Polmanter Dress
Click image to zoom

Polmanter Dress

£62.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A lovely, sleeveless maxi dress in a unique Seasalt print. Made from beautiful organic cotton slub jersey, with a feminine, empire line that's easy to wear and perfect when the temperature rises.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (140 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 140 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Dress

Beautiful Dress. Well made, fits well and very comfortable. I prefer the empire line style as normally the waists on Seasalt dresses are too high for me. This one is perfect. I was unsure about the pattern when I saw it on line but it's much nicer ' in the flesh'. Colours are not my usual either but I was pleasantly surprised. Would love to have more patterns and colours.

Posted by  •  27th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great summer dress

I loved the look of this dress online and was delighted to discover it was cool cotton jersey, so comfortable to wear, while still looking good. When it arrived the fit was perfect and very flattering - a definite ’keeper’. The Vanessa cardigans in both Clay & Swell dress it up for a meal out. I’m so pleased with it - just need some sun now! And maybe some new patterns in this style, please Seasalt.

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Birthday Dress

When I saw this beautiful dress I asked my other half to get it for me for my birthday treat, which he did. It isn't my birthday yet, so I have to wait to wear it anywhere, but I have tried it on for fit and style, and it is glorious!
The print is just stunning, and the colours are gorgeous too! I have the size 12, which is one of my normal Seasalt sizes in stretchy fabrics (this is cotton jersey), and it fits like a glove; there isn't a lot of spare room in it, so it's quite figure-hugging on me in that size, which looks good for an elegant dress like this one; I don't want it hanging like a shapeless sack, so it's just what I feel looks best on me; others may prefer a looser fit.
I have narrow shoulders and an hourglass shape, so this dress flatters my figure. At 5ft4in, it appears as on the model, somewhere between my ankles and calves, so the length is good too. I also love that it's a pull on style - no zips to struggle and tug at.
Only one thing missing, which is pockets. I have become used to dresses from Seasalt having the ubiquitous and very useful pockets, so I looked for them automatically when I put this on, but couldn't find any, which is a bit disappointing, but not the end of the world; I still love the dress!

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Granny65,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
Wishing you a very Happy Birthday!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not for me

Sadly I returned this dress, just didn’t like the colours. I found them too strong, especially the brown/burnt orange blobs too strong and the background colour to me, not a nice shade of turquoise. Probably the colours would suit a stronger dark skin & hair. However I loved the shape and material.

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Polmanter Dress

This was the first dress I have bought from Seasalt. The material is beautiful quality and the fit is perfect. The colours are exactly as per the picture. I would love to see other dresses of this design in different patterns/colours.

Posted by  •  26th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I don't normally buy dresses from Seasalt as most of the styles have gathered waists or trapeze shapes which don't suit my tall, straight frame (5'10", size 10/12). This dress fits perfectly however in Tall size 10. It's great that the tall fit is re-proportioned all over and doesn't just add length at the hem, so the bodice sits where it should. Lovely colours and pattern - summery without being too loud or floral. The cotton is a good weight and hangs well. Although I haven't worn it yet, I did wash it to get rid of the "new" smell and it has washed well and kept its shape. Hopefully it will be warm enough to bare my arms and wear it soon!

Posted by  •  24th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Polmanter dress

Absolutely smashing dress. Fits beautifully with just the right amount of stretch to sit well on the body and to enable easy putting on and taking off. Petite fitting is just perfect. Will look lovely for everyday or dressing up.
Would love more colour choices please so I can buy more!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Versatile Dress

I absolutely love this dress, I’ve already worn it a couple of times to the Beach Club.
The cotton fabric is comfortable to wear in the heat (daytime highs are already 42°c) and the print is stunning. I love that little or no ironing/streaming required as is the case with so many of your cotton dresses.
Pop on one of your Vanessa cardigans and smart sandals it becomes a dress to wear anywhere.
I bought my usual size 12 and it’s perfect for me.
Would love to see more prints in this design......

Posted by  •  22nd May 2021

Comments:

Dear JanQ8,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful pattern and style

This is a gorgeous dress for hot days.The material is a good weight and I think it won't crease, so great for holiday wear. Finally a lovely maxi dress. I am always asking for longer dresses but I bought the regular since the tall looked rather too long even for me (5'10'')

Posted by  •  21st May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Polmanter Dress

Absolutely love this dress. I'm a size 8 to 10 but decided on a size 8 and it fits beautifully. The top of the dress is supportive and flows out into a really nice shape. The colours are deep but not garish, so as a woman of 50 years, this dress is fantastic for either dressing up or casual. I'm wearing my dress today with a small denim jacket and pumps and it's your typical Lake District day, today but it's just too lovely to be sat in the wardrobe.

Posted by  •  20th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Ginger Biscuit,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new dress!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed