Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering, fit and flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Based on our best-selling Seamstress Dress, the Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin, so it hangs beautifully. The midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tieback to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (181 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 181 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it :)

A beautiful dress either dress up with heels for an occasion or pumps/sandals for everyday wear. I love it, True to size however I think you need to advertise that your petite sizes are available online. Instore size 8 was too big and I thought i was to going to have to leave it until I double checked online and then found that you also did size 6, which fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  29th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer dress

Mu husband bought this dress for me as I wanted a nice dress for going out, but it is so flattering to me, and I usually prefer v necks. It fits perfectly and the colours are lovely, much nicer than the photo. I wear it all the time as it is lovely and cool even on the hottest days, but the fabric is such good quality it teams nicely with a cardigan on cooler days. Seasalt make little short cardies to go with it but I prefer a longer one. I wish they made some longer thin cardigans in plain colours which have buttons. The dress in the other colour is beautiful too, and I may get that as well.

Posted by  •  29th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning Dress

I ordered this dress in May’s Drawing Charm and the vibrant colours are stunning. I have been looking for a maxi dress so ordered it in tall even though I am only 5’5. Having long legs the dress sits between calf and ankle and looks stunning on my pear shaped frame. A very versatile dress for work, holidays or smart social occasions. Thank you Seasalt for another lovely dress.

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

Absolutely Wonderful-fit like a glove-just right length...

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Tall?

I ordered the dress in size "14 tall" as I am 179cm. The dress was a lovely fit around the bust and the hem was, indeed, good and long. The waist was however, 6 cm above my waist as the "tall" length was all skirt with no increase in bodice length. I know this because i have tried on a standard 14 in a shop. The fabric is great and I love the pattern, so I was disappointed that I had to return the dress.

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

I'll pass your comments regarding the bodice measurements to the design team for their consideration.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress - very minor issue

This dress is absolutely lovely. The cotton is smooth and the cotton cardigan I purchased to go with it is lovely. I purchased a petite fit as I’m only 4 ft 11 inches - almost perfect but the length to wait is about 1 inch too short so it fits above my waist not on it. Also, the hem almost touched my feet. This was easy to sort as I’m capable of taking a hem up, but I could not do anything about the length to the waist seam. Still, I love it and I’m keeping it as it makes me smile and is perfect for a family bithday celebration next week-end.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

May’s drawing charm

This dress is lovely but unfortunately, I had to return it because the colours didn’t suit me. The green and red are less vibrant than they appear on the website,. The green is more of a greyish green than a teal shade and the white is an off white which made me look washed out. The style is very flattering and it’s made from a lovely soft cotton so I was sad to have to send it back.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Belle Dress. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Sunflower dress

Beautiful dress, material and design. However it is on the long side for me... but I'm not going to return it, I'm going to have it shortened professionally. Sunflowers were my Dad's favourite flowers and he has just passed away! Perfect size 14 fit otherwise. I'm 5 foot 5 inches for your information.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Belle Dress, how wonderful that the sunflower print reminds you of your Dad.

* * - - -

Beautiful and a longer style

I was so so pleased when I saw these Belle dresses . At last dresses in a tall fit with extra length and a slightly lower waist. The patterns are beautiful and I immediately ordered both and do not regret this extravagance. I hope you will continue to make dresses for us taller people

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

Perfect fit size 16. So comfortable to wear I felt cool all day with the lovely full skirt. Just perfect.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Recently Viewed