Longor Dress
Click image to zoom

Longor Dress

£57.95

Petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Longor Dress is made from super soft bamboo jersey that drapes beautifully and feels silky smooth against the skin. We’ve added a touch of stretch for extra comfort, so it moves with you. With no zips or fastenings, this knee-length style is elegant and easy to wear. It’s finished with a flattering defined waistband, scoop neck and 3/4 length sleeves. The eye-catching floral print adds splash of fresh spring colour.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (166 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 166 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

I love my new dress! I have worn it with tights and shoes for a smart occasion and now look forward to wearing with sandles, for the summer! The dress fits a treat and is very comfortable to wear! It's my first Sesalt dress.....but it won't be the last!! :-)

Posted by  •  22nd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long or dress

Good size8 and petite is the right length I am 5 feet 3 inches.
Hangs well and looks lovely. Good for work or weekend. More green dresses please thank you.

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My Perfect Dress

This dress is perfect in all ways. Felt so good wearing it. Washed it, hung it on a hanger to dry, no iron, put it back on and go. Super, what every woman needs in her wardrobe. More in differing prints and colours please Seasalt. Thank you.

Posted by  •  11th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks millypops!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVE IT!

I absolutely love this dress, it is probably the most flattering dress I have ever owned. I don't usually wear pattern but I couldn't resist this green and white daisy print, it is so spring like and fresh. The bamboo jersey fabric hangs beautifully and I honestly look pounds lighter in the dress.

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

5 Star All The Way

Fabulous dress true to size in petite range …. Very flattering …. Lots to like ….
Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous all round

I’m so delighted with this dress and so grateful for the petite lengths, at last! Excellent quality bamboo cotton, a lovely print for spring and an excellent fit due to the length. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy to wear

Saving this for warmer weather. Just pulls on and is very comfy, soft fabric. The green colour is lovely. I’m 5ft 2 and the Petite size sits just on the knee.

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

* * * * *

Love this dress

I have this dress in ‘end cut trees’. I wasn’t sure of the sizing, so bought a 14. I could have got away with a 12 but it still looks lovely. So pleased was I that I have since bought a couple of other dresses in size 12. The dresses seem mostly to be cotton jersey, with some in bamboo jersey. Would it be possible to have more in the bamboo - although I love both, I find the bamboo hangs a little better! The prices are not cheap for what they are but they ARE very well made, good quality and wash well. All in all - very pleased - even more pleased when I can get them at sale price. Lovely clothes.

Posted by  •  10th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great design, quality & fit

The quality of this jersey dress is excellent, it feels beautiful and the green daisy print is perfect for spring. The best thing though is that it now comes in a petite length. Unlike the previous reviewer I had to go up a size, but this may well be due to good a Christmas rather than the sizing.

Posted by  •  9th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not the same!

Bought this dress in the same size but another colour last year and loved it! Beautiful fit, so disappointed when this one arrived that it was quite a lot bigger and has to be sent back

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Rosie,
Thanks for your review of the Longor Dress; sorry to hear the sizing wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion and you were able to take advantage of our 'no quibble' returns policy. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely fabric, but clingy

Lovely fabric, so soft, but was clingy and I didn't feel comfortable in it, so it will be returned. Also ordered the Lake Dress - same fabric but different style and not so close fitting.

Posted by  •  9th January 2019

* * * * *

Very pleased

I bought this dress for my 95 year old mother and now I wish I’d got it for me too. She loves it and looks really good in it. The fabric is superb, a really good weight and soft. The fit is good.

Posted by  •  30th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I love this dress. The pattern - blackberry compot - the feel of the fabric, the way it drapes.... Might have to get the blue one too...

Posted by  •  29th December 2018

* * * * *

pleased with dress

Like this pattern very much - had to return size 8 and change to size 10 which received less than 2 weeks ago. However dismayed to see that now reduced by £20!

Posted by  •  22nd December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely pattern

I really love the pattern of the material on this dress blackberry hedge compote. ( please do a cotton dress in this design ) The dress fitted well a tad clingy due to the weight of the bamboo material, I would have kept it though if it was longer in length. I did not realise until I was confused over why it wasn't longer that I should have ordered a long length. I ordered the Malthouse drees in a regular length at the same time which was the right length for me and I kept it, regular is the longer length in that design, in this dress I needed to order long. Maybe the lengths could be standardized to avoid confusion. I love your clothes though. Thank you

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress!

This is a lovely dress, soft fabric with a beautiful drape, and hopefully as easy to care for as the other Seasalt dresses I have bought! Also very well made, a delightful contrast to some of the rubbish on the high street. Goes well with a light grey cardi and I think the fabric design and shades are perfect for winter.

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

* * * * *

Dress

Very good quality and it fits perfectly and very comfortable to wear

Posted by  •  9th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress but

Loved this dress but had to return as colour was quite draining on me. Maybe jade, dove grey colours Seasalt?

Posted by  •  9th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So georgeous

Superb fabric weight. Hangs beautifully and doesn't crease. I bought the shorter length which sits just below the knee (5' 6"). Perfect for the season.

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

* * * * *

Absolutely Perfect

I needed a smart business dress that did not crease when packed in flight cabin bag. This was perfect. Comfy to wear, fits like a dream, and more please. Love it

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Fits well - longer length just right for me (5ft 7) Nice material that hangs well and flatters the figure. Darker colour makes dress look more smart and dressy. Does not crease either. Pleased with purchase.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Bought for my daughter's wedding. Perfect worn under a velvet coat and then later at reception with a jacket. Very comfortable, and not a crease after packing. Very good buy.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Petite Range

I have several seasalt dresses and love them all but PLEASE can you do a petite range the length for us smaller shorter woman is to long .

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Not for me!

Although I liked the design of this dress, I found that the top half ( in my usual size) was too tight so it had to be returned .

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

* * * * *

Lovely Dress

Super dress, comfy fabric that washes well, easy to wear for lots of occasions. Very happy with my purchase,

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Really lovely dress, hangs well and a good fit.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New favourite dress!

Very comfortable to wear and looks good! My new fave dress!

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic dress

I just love this dress, it is so easy and comfortable to wear. The Bamboo fabric is soft and drapes well. The dress is made well and looks very smart. I like it so much, I've ordered the other colour as well.

Posted by  •  27th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

Loved the colour, pattern and length - would prefer without the waistband but that's being picky. Love it.

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

This dress is so soft, it is a pleasure to wear. It drapes beautifully and feels amazing!

Posted by  •  20th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

I liked the colour of this dress and the fabric but it didn't suit me. I am 5ft 4ins so ordered the shorter version but it was too short. I didn't like the band which came just under my bustline and which felt restrictive and didn't look good, either. I have returned this dress.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

* * * * *

Loved it!

Loved this dress. Style suited me. Fit was perfect. So so comfortable to wear. And I got complimented by a very discerning gentleman the first time I wore it! What more can you ask for from a dress.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress, but length seems variable.

I already have this dress in another colour, and liked the fit of it so much I ordered a second one. However although this is supposed to be the same size as the other (12 long) it's a good 3cm shorter! Otherwise the fit is the same but this is disappointing.

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

* * * - -

Disappointed

I have a number of Seasalt dresses and am normally thrilled with them.

I didn't like the fit of this dress and although the model looked wonderful when I tried it on it looked rather mumsy and did not suit me. I have returned the dress.

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

Love this longor dress. It's just my style. Size 8 fits perfectly. I am 5'1"" so bought the normal length. I have worn it once and will wear it again tomorrow night as I have a dinner engagement. It will be perfect for it.
Would love more in this style please.

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

Really like this dress, so soft and comfortable. I have received many compliments and requests to know where it was bought. I got the longer length, which is just below the knee on me and I’m 5ft 6 ins.

Posted by  •  14th October 2018

* * * * *

I love this dress

I am delighted that Seasalt has extended their size range. I was wary at first. So much that is proclaimed to be flattering for the fuller figure, or soft material, turns out to be over priced shoddy tatt. Shopping on line is also a frequently disappointing and frustrating experience. So with some trepidation, I placed my first order a couple of months ago; I bought a Stratus Skirt (must write a review for that too) and was delighted. When I saw the new range I thought "go for it", and bought a dress for the first time in many years. I love it. The fabric is soft and high quality, the design is flattering (even for me), and the print simply beautiful. I bought the longer length. I so appreciated that it comes in a choice of length and would so appreciate this option in dresses and skirts, as I'm not confident in anything above mid calf. I realise this makes me sound neurotic. I can assure you I'm not, but I know my legs are best not put on display!.
What I really appreciate is how smart the whole range is. I can wear it to work. Today I wore the dress in public for the first time to a large meeting. A great many women present complimented me on the dress, commenting on the design and the pattern, and how good I looked in it. One Vicar, looking for distraction during a tedious financial report, was seen ordering one during the meeting.
Thank you. You have given me my self confidence back.
More please.

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Nadine,

Thanks for your super review of the Longor Dress; we really appreciated hearing from our valued customers. I’ll be very happy to pass your feedback onto our design teams who I know will be thrilled to hear such a glowing report of our beautiful collection.
We hope you continue to purchase from our great range, happy shopping.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely fit, pretty soft material, good length

Lovely soft material in a very pretty print. I needed the longer length which is surprising as usually I need a shorter fit. More of this length please.

Posted by  •  11th October 2018

* * * * *

So soft and comfortable

I absolutely love this dress, it is super comfortable and flatters my larger figure. Highly recommended

Posted by  •  10th October 2018

* * * * *

Love this dress

Love the bamboo material. Love the colour. Hangs beautifully. Haven't washed it yet so hopefully will still be pleased after I have! Only small niggle, Seasalt please make your dresses available in longer lengths for us taller ladies

Posted by  •  9th October 2018

* * * * *

Smart dress

Lovely colour and easy to wear.
Longer length suits me perfectly (5’6).
Highly recommend for dressy and casual wear. Very comfortable and flattering style.

Posted by  •  9th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

As soon as I saw this in the shop I knew I would buy it!
I already have a couple of dresses in this style which I find very flattering. The 'Blackberry Hedge Compote' print is really nice and the colours are different from the other dresses I have. I paired it with a steel grey jacket I have and it makes a very smart outfit.
I opted for the longer length which was available online but not in the shop (I'm 5' 6"). I found the sizing a bit larger than previous versions; I bought size 10 while previous purchases were size 12. I haven't washed it yet and I really hope it doesn't shrink!

Posted by  •  8th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

Absolutely beautiful print, luscious berries and silvery entwined leaves, wonderfully autumnal. Fits perfectly and drapes softly. A joy to wear!

Posted by  •  7th October 2018

* * * - -

Longor dress

Loved this dress as soon as I tried it on. It fitted perfectly ( Size 14 ) and was a good length though, as I am 5’8”” it could not afford to be any shorter. Having washed the dress twice now and according to instructions it feels tighter, the waist is higher as is the neckline and the length is shorter. I have had this happen before with Seasalt winter dresses and wonder if others have had the same experience

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Helenherts,
Thank you for your review of the Longor Dress. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering shape

I bought two of these dresses in different colours last year as I found the shape so flattering. Most of us don't need extra tucks and gathers around our waistline, so this dress is perfect - it skims in all the right places and doesn't add unnecessary bulk.

Posted by  •  16th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good fit

I bought the shorter length because the longer length was not in stock. This was a bit too short for me, touching just above the knee. It exposed too much of the back of my knees and the chubby overhang of my thighs, so if you're conscious about your legs, get the longer length. That said, I'm keeping it to pair with leggings as it otherwise fits well and looks great. I have very large arms that are defeated by most sleeves, but this is comfy and fits well without being over tight or twisting. I'm a size 20, sizing was spot on.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

I've only worn this dress once, but I love it. It's flattering and so comfortable to wear. I like the swish around my legs as I walk along.
I put it in the washing machine, hung it out to dry, and it doesn't need ironing. That's a definite plus for me.

Posted by  •  29th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Feminine feel

Lovely floaty feminine feel to this dress: the fabric is cool in the heat and easy to wear. The style of the dress means that I can dress up or down depending on the occasion. Great pattern and colour , excellent sizing and length - let's have some more choices please Seasalt!

Posted by  •  7th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

So far I had been reluctant to order Bamboo Jersey Dresses but I am glad I tried! The fabric is lovely; soft but not floppy at all as I had feared it would be. The fit perfect for me - slim around the waist but flattering around the hips and covering the knees.

Posted by  •  6th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

This was my first dress purchase from Seasalt and I can't fault it. Fabric, pattern and colour all perfect and it's a great fit. Being under 5 ft the regular length was just right.

Posted by  •  29th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Lovely dress comfortable and a good length.

Posted by  •  24th June 2018

* * * * *

Perfect

Lovely dress. Bought for a smart-casual wedding. Perfect dressed up or down. And a flattering fit!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A go anywhere dress

I had been looking for weeks for a dress for an evening wedding do but was unable to find anything suitable. I ordered this dress at the last moment and it was just meant to be. I matched it up with white chunky beads, shoes and handbag and felt very comfortable all evening.
I would never buy a dress which was not midi length so thank you for giving this choice.. Lots more midi length please.

Keep up the good work.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Gorgeous dress, the fabric is so soft and comfortable and hangs beautifully. Perfect to wear both summer and winter.

Posted by  •  18th June 2018

* * * * *

Longor dress

This is a lovely comfortable dress - so easy to wear dressed up or casual. A great purchase!

Posted by  •  14th June 2018

* * * * *

Love this dress

I just love this dress...so easy to wear and feels so comfortable...love the fabric and Print...love this dress.

Posted by  •  13th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

Lovely dress just wish it was a tad longer

Posted by  •  31st May 2018

* * * * *

Lovely fit, nice colours

Very flattering. Especially nice sleeve length. Lovely fabric. Packs well.

Posted by  •  29th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perect!

A totally perfect dress. It's just the right length: the size 8 just tips the lower edge of the kneecap so the curve of the leg is visible (instead of sitting along the thicker part of the calf as often happens when you're 5 foot 2 inches!). The bamboo fabric is soft and drapes beautifully but isn't thin and flimsy. The waist sits just right and the neckline is nicely curved but not low - great for those of us who are slimmer up top. Oh, and it doesn't crease. At all. Out of a suitcase and on, and it's fine. Dressed it up for a wedding with heels and dangly earrings, dressed it down for work with court shoes and studs. Wonderful dress!

Posted by  •  29th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love everything about this dress

The pattern is fresh and pretty, it hangs beautifully and hides all my imperfections. I love it. It has become my favourite dress. I only wish it came in several different patterns because I would buy all of them.

Posted by  •  28th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Longor dress

I absolutely LOVE this dress and it was a perfect fit for me (2 sizes lighter!) having just lost 2stone 3 1/2lbs with Slimming World. However, I ordered the longer length thinking it wouldn't come to my mid knee or above as seems to be the current trend ....BUT it fell to my ankles!! So I phoned and spoke with a lovely young lady who explained that I needed to post it back (prepaid postage, YAY!) And I promptly orered the same dress in Regular with her advice. I SO hope this one is the right length for me. I have to add that I am barely 5 feet tall and approaching 75 years!! I really hope this one is the right length for me as I just love this dress! Now waiting to see! I just love the beautiful fabric and colour. Thank you, Seasalt. PS please open one of your shops in North Devon; we only have stockists

Posted by  •  26th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfort and ease.

I rarely wear dresses but some occasions demand it, hence my hunt for one to wear to a summer celebration.
This is ideal. Skimming over bumps and bulges but looking dressy enough especially with a jacket. A reasonable price and I even think I may get more wear than just the one occasion.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Dress

Had to return this as it was too short, I sent for the longer length it was just below my knee and I am only 5ft so cannot understand how someone taller would manage.. It was lovely except for length..

Posted by  •  22nd May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous dress

A lovely fit and very comfortable. Flexible to dress up or down. If it came in other patterns I would buy them too.

Posted by  •  16th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

this is a lovely dress - good quality material and sizing is perfect. I am very petite and the fit was perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to my friends

I love this dress and will wear it often. Thank you SEA Salt

Posted by  •  8th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This dress ticks all the boxes for me. Nice length, three quarter sleeves, neckline not too low and fits really well. Very happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  5th May 2018

* * * * -

Lovely dress

Great dress, lovely material and pattern . I would have liked the neckline a bit lower but having the sleeves and a good length make me want to keep it.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice but not for me

I love this fabric pattern but as a dress it didn't work for me and I preffered the Pier View dress which I love. The fabric pattern is beautiful but somehow made me look older and larger - I would love that pattern in a tunic though.

Posted by  •  17th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

Lovely fabric and cut, very flattering and easy to wear, very pleased with this purchase.

Posted by  •  17th April 2018

* * * * *

Elegant but comfortable

Soft bamboo fabric, great fit and pretty pattern add up to make this dress elegant plus easy to wear. What's not to love?!

Posted by  •  30th March 2018

* * * * *

Beautiful

Being a taller lady, I like the ‘normal’ length! It sits flatteringly above my knees-great for warmer weather.
Also, the waist is high. Just under my bust, which is my slimmest bit!

Posted by  •  28th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor Dress

Delighted with this dress, which fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  25th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Fab fab length but waist seam too high

Fully agree with Happy Girl review of 20/2/18. Lower waist seam or none please for us taller and/or bustier girls. Love, love, love that it just covers knees, which is the most elegant length ever.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longnor dress

a lovely dress which fits me perfectly. I bought the longer length as I am quite elderly and prefer below the k nee length.. Looking forward to the warmer weather to wear it.

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very comfortable dress

Lovely, comfortable dress which has already earned several compliments. Quite fitted around the waist so may not suit everyone.

Posted by  •  18th March 2018

* * * * *

Fab dress shape

Fab fit to this dress, love the slightly high waist band and fabric of this dress. Lovely fabric design for Spring. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  14th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely dress - pity about the itchy waistband!

This dress is beautiful, fits perfectly and is made of lovely soft fabric. It has one major flaw: while most of the seams are done very nicely, the one around the lower edge of the waistband is very itchy and scratchy, because instead of being tucked under the lining properly, as the upper seam is, it has a strip of plastic sewn into it, which is scratchy in its own right and also prevents the nylon threads of the seam from blending into the fabric, making a cheese grater effect. Because it is so lovely otherwise, I've decided to keep the dress to wear with a petticoat or vest and tights, but that is a shame as I wanted it for a coolish spring dress, not a winter one.

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress

Lovely adaptable dress. Easy to wear, can dress it up or down

Posted by  •  26th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Longor dress

Just received this dress and tried it on. I am not sure if the joined up waist part is meant to fall below the bust or on the waist. In my case it does neither, so not sure why it was necessary at all to have it. The dress is lovely, but in my opinion it didn't need the joined waist part. It could just be fitted without a join and that would get over the problem that and some of your other reviewers have, that the waists on a lot of your dresses are too high up. That said, the material is a nice weight and it is an easy to wear dress, and comfortable. The waist issue needs to addressed if you are going to have a defined waistline, as us taller women have longer waists.

Posted by  •  20th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor Dress

Beautiful colour ,fabric and fit. Lovely dress.

Posted by  •  19th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

useful multi-season day dress

I am sure this dress will tick lots of boxes in the useful department.

Posted by  •  16th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

love it , wear it constantly,so so comfy

Posted by  •  14th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering Dress

Delighted with purchase. Lovely material - easy to iron and no static (so great to wear with tights). Pretty pattern. Good length - covers the knees.

Posted by  •  14th February 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not for big apples !

Nice frock but wrong shape for apples too high waisted and too fitted at waist.

Posted by  •  12th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good choice

Very pleased with my purchase. I like garments that incorporate bamboo, they are comfortable to wear and hang nicely. Love the colour and fit and feel it will be very versatile.

Posted by  •  12th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

A lovely comfortable and flattering dress made from environmentally friendly bamboo so I love it, please make in many colours!

Posted by  •  11th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Seasalt patterned dress

I have several lovely Seasalt dresses which I wear for Scottish dancing, but the colour just didn’t do anything for my complexion so I did not keep the dress.

Posted by  •  11th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely fit

Really pleased with the fit and the quality. I’m about 5’ 3” and bought the standard length. It falls just below knee. If I was to order again I would go for the longer length as I feel it would be more flattering at my age (67)

Posted by  •  10th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Perfect comfortable stylish dress- will be wearing mine with brogues.

Posted by  •  10th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty dress

Really lovely dress with soft fabric. The shorter length excellent for a 5' 2" lady and it's so good I bought both colours. It's great with a cardigan, thick tights and boots and I'm sure I can lose the winter accessories and it will take me into Spring.

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Fit and flare dress

Very pleased with this dress though not warm enough to wear it yet.prompt delivery.

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

* * * - -

dress

Love the colour, length and fabric but the waist is too high. Fit otherwise is good but I feel as if I need a jumper over it and wear it as a skirt.
Have bought lots from Seasalt and I would give everything else 5*.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor Dress

Lovely dress! The red colour is beautiful, true to pictures. Material soft and super comfortable, rather thin, stretchy. I took the regular length and it’s just above the knee for me (I’m quite tall though - 5’11) which is what I wanted. Bought another colour today!

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor Dress

Very comfortable material to wear and well fitting. I like many of the designs but being in the older age group, am limited by the few longer lengths available. More would be welcome.

Posted by  •  29th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longer length dress.

This dress fits beautifully and the length is just right, wish that more dresses were this length instead of above the knee. Lovely material and colours are right for me.

Posted by  •  28th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

feminine dress

This is such a pretty, girly dress without being over the top and frilly. The gorgeous "teal" colour suits me so well. I initially ordered the regular length (I thought I was making a mistake as I normally go for longer lengths). Although the regular wasn't short on me, I'm 5'4" and it came to slightly below mid knee, I didn't feel comfortable with that length. My partner thought it looked lovely though but even with him saying that I decided to return it and order the longer length, which I did. Returning the dress was so easy and within a day or two the longer one arrived, which I find is so much more in keeping with what I wear. I love it to bits, but haven't worn it yet, maybe this weekend. It's a very flattering dress and I feel I could wear it with flat, knee high boots, or high heels. I think it'll be very versatile. As I said about another dress that I bought at the same time, I just wish it had pockets to give it a more casual feel.

Posted by  •  27th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Dress.

Love this dress so comfortable and very flattering, I have the longer length which is comes just below the knee. I have the lace flower pool colour which is so subtle.

Posted by  •  26th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longnor dress

Lovely, comfortable, flattering dress. I loved the longer legnth so please sea salt have more dresses that fall below the knee

Posted by  •  25th January 2018

* * * - -

Longor Dress

Unfortunately, I returned the beautiful patterned dress ( long)
because it wasn’t evident on the model-picture that it had a joined waistband,, and it made me look frumpy! The material is beautiful
- along with the colour but the style should flow - without a waistband...it would then look sophistication personified!

Posted by  •  25th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovin' this dress

Love this dress, everything about is good.....the fabric, pattern, size, fit. Just love it. I'm 5ft2in, the length is just below the knee. Worn it with flats for work and also worn it with higher heels and a bit more jewellery for a smarter event. Received lots of compliments.

Posted by  •  11th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great flattering dress

ordered this dress in two colours to choose, and eventually went for the blue, although red was also nice. The dress is a flattering fit for those with curves, as it hugs the top but flares out nicely over the hips. The model in the image is very thin (as usual) which doesn't do the dress justice. Ordered the short version, which came to knee length( I'm 5'4"). Lovely soft stretchy material, very comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great, comfortable dress

Ordered in the red. Brighter than appears on website. Lovely for Christmas. Regular length comes to a couple of inches below the knee (I'm 5ft 1). Only sorry that I ordered a few weeks ago and now it's reduced in the sale, but you can't have everything!

Posted by  •  23rd December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just what I was looking for

Which was an easy to wear dress that fitted a smallish person. I like the weight of the material and the colour Just a pity the dress doesn't have a pocket

Posted by  •  18th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simple but stylish easy to wear dress

Lovely soft material, hangs really nicely and the pattern and colour (burgundy) are lovely. Could be dressed up or down. Pleased that this was in a longer length - I'm 5'6 and the longer just covered my knees nicely

Posted by  •  8th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor Dress

Absolutely love this dress. True to size. Wonderfully soft material and is suitable for both casual wear and nights out. Would recommend this dress.

Posted by  •  24th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect winter dress

Lovely flattering dress that cheers the soul to wear.

Posted by  •  24th November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Longor dress

Love this dress and would give 5 stars if the waistline was a little lower. I find this a slight problem with most waisted Seasalt dresses. I am a curvy size 12 but always buy a 14 in these dresses to accommodate my chest!! Definitely made for the classic British pear shape. However easy to wear dress which has received many compliments.

Posted by  •  19th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab fit and length

I have bought both colours, in larger size. Delighted with them, great shape for me and fantastic to have longer length in dresses so not too much leg on show, please keep doing longer lengths in the summer too.

Posted by  •  18th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely longer length dress

I bought this dress some months ago, but returned it as it was too short on me. This time I sized up and went for the new longer length. I love it - so soft and easy to wear. One small niggle - as someone with a generous cup size I do find your dresses a bit short- waisted. I size up but then the shoulders are a bit too wide. However It's the best fit dress I have tried on for years so I will be keeping it and have been tempted by the other colour too!

Posted by  •  18th November 2017

* * * * *

Fabulous dress

I bought this in marine in your sale. Delivery was rapid and the dress was just lovely. I am 5' 3" and a size 12 and the regular length falls just below my knee. The fabric is beautifully soft and drapes well. I like the fact that you just pop it on without zips or buttons - very easy to wear. I think it is a versatile dress that you can wear all year with different accessories. My current favourite!

Posted by  •  15th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

I bought this dress, and 4 similar over the last 12 months, for my mum who has later stage Alzheimer's. Mum always cared about how she dressed and had some lovely clothes. As mobility has decreased it is difficult to find clothes that suit her, stretch and make dressing by carers comfortable, this ticks all the boxes and mum looks gorgeous

Posted by  •  9th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautiful dress

Love this dress material great hangs very well Bought it in the regular length which I love but then saw the other colour (lace flower pool) and bought it in the longer length which is equally as nice arrived perfect with no creasing very happy with my purchases

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

Very pleased with the quality, comfort, colour and fit of this dress. This is my first Seasalt purchase. It will not be my last.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too clingy

I'm really sorry but I am going to have to return this dress as it is not flattering as too clingy.i usually love your dresses and find them flattering for my bigger size. I did send for the shawl which was featured in some of the photos with the dress but that still hasn't improved the look unfortunately.difficult to know how to score as the dress itself is very nice

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit

The material is no too flimsy and the length is just right (over the knee for my 5'4"). It hangs well and is a great fit.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress but not my fit

The material and colour are lovely.Tried 2 different sizes but one slightly too small and the other too big. Very sorry to have to return them.

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longnor dress

It was a lovely dress but too clingy for me.

Posted by  •  30th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I am really pleased with this dress. It feels very nice to wear, the material is soft and the style is simple but quite flattering .I am 5ft 5”so I bought the longer length and it came just past the knee, I would have liked it a little longer but apart from that I am very happy with my purchase!

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress but not for me

This is a well made dress in lovely fabric in a warm dark pink/orange colour. I so wanted to love it but this style of skirt doesn't suit me and the dress made me feel dowdy so I have returned it. Styles with gathers or pleats at the waist flatter me more but you don't know until you try.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My Christmas dress

I have waited oh so long for Seasalt to produce dresses in a longer length. I am 5'6" tall and a size 16. I purchased a size 16 in the longer length in the clove colour. It is just perfect. The length falls approx 2" below my knee. Even the waist is better (another problem I found with Seasalt dresses) I found them too high and in the case of the Riveria dress I was constantly pulling it down. Now it's spot on. A really comfy dress that I shall be wearing on Christmas Day. Just can't make my mind up what colour tights or shoes to wear with it. Definitely don't think the model wearing black tights and ankle boots looks right. For me anyway!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last!

At last! I'm 5'6" and normally a size 16. I purchased the clove colour in size 16 and long length. . Unlike every other Seasalt dress I have tried this fits me perfectly on the waist. Not too high like the Riveria that I have to constantly pull down and the length is perfect. Not above the knee which I hate at my age. I think I shall be wearing this on Christmas Day :)

Posted by  •  18th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very flattering and versatile

This dress is a close fit, cleverly designed to avoid the waistline - but still give you a shape - in a very flattering way. Lovely pastel colours. Will be great as a dress and also as more of a tunic with leggings.

Posted by  •  12th October 2017

* * * * *

Flatterring

Bought this in the clove which is a beautiful light burgundy wine. Lovely drape,, well made and a heavier bamboo ideal for cooler months. At 5'7" bought the longer length falls 3"" below knee which is flatterring dressed up with heels or more casual with ankle boots or long boots. I think this will.be my Christmas Day dress. Love Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

product reviews

Love this dress- beautiful print and the fabric is soft, drapes really well and is cool to wear.
Flattering tailoring with a lovely little swing to the skirt.

Posted by  •  29th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is a lovely dress and a good fit. It was a tiny bit shorter than I'd expected as I'm only 5'3" and I think the model is taller than me. I prefer a dress a couple of inches below the knee now that I'm an older lady. Very pretty material.

Posted by  •  28th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor Dress

Lovely print, great length. Feels comfortable and fits well

Posted by  •  15th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long or dress

Lovely dress. I enjoy wearing it.

Posted by  •  14th April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

unlucky?

I don't know if I was unlucky, but my dress arrived and when I tried it on, there was excess material under my arms! The cut was all wrong in that area. Lovely material, style and print but I knew this would annoy me no end, having to keep my arms clamped to my sides - not a relaxed look!

Posted by  •  11th April 2017

Comments:

Hi Erica,
Thank you for your review but we're sorry the Longor Dress wasn't just perfect this time. Don't worry, we have a 'no quibble' return policy so you can return with confidence.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More!

More like this in other prints, please (maybe something other than floral). Three quarter length sleeves perfect for those summer days and evenings that aren't always very hot.

Posted by  •  9th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Dress fits perfect,is very easy to wear - dress it up or causal and comfy. Would buy again in another colour/pattern.

Posted by  •  4th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted - lovely dress!

What a lovely dress, just bought this dress, size 10, lovely length - just perfect!

Posted by  •  30th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

Beautiful pattern, soft to the touch fabric which has movement and flow when wearing. Perfect design means it fits like a dream without showing body imperfections! The length was ideal on me, just covering knee (I'm 5'4"). A real pleasure to wear, comfy and elegant.

Posted by  •  27th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

This really is a lovely dress. Beautiful fit, with a longer length which I like. Material has really nice feel and I love the pattern.

Posted by  •  21st March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Classic print

Feels nice to the touch with a lovely classic print a beautiful flowing dress to wear.

Posted by  •  21st March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

pretty and feminine

This is a lovely understated dress. Flattering. Feels good to wear. Nice fabric and colours. Good length, just on the knee for me (5' 4'').

Posted by  •  18th March 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Flattering

Flattering fit. Needed to drop down a size. Soft material but the cream pattern was more like a light yellow. Above the knee on me at 5ft8.

Posted by  •  16th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

I have been looking for something smart to wear for a formal occasion but in my style, which is relaxed and artsy - I hate feeling trussed up or like I'm wearing someone else's clothes and have difficulty finding clothes I actually like. I found it in this dress. Its soft, a beautiful print and well made.I'm very happy. It would have been perfect for me if the neck had been more 'scooped' as I'm quite busty - its more of a crew neck on me - it looks lower on the model. That said , I still love it and am looking forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  16th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Longor dress

If I could give 10 anchors I would do so! Love this dress - it's absolutly fantastic. The material is soft but not not thin and the design is very nice on my curves. I wore it on a family party and got lots of nice commends and I felt very relaxed and "good-looking" in it. Suited me perfectly! If it comes in other patterns I will certainly buy more of it! Thank you!

Posted by  •  15th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress

The material is lovely and soft. The cut is very flattering. Love the colour. 2ins longer would be perfect!

Posted by  •  14th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

So pleased with this dress. The cut is flattering, the length perfect, and the fabric is silky yet substantial. A beautiful print too.
Please repeat this style in another print, so I can buy another!

Posted by  •  14th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely dress

absolutely lovely dress, good fit, lovely soft fabric, nice length. Very pleased

Posted by  •  14th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy dress

I love this dress; the colour and pattern, the fabric - which is quite heavy and drapes very well, and the style. I am very happy with it, except I could have done with an extra inch on the length. Otherwise, A1!

Posted by  •  14th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fabulous dress

A great dress to take you anywhere, dress it up or down. So comfortable to wear, I love the bamboo content. Great Fit and 3/4 sleeves Another hit for Sea Salt.

Posted by  •  13th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not long enough

I loved the dress but I would have liked it to be 2-3 inches longer.

Posted by  •  13th March 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Ship Shape!

This dress is exactly as I hoped it would be. Perfect fit; gorgeous material, soft, and well made, comfortable

Posted by  •  11th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good fit

This is the first dress that I've ordered from Seasalt. I am 5ft 4 in tall and the size 12 fits me perfectly. The length is just right. Thank you for a quality product with a lovely pattern. It would be good to have this dress in other colours and patterns.

Posted by  •  10th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love it

Lovely print and fabric, and a very simple yet elegant style. I am 5.10 with rather long legs and the dress ends just above the knee, which is perfect for me. Love the 2/3 sleeves! Great dress for all occasions, and it will definitely be in my suitcase when travelling, as it does not need ironing (thank you, Seasalt!).

Posted by  •  8th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Spring floral

Beautiful colour and print. Thank you, too, for providing larger sizes for the more generously proportioned customer - much appreciated.

Posted by  •  6th March 2017

* * * * -

Perfect!

Lovely dress, stylish yet comfortable, very me, can't wait to wear it at a wedding this summer. Thankyou Sea Salt!

Posted by  •  4th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long or dress

Seasalt have done it again! a beautiful dress, great fit and length, I love it. Bamboo contents makes it so easy to wear, dressing up or down.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just beautiful !

One of the nicest dresses I've ever had. Not too long either, I was worried about that at 5'4 and a size 12.

Posted by  •  28th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gutted!

I LOVED this dress. At 5'4" it was just below the knee and the elbow sleeve length was exactly right - for me, the perfect combination, for which I have asked many times. I thought the fabric was lovely, pretty and draped beautifully. So, why gutted? Because the 16 was just a tad too small (tight round the middle) but the 18 was clearly too big. It has to be said, the problem lies with me, not the dress. The style didn't work for my shape. Had to return both.

Posted by  •  26th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish

Very stylish dress and fits well.

Posted by  •  26th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautifully soft fabric

I loved the softness and style and pattern of this dress. However sadly I shall be returning it as I suit a longer midi style length. I would love it if you did dresses in a choice of lengths.

Posted by  •  26th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My new favourite dress

This is a great dress. It doesn't need ironing, is a fabulous shape and fit and is so comfortable and light to wear. I can wear it to work or out in the evening and it will the perfect dress to take on holiday.

Posted by  •  25th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Love this dress. The print is really pretty, the fabric drapes perfectly and the length is good - I'm 5'6" and it's exactly on my knee.

Posted by  •  24th February 2017

* * * * *

Wow

Lovely dress great fit feels really smart when wearing it but it can also be casual if you desire

Posted by  •  24th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best dress

This dress has now become my favourite one to wear, it is so soft and feels great on. The fit is good and it is a great length.
Love it.

Posted by  •  24th February 2017

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress & colour. Heavy fabric so holds shape well. Its a good length too, at just below the knee, I'm 5.5, so can be worn as a proper dress (rather than a shorter style dress with leggings). Can be dressed up or down depending on the occassion. Lovely.

Posted by  •  24th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty

The dress is exactly as described. Lovely fabric and pattern. The length is just below the knee as shown on the model. I'm only 5'4 and the dress is not too long. Really can't wear above the knee so well done Seasalt

Posted by  •  23rd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Floral fun

I like the way the fabric falls, and also the style of the dress.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

gorgeous dress

The fabric and style are lovely, very easy to wear, washes well.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress!

This is a soft, comfortable and well-fitting dress. I love the colour and shape and the longer style. I have a Mouls dress as well which is a bit shorter.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect

This dress is everything I was looking for - well made, super colour, flattering style and a perfect fit. Being shorter than most I found this just the right length for the more mature woman. Thank you Seasalt, another success!

Posted by  •  23rd February 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Good quality flattering design

The fabric and design are flattering. I normally take a 16 but the waistband was a bit tight so I ordered an 18 which was much better. I wore it to a party with skin coloured tights and high(ish) heels. However, it would look equally good with thick tights and flat shoes. I'm not sure what colour tights you'd wear it with though as black probably wouldn't look right.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

gorgeous fabric, too long

Beautiful soft fabric, lovely print, great fit, but a really unflattering length - I'm 5'7'' and was hoping it would hit just above the knee like my Riviera dress from last year. Instead it hit just below, a spot that on me makes me look like I have weirdly short legs. :(

I am normally a big Seasalt dress fan but this is one of three dresses I've had to return this year for being too long. Please keep some shorter jersey dresses for those of us who aren't 5'9'' like your model!

Posted by  •  20th February 2017

Recently Viewed