Lottie Dress
Click image to zoom

Lottie Dress

£67.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our bestselling tea dress, Lottie, is back for summer in new, unique Seasalt prints. This vintage-inspired style has a flattering fit and flare silhouette that buttons right through the front and is finished with pretty piped trims. Cap sleeves, a wide waistband and a softly pleated skirt add to the beautiful feminine shape. Wear it with wedges by night and soft leather sandals by day.

Find out more about Seasalt unique prints story.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (475 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 475 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Could be Better

I agree with the previous reviewers, strange chemical smell, thin material will need a slip. Shame because it is a lovely design. Not up to usual standard.

Posted by  •  21st February 2014

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Lottie Dress

Lovely Dress BUT I tried 3 different sizes on 16,18 and 20. The sizes are all wrong, so sent all 3 dress back and ended not buying a dress at all!.

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Me
Thank you for your review of the Lottie and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Oh dear

I love the Lottie dress, I have a couple and was thrilled that this one was in the sale, however had to return it. The size was smaller than my others (I measured it) the waist was higher and the overall quality did not compare to my previous purchases. Such a shame but my return was free and refund was dealt with quickly. I have noticed Seasalt quality this year hasn't been so good from trips to shops, and I have bought very little.....sad.

Posted by  •  10th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Not so happy Tulips

Purchased the Tulip Lottie dress with such great excitement and was so looking forward to wear it that I could wait for a arrival, but sadly when it did finally arrive and I wore it the button fell off and I did have an embarrassing situation. The collars also don't stay down. Not a good buy it turns out. Looks can be very deceiving !

Posted by  •  8th August 2016

Comments:

Dear Rj79,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Lottie Dress wasn't perfect for you,

One of our Customer Services team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Lottie Dress

Couldn't wait for my Lottie dress to arrive (we live in Auckland), tried it on and it was too small - oh no!!
I've ordered dresses from SeaSalt before and they've all been a good fit - so not sure why, my size 12 dress fit like a size 10 - I actually thought the wrong label had been put on it. Anyway, ordered the next size up - looking forward to receiving it soon ! thank you

Posted by  •  10th June 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Way too small

Unlike other reviewers, I've found this dress too big in the bust but too small on the waist. I have an hour-glass frame and I'm not sure Seasalt cater for this figure,maps my daughter whose a size 12 has also had problems with Seasalt dresses; she finds them too big and straight (not tucked in at the waist). Very disappointed with Seasalt, because all the clothes in my order (cardigan, dress and skirt) are all too small for a size 18.

Posted by  •  9th June 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Not for me

Unfortunately this dress was not a good style for my pear shape, the top was tight and the bottom voluminous . Had to be returned

Posted by  •  6th September 2015

Comments:

Dear Gillyflower
Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your Lottie Dress wasn’t quite right for you. Don’t worry though just package it up and pop it back using your Freepost Label and. As soon as we receive it we’ll refund you.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

The dress

I was disappointed with the dress. It felt thin and the fit was not good. Just could not put my finger on what was wrong but I sent it back.

Posted by  •  26th August 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Pants!!!!

This dress is so beautiful, the colour is so pretty and the pattern is adorable yet unique. However....the fit is pants. I am a 14 but sometimes a 16 on top as I'm a 36F cup. I am also 5'10". I literally could not fasten the buttons over my bust and I had ordered an 18 as well!!!!! So so so freakin disappointing.

Posted by  •  8th June 2015

Comments:

Dear lalalottier
We're so pleased to hear how much you love our vintage style Lottie Dress and are sorry that the fit has not been perfect for you. Our customer service team would always be delighted to help you find the perfect style to suit you so please call us on 01326 640075 between 8am and 8pm Monday to Friday, 8am and 5pm Saturday and 10am and 4pm on a Sunday.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Sizing mystery

Why do all your dresses vary so much in size? All my other purchases from you have been very consistant but this was tiny and so make buying online a lottery.

Posted by  •  8th June 2015

Comments:

Dear juliet
Thank you for your query. As the material, style and cut can make a difference to how a garment fits, we always endeavour to make sure that the measurements are posted on our website. The cut of our beautiful Lottie Dress, does come up very small which is why we suggest sizing up for the perfect fit. If you are ever unsure please do call our Customer Service Team on 01326 640075 who would be more than happy to assist you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed