Merrose Dress
Click image to zoom

Merrose Dress

£79.95

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A gorgeously textured cord midi dress in a vibrant, handcrafted print, with a soft A-line skirt. It has a flattering V neck and soft collar, with a button up front and fabric waist tie to add interest and create a beautiful fit. The 3/4 length sleeves are finished with back button-up cuffs, and we’ve given it handy side seam pockets. Ideal for relaxed but special occasions, or layer with a longline cardigan and add boots for the perfect autumnal day out.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (25 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 25 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely dress

My Mother on first seeing this dress said, when you get tired of wearing it.. I don't mind taking it off your hands!! She said she thought it was lovely.. Husband liked it too.. best was the praise from a very particular 15 year old, that is praise indeed! It is a lovely length, I am 5ft 4, so obviously longer than on the model, but it does not swamp. I 've washed it on a delicate non biological wash and it's fab. The neckline, length of sleeves perfect.. yes it's not as bright as some of the pictures looked, it's probably nearer to the shade where the model moves in the dress.. however for me I love the colours, I love the print, thanks Seasalt, can we have more.. in different shades and patterns, it's lovely.

Posted by  •  14th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Tawny Owl,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Good addition to my wardrobe.

I’m really pleased with this dress, especially the three quarter length which I love wearing. The size 12 is relaxed enough to be fine for my 12 at the top, 14 at the hips shape. And I was able to wear it over a silk long sleeved tee for warmth in the evening.

Posted by  •  13th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what I wanted.

A lovely, wearable, sensible but not drab dress which fits perfectly. I hope to wear it many times as it is versatile. The print is darker than I expected, but actually I prefer it. More of the same, please.

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not quite right for me

The material , subtle colouring and pattern are gorgeous. I love the length and fit of the dress it is spoiled for me by the fact the pockets open on the seam line as opposed to a slanted opening in front, This causes extra bulkiness on the hips. Also it is nice if the ties on the waist line are put through belt loops as opposed to channels as I would tend to tie them slightly to one side as apposed to the centre. I would love the Kennack Sands dress to be made in this material it would then be perfect.

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

Comments:

Dear J,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Lovely dress

I love the fabric. Dress is well-made and comfy. The colours aren't as bright as shown on screen, but I had some idea about that before ordering and didn't mind that it is a darker green than depicted. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase and recommend it.

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress but not for me!

I really loved this dress when it appeared on the website. It's similar in style to the lovely Clove Hitch cord dress I bought last winter and I love cord. It says in the description that the print is vibrant, but it is not. I notice that several other reviewers have said the same thing, that the print is much darker in reality. In my eyes, the print has a black or very dark navy background with a drab teal and grey pattern. I was so disappointed and I have returned the dress with regret. I love the style but the colour just does nothing for my pale skin and grey hair. It makes me look drained and tired. So sad! If this style appears in other colours and prints I'll certainly consider buying it again.

Posted by  •  8th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Josephine76,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the item wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Just not for me

As usual Seasalt have produced a lovely dress in soft needlecord this time. It was true to size, but on me, at 5'3", its longer length did not suit and being thicker material (pretty though, I liked the colours) I felt I was wearing a dressing gown, rather than a dress. It just felt a bit stiff on me, so sadly I returned it.
It was very well designed with a small zip under the arm to make it easier to get on and off.
Please use this floral design again, but not in needlecord.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Val,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * - - -

Love the fit and material

This dress arrived quicker than I thought and love the soft material and lengh. I hope you do another midi cord dress in the Winter collection. The colour is nicer than the picture and more subtle. I will be wearing it alot with boots and dressed for an occasion.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2020

Comments:

Dear Alison,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Merrier Dress in speeches thicket

Lovely dress, I am sure I will get plenty of use from this. It is a good fit for a pear shape, far more generous on the hip than last year's iteration of the Clove Hitch dress.

The colour contrast isn't as striking in reality as the photo suggests. I hope it will be repeated in more prints. In general, it would be really nice to have more choice of light and vibrant colours in future collections.

Posted by  •  1st October 2020

Comments:

Dear Shellseeker,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cotton dress

Thank you - a lovely design and weight for a cotton dress - fits well - appreciate 3/4 sleeves - lovely colour and pattern - look forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  1st October 2020

Recently Viewed