Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering, fit and flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Based on our best-selling Seamstress Dress, the Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin, so it hangs beautifully. The midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tieback to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (181 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 181 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Beautiful colour

A gorgeous dress. The beautiful toffee colour is exactly as the photographs. The sizing and fit are
brilliant and I am delighted with the true midi length. A lovely fabric and very well made.

Posted by  •  8th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful belle

When I saw this dress in a shop setting it left a lasting impression. When it was reduced in price for a short time I could not resist it! I usually like dresses well below the knee and I found the standard length was long enough for me, my height is pretty average by the way. It is simply beautiful. Thank you Seasalt, I am so glad you enticed me to buy this dress!

Posted by  •  2nd October 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful

This is going to be my go to dress once it warms up here in Oz. Bought the Vanessa cardigan to match so together make a lovely outfit.
Am having to buy all my Seasalt clothes in size 12 while I’m usually a 10 but the fit is perfect.
Love the little messages I find on the hem/pocket. Always puts a smile on my face. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

Comments:



* * * * *

Lovely summer dress

I bought this in the scattered tulip slipware, and I love it. I thought it was a little different from the usual pink and blue shades, and will still look good in Autumn. I like the placement of the pockets, which are a little forward of where they usually are. This means there is no added bulk where the zip is, so it goes up and down easily. I also like the fact that the belt is removable as I prefer it without one. The length is great, a true midi length on me. It would be great if each dress came with a matching face mask, as we must all wear them at the moment, and I can’t see that changing any time soon. The cotton poplin does hang nicely, and means it doesn’t need to be lined. However, I also love the finer cotton you use on some dresses as I feel it swishes better. Still a winner for me though.

Posted by  •  25th August 2020

* * * * *

Gorgeous dress!

This is the second Belle dress I have purchased. I first bought the dress in the Watercolour Floral Cargo colourway and loved it. However the Scattered Tulip Slipware colourway is even better - it is just stunning! The colour is gorgeous and really suits my fair complexion and blonde hair. Both dresses are true to fit and a perfect length. I am 5' 7" and a size 12 and ordered a size 12 standard in both dresses. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  23rd August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Belle dress

This is a lovely floaty summer dress. I purchased the ‘cut stems’ colour, I find the colours to be slightly more muted than the photos suggest, most accurate representation are the model shots on the beach. I happen to love how the colour actually is, perfect for warm late summer days, a definite keeper.
I’m 5ft 3 and the dress is longer than on the model, comes to my lower calf. My usual size 8 fits.
Love it!

Posted by  •  22nd August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Belle Dress (tulip pattern)

Another excellent dress from Seasalt; beautifully made and comfortable to wear. Thank you.

Posted by  •  21st August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted

Perfect for the hot weather, soft cool cotton. I often find dresses difficult to fit at the best of times and don't usually buy them on-line, so I followed your size guide process. I would have ordered a bigger size if I hadn't so it was well worth doing. Ended up with a good fit - very happy!

Posted by  •  21st August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A perfect summer dress

So pleased with this lovely dress.
I am tall, and so love the long length of skirt - so unusual for dresses to be below the knee on me (so those below 5ft 5” or so need to be aware).
It has pockets - lovely big pockets!
Fresh cool cotton, and a nice fit.

Posted by  •  14th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Design

This is a lovely dress, with striking blue flowers and is lovely to wear. I love all Seasalt clothing and most especially their dresses, which I have a few of now over the years and still wear the first one I purchased years ago!

Posted by  •  13th August 2020

Recently Viewed