Seasalt Graphic

Available on full price products only

Seasalt Graphic
River Cove Dress
Click image to zoom

River Cove Dress

£69.95

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

56% Linen, 44% Cotton

The simple style of our River Cove Dress makes the most of the statement print. Made from a cool, breathable cotton blend, this knee-length shift dress is fully lined so it hangs beautifully. It's finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves, a concealed side zip and wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (185 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 185 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful material

Well made, super pattern and very comfy. Perfect fit for size 10. Cant wait to wear.

Posted by  •  9th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fits like a glove

Love, love, love this dress. Beautiful green, flattering fit and makes me feel happy just wearing it - and it hides all of my imperfections.! What more can I want? Just more of the same please x

Posted by  •  5th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Short sleeved cotton lined shift dress

I love the lightweight cotton lining on both this and my Rocambole dresses. In this brushstroke dress the size 8P just fits my 35 inch bust, whilst I have a 10p in the slimmer fitting Rocambole. The River Cove is a comfortable lightweight simple dress, finishing just on my knee (5'2"). The tummy area of the dress is loose and forgiving. My only negative was the background colour- which appeared soft white on my screen, but is actually a light coffee/beige- which I wasn't sure about with my colouring. However the blues work well with the beige and I kept it. Its proved useful and looks smart at work both with and without a jacket..

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and we're so pleased that you love your River Cove Dress. Thanks for your feedback regarding the background colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love this dress

soft cotton, lined with cotton voile. gorgeous fit, love the 'brush mark' pattern ..

Posted by  •  12th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely

Was looking for a plain coloured skirt. I really didn`t need another dress! However so glad I bought this dress on todays visit to the Seasalt outlet store at Clarkes Village in Street. I had had my eye on it for a while, knew it was not available in my local branch, and it seems only available in size 8 online. Just my colour, just the right length, lovely fabric, wasn`t sure about the style but looks really good and is growing on me .
Please can you make some nice plain skirts that are flattering, as I am still looking for one to wear with all the lovely prints I keep buying.

Posted by  •  10th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Shrunk slightly in wash and colour bleeds so wash separately

I loved the dress my only comment is that when I hand washed it the blue colour bled into the water. Lining maybe? Then when I wore it it had shrunk slightly just enough that its no longer perfect. Never happened before on other items.
I will need to consider whether to buy a larger size in future if this is going to happen

I love the fact that it is lined so please ask your designers to check that the lining does not bleed colour!

Posted by  •  8th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your River Cove Dress, but we're really sorry to hear that you experienced a colour run. This isn't an issue we have been made aware of previously. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

Thank you so much for this beautiful dress. I ordered the marine stripe on a whim, without expecting too much, but am delighted with my purchase! So delighted in fact, that I have just ordered it again in another pattern. I'm a 16 and the size 16 was perfect on me........even the length, which just hit my knees, at 5ft 6ins. (I don't like my dresses any shorter than this at my age, lol.)
I can see myself ordering lots more from you in the future, so thanks so much for this introduction to your lovely clothes.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress !

I saw this dress in my local Seasalt store and on a whim decided to try it on. I am so pleased I did it fits perfectly (I am a size 12 and the 12 is perfect). It is fitted enough without being too snug and skims any lumps and bumps ! It is lined but still lovely and cool. Purchased in the sale so very good price.

Posted by  •  23rd July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love it....but

I do love this dress. So easy to wear and the print is often remarked on. But please give up on underarm zips. They catch the inside of the arm and, if you walk any distance, begin to hurt.

Posted by  •  21st July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful and easy to wear

The dress is slightly less fitted than I had imagined from the pictures. But it is very comfortable. It falls very well due to the lining. and all the seams are so neat - as always.
- I do miss your grey-haired models though. They give a different idea of the colours -

Posted by  •  13th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the models to our on-line team.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed