Metalcraft Dungarees
Click image to zoom

Metalcraft Dungarees

£75.00

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

A new Seasalt staple. Inspired by artist’s studiowear, they’re easy to move in and simple to layer, making them a perfect transitional piece. With a handy pocket on the front bib and two classic back pockets, our Metal Craft Dungarees are easy to adjust with metal adjusters on the straps and buttons on the left-hand-side hip. Roll up the legs to adjust the length or change your look. Great with one of our striped Sailor Shirts or knitwear when the weather turns colder.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (164 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 164 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just what I wanted!

Love these dungarees - just what I was looking for. I'm usually an 18 but I took on board previous comments and decided to try a 16 which fitted beautifully. Very comfortable. I just hope they don't shrink in the wash as currently they are perfect and I wouldn't want them any smaller.

Posted by  •  16th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review Deanne, great to hear you love the dungarees.
Rest assured, providing you follow the washing instruction you shouldn't notice any shrinkage after washing.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good fit but sadly...

Encouraged by other reviews by people like me who hadn't worn dungarees for many years I bought a pair out of nostalgia. The fabric aan fit were perfect but sadly, at 5'2" and size 14, I felt they just made me look short and dumpy so returned them.

Posted by  •  31st August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Metalcraft Dungarees, I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love my dungarees.

Love my dungarees. Very well made and good quality material so defiantly worth the price. One slight problem is that being short I have had to alter the length and when adjusting the straps they pucker up width wise in the mettle fasteners before I can get them short enough . But after some adjustments nevertheless I still love the and find the very comfortable.

Posted by  •  29th August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. Did you know these dungarees come in 3 length options: petite, regular and tall. You may like to consider the petite length for a perfect fit.

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Comfy!

Lovely soft comfy trendy dungarees. Quite wide on the legs, even in petite. Delighted that Seasalt are doing a petite range.

Posted by  •  29th August 2019

* * * * -

6 regular please

These dungarees are the best I have tried, would 6 regular be coming back in stock?
Thank you.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2019

Comments:

Hi Alex
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Metalcraft Dungarees. Unfortunately these are not available in the regular fit in size 6, but we'll be sure to pass your request on to the design team!
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Inspired by Cornwall but Made in China

Bit embarrassed that I fell for this marketing. Don't buy clothes made in China, people.

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Rumi
At the moment, the majority of our products are made in several different countries, including India, China, Bulgaria, and we make sure we include the country of manufacture both on the product label and product page on our website so that it is always clear to our customers. There's also lots of information in our Sustainability pages that you might find of interest: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/customer/pages/about/sustainability.
Whilst we have a limited number of items made here in the UK, right now we struggle to find suppliers who can manufacture to the high level of quality we expect from our partners and that our customers expect of us.
However, we are always actively looking out for opportunities and when we find a suitable supplier that fits all our criteria we will be very excited to work with them.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Shame I had to send them back

I loved the quality of these petit dungarees however they just didn’t fit me properly. The straps were too long and the bib was also too long so can’t up too high. Such a shame I had to return them.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Metalcraft Dungarees]. We're sorry to hear they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some other beautiful dungarees] in our collection. The Pednvounder Dungaress might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Disappointed

I loved the quality of these and so wanted them to fit. I am a size 10 really but have had to go to a smaller size for years now as the labelling has changed. I tried size 8 and they were huge on the legs and hips so asked for a petite size 8 as I am 5 foot 3 inches tall. These were far too short although the hips and the legs fitted much better. Very disappointed..

Posted by  •  18th September 2019

Comments:

Hi Suemans
Thank you for your review of the Metalcraft Dungarees and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

So sorry not for me

I loved the product, beautifully made...... but it just didn’t fit me 😢

Posted by  •  16th September 2019

Comments:

Hi Pinky
Thank you for your review of the MetalCraft Dungarees and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

So disappointed

I normally love Seasalt clothes (just poke through my wardrobe!), but these were very disappointing. Maybe they are cut for a pear shaped body, rather than an apple shape like mine. I got my usual size, but I struggled to do the buttons up, which was very demoralising! Also, it's possible I may be a little heavier, due to lockdown, but the legs were too baggy and the bib was massive. I think the problem is that they have no stretch...I got the dark denim ones. Please, Seasalt, consider putting some stretch in your denim dungarees...I know the green ones have 3% elastane in them, but I would have felt like a garden centre employee weraing them!

Posted by  •  21st May 2020

Comments:

Hi Mazy57

Thank you for your review of the Metalcraft Dungarees, but we're sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

We'll ensure to pass your feedback to our design team for their consideration.

Do take a look at our Pednvounder Dungarees, as an alternative.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed