River Cove Dress
Click image to zoom

River Cove Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

56% Linen, 44% Cotton

The simple style of our River Cove Dress makes the most of the statement print. Made from a cool, breathable cotton blend, this knee-length shift dress is fully lined so it hangs beautifully. It's finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves, a concealed side zip and wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (160 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 160 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

River cove dress red

This is a gorgeous dress . The fit was perfect as is the material. Very very satisfied with the look.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product review

This is the first time I have bought new dresses for years. I bought this along with the Crebawthan dress. I'm absolutely delighted with them.
I have put on weight during the lockdown so ordered size 16 using your size guide. They are a perfect fit and feel so feminine after years of wearing just tops and trousers.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality

Just what I expected. It fit beautifully and the quality was excellent.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

My dress arrived 3 days before expected! The fabric, the fit and the colour are perfect and it will be worn a lot. Thank you Seasalt for making clothes in a petite size, much appreciated by those of us at only 5ft tall. And thank you too for not using polyester as a lining. I live in Sardinia and cannot wear clothes with a polyester lining as it makes me so hot and then I feel ill. I Also love the fact that there is no plastic used in the packing.

Posted by  •  11th June 2020

* * * * *

River Cove Dress

Very pleased with this dress. I'm only 5 ft 1" tall and I ordered the petite which is just the right length for me. I was impressed with the fit finder option because the dress fits me perfectly and I would have ordered a one size larger out of habit. Taking into account weight and age seems a very good idea. Dress is pretty and nicely lined.

Posted by  •  8th June 2020

* * * * *

River Cove Dress

Lovely dress I’m 5’7” and the regular length fits just above the knee which I like. I like the addition of the side zip as I have many similar style dresses from Seasalt and they can be tricky to get into. I always wear size 10 in Seasalt dresses and I kept the size 10 in this dress but it is definitely roomier than my others. I have the red and green dress and love them both. Seasalt dresses are such good value, keep their colour wash after wash.

Posted by  •  7th June 2020

* * * * *

Fresh summer dress

This is a lovely shade of chilli red, and the abstract leaf pattern makes a welcome change from all the florals around. Also a lovely bonus being fully lined.
I'm a senior shopper, 5ft 4 and nearly always between sizes ( 10 top and 12 hip) as well as being short waisted. So getting a good dress fit is rare and often needs alteration .
I ordered both size 10 and 12 and was tempted to keep the 12 as a looser fit, but in the end decided on the 10, which although more fitted and a fraction shorter, fits me beautifully across the shoulders and bust and as I mostly wear flat shoes the length is still fine.

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love print & colour

I just loved this print and style of the dress the only problem was it was too short for me, so I solved the problem buying a metre of the same fabric I have lengthened the dress matching the fabric. I must say I was very pleased with it. Also the dress is a little snug on me and intend to lose some weight . People may think I’m crazy but I just had to buy this, colour is great too.

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress, good fabric, very comfortable and versatile. Personally I would have preferred it slightly longer as it only reaches just below my knee.

Posted by  •  4th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Red River Cove Dress

Really pleased with this,, the size 10 was perfect in every way, love the colour, style and fabric.

Posted by  •  4th June 2020

Recently Viewed