letter box with the freepost return label applied to the front of the parcel but please don’t put yourself at risk for the sole purpose of returning goods.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

nice but thin fabric

Pretty design, but the fabric is light and thin, so doesn't drape too well. On the plus side it's cotton, so probably nice for the summer. Just not flattering enough for me, so it's going back.

Posted by  •  7th April 2019

* * * - -

Too long for me

It is a lovely dress but it is too long for me even though it is the short choice.
It is true fit but too long.

Posted by  •  8th July 2018

* * * - -

Not for me

I loved the look of this dress but found the colour just a bit too muted for my taste. Nothing wrong with it, just not to my taste. I was disappointed but found another which was perfect!

Posted by  •  28th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

So disappointed

This is a loverly design and shape so It was very disappointing when it was too small. I ordered two dresses size 14 and the other dress was a beautiful fit. This onei could not even get on, either it has the wrong label or they are coming up very small in sizing. Shame I loved it but it’s has to go back.

Posted by  •  16th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

lovely but blue again

I love these dresses and have bought three so far.Athough this dress is beautiful -it is basically blue again.Pease could you base this dress on
different colours? Red, green even yellow variations woud be welcome.

Posted by  •  13th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not for me.

Nice fit and nice length but didn't like the double material bodice. Too warm for summer. Liked the style though.

Posted by  •  13th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great cut, but dull pattern

I sent this back. The cut and length is lovely. Great easy wearing for spring and summer with the bonus of not worrying too much about the state my legs are in. I bought one last year called "artichoke night" so was looking forward to this one. But on, the pattern just looked bland. More interesting colours and patterns please!

Posted by  •  10th April 2018

Recently Viewed