River Cove Dress
Click image to zoom

River Cove Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

56% Linen, 44% Cotton

The simple style of our River Cove Dress makes the most of the statement print. Made from a cool, breathable cotton blend, this knee-length shift dress is fully lined so it hangs beautifully. It's finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves, a concealed side zip and wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (160 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 160 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful dress

I am a natural size 16 but the lining made it a bit too close fitting for my liking. Still, it was just too beautiful a dress to give away so I swallowed my pride and opted to go one size up. Only you, Seasalt could win me over so!

Posted by  •  5th July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely River Cove dress

Very pleased with this dress in green, perfect fit. Tried straight away to order red one in 10 petite only to find it is out of stock! Do hope that it will be available again soon!

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Seasalt never disappoint & this dress is no exception. I am 5’ 8” & it sits just above my knee. I bought the green dress & teamed it with the sycamore artists studio hat & white pumps.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River Cove Dress

Beautiful dress in a gorgeous colour. The colours you favour can look dull particularly with your summer collection, so I was delighted to see the vibrant shade of red in this dress.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Colour not true to website

I had chosen the dress on the basis the white against the red background was fresh and bright. Having received my delivery earlier today, I am extremely disappointed, having waited over 2.5 weeks for delivery, to find what is supposedly a fresh bright white is actually a dull cream.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Comments:

Hi
Thanks for your review of the River Cove Dress, but we're sorry you're disappointed with the colour.
We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website.
We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
We have a no quibble refund policy if you'd like to return it to us.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful comfortable dress

I brought this dress in the petite size in the red colour in May. One of your splendid customer service advisors, advised me that this would be the correct size for me as I am only 5'2"! I brought this to wear on our Ruby Wedding Anniversary earlier this month.. It is a beautiful print very comfortable and looks great. It is also easy to wear and you can dress up or down. I am 70 and love my clothes! Thank you Seasalt

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River Cove dress

Beautiful dress and true to size. Love the colour green.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I ordered two dresses for comparison but could only keep one. It was a hard choice because this is a lovely dress made of a light, soft linen/cotton mix. In the end I chose the navy linen Primary style, mainly because I thought it would be more versatile but I would have been happy with either

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Rivercove dress

Disappointed wither the sizing of this years Rivercove dress. Bought 2 last year and both fitted perfectly. Bought size 14 again this year and it was 2 inches narrower from underarm to hem. It was therefore too tight. Tried a size 16 which fitted over hips but the shoulders and neckline were far too big. This also had to be returned. Why are the same dresses different measurements the next year? Disappointed.

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the River Cove Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Go anywhere dress

Really pleased with this dress. It's a comfortable fit and could be worn anywhere. Lots of compliments when I wore it to work. I bought a size 10 (tall) as I'm about 5ft 9 inches and am fed up with dresses that are no longer than a tunic. This sits just below my knee so is perfect. Loved the colours and pattern of the material.

Posted by  •  24th June 2020

Recently Viewed