Abbey View Dress
Click image to zoom

Abbey View Dress

£65.00 £45.50

Mid-Season Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton, 4% Elastane

In a comfortable and stylish soft jersey, the simple fit and flare shape of our Abbey View Dress lets its unique Seasalt print really shine. Wear with bare legs then team with boots as the weather cools.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abbey View Dress

Beautiful dress a little long but took it up suit me. Very flattering for lovely material with attractive pattern. Really pleased.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abbey view dress

This was a very good fit and I am pleased with it. Also delivery was fast. Thank you.

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hurrah

Hurrah, at last a dress from Seasalt that is a really nice shape and long enough!

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Golden hour dress

This was my second dress I ordered after I bought the Abbey View dress
Again another fantastic dress so comfortable and size and length perfect and delivery for both dresses spot on. Just love Seasalt clothes have bought coats and tops in the past never been disappointed.

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abbey View dress

Love this dress perfect fit and the colour is lovely a nice summer dress
Length is perfect I’m 5.4 and it’s half way down my calf. I love it so much
I ordered another dress in a different style.
Sea salt clothes never disappoint and if you use the size charts you can’t go wrong

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Didn’t fit or flatter

This is an odd fit, and the fabric is also a bit frump.y, most unlike other Seasalt purchases. Returned and awaiting a refund.

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Abbey View Dress. I'm sorry to hear that the fit and fabric wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another perfect Sea Salt dress

A birthday present from my husband. (He says he knows anything from Sea Salt will be what I would like.)
The dress is very flattering, lovely neckline and good quality of material.
It fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Dismayed

Out of all the items I ordered, I thought this would be the shoo-in. How wrong I was. Although it fitted well, it was so frumpy on me, I couldn’t wait to get it off. I think part of the reason is the crew neck which just looks awful on people my age (wrong side of 55). A more scooped neck would be better. It’s going back.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Abby View Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

This dress is perfect! I love dresses, but this year they all seem to be high waisted, and that’s not comfortable for me, as I’m very long waisted. This one doesn’t have a waist seam at the, front, so no problem with fit. Apart from that, the design, fabric and length are lovely. I’m delighted with my purchase, and would certainly buy more in this style.

A plea: I realise it’s too late for this year, but please can we have more with low or no waist seam? I can’t be the only one who struggles.

Posted by  •  11th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abbey dress

Lovely dress, really pleased with it. Fits perfectly and the standard length is just right. Would love it in another Colour.

Posted by  •  8th June 2020

Recently Viewed