River Cove Dress
Click image to zoom

River Cove Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

56% Linen, 44% Cotton

The simple style of our River Cove Dress makes the most of the statement print. Made from a cool, breathable cotton blend, this knee-length shift dress is fully lined so it hangs beautifully. It's finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves, a concealed side zip and wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (160 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 160 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

Cut of this dress is really flattering. The fabric is light and cool which I find unusual in a linen. The print is a gorgeous shade. Great! Will be looking for more similar dresses in future.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous dress

What a wonderful dress, just made for me!! I only needed a size 10 which is nice too. Gorgeous red colour, fit and fabric. Washed and ironed like a dream, thank you Seasalt!!

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Red dress

Lovely red summer dress! I wore it for the first time today and it felt lovely! Nice fabric, cotton lining! Loose but not too loose, true to size! Can be dressed up or toned down! Comfortable to wear!

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

River cove dress

Very happy with the fit of this dress, I'm 5.4 And ordered petite length just on the knee , also a 14 is a good fit , I'm in between a 14/16 so I would say that this dress is generous.

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty, versatile and flattering

I have three of these dresses now. They just work!! Flattering for my shape (hides the tummy bulge) but still slightly fitted and great pockets to boot. Love the green print this year, very versatile for daytime or for an event. True to size, lovely fabric and well made. If you are considering- go for it!
Thanks Seasalt for not using plastic packaging as well!

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

Beautiful pattern and material. Perfect fit. I am 5.9” and I chose tall fit which Is exactly the right length. Highly recommended!

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress, love the colour and style! Fantastic service from Seasalt. Thanks

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

river cove dress

Love this dress, bought with saved birthday voucher. as expensive purchase. Online detailed measurements were very handy, so good fit. good shade of red,

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Nice Shade of Red

I am not usually an internet shopper as I have a good branch of Seasalt in my town., but I really liked the look of this red dress so I ordered it online during lockdown. It is a lovely chilli shade of red, nice quality cotton (smarter than linen) and fully lined. I'm a bit pear shaped and usually a size 12, but for choice I ordered both size 10 and size 12 .
If I'd wanted a looser fit the 12 was fine below the waist, but too big in the bust and shoulders. So I've kept the 10 which is more fitted on me and, I feel looks more flattering . A well made dress that can be worn out to lunch or dinner with either flats or heels.

Posted by  •  15th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

River Cove Dress

I love the colour and feel of this dress. I choose a size 16 . In sea salt I am 14 or 16 depending on style. As this is a straight dress. I need the larger size because of my hips. Even so very cool to wear and the colour just brightens your day. Slight disappointment is it it missing the extra tab sown in with a comment. ie. you look lovely today or similar, which always makes me smile.

Posted by  •  13th June 2020

Recently Viewed