River Cove Dress
Click image to zoom

River Cove Dress

£69.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

56% Linen, 44% Cotton

The simple style of our River Cove Dress makes the most of the statement print. Made from a cool, breathable cotton blend, this knee-length shift dress is fully lined so it hangs beautifully. It's finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves, a concealed side zip and wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (160 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 160 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another gem

The dress drapes beautifully and the pattern is lovely and also a bit slimming. Color are vibrant but not garish. The lining was a plus for me and did not detract from the cool feeling wearing it (and I wore on a hot day - 33c). It's another firm keep from Seasalt! Well done.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Lovely dress, very happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  21st May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Too tight

Lovely pattern but couldn't fit my usual size over my boobs unfortunately so had to go back. A bigger size would have looked sack like elsewhere! Yet to find any Seasalt dresses that fit me but the tops are fine so sizing does seem inconsistent

Posted by  •  20th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Hellcat
Thank you for your review of the River Cove Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Dresses , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

I wanted a linen dress but as I'm rather larger than I'd like to be, I don't usually go for a straight style. However, I gave this one a try and I love it - it goes over the lumps and bumps with a flattering drape. It's also lined which feels good to wear. Having read other reviews on sizing I tried both a 16 and a 14 - I'm usually a 16. The 14 was a bit snug so I kept the 16. Overall totally pleased.

Posted by  •  17th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

I have been looking at this dress for a while and bought it in our new shop today. I love it. I love the fact that it is lined, so I won't have to worry about it being see through in the sun. I love the colours and the pattern. And the length is just right for me, just on the knee. I bought a size 10 instead of my usual size 12 as I found the 12 just a bit too loose for me.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Could be a wardrobe staple

I'm a curvy size 10, standing 5ft tall and this dress in petite,was a very comfortable fit. However, I bought it online and found the green to be much darker than expected. I prefer a brighter colour but this dress made me look very pale so I had to reluctantly return it.

Posted by  •  9th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time.

As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pockets let it down.

I'm a new Seasalt customer and just getting used to their styles and sizing. Wasn't sure this dress would look right for me, but was very pleasantly surprised. I'm quite short and quite large, and this dress managed to disguise all the faults in my shape. It's a loose fitting, flattering style and lovely fabric, so I decided to keep it, despite one niggle. The pockets! Patch pockets are a design feature that generally works best on plain fabrics. On a printed fabric, extra care is needed to ensure that they are placed so that the pattern matches up. On this dress, the pattern does not match up and it is definitely a minus point for me.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Lovely dress

Received my dress today. It is lovely bright colour. Style great and smart. Love neckline and sleeves. Petite size not available so went for regular. Too long but fits well. I take the hem up no problem. True to size.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the River Cove Dress, we now have petite available in all sizes at the moment. Maybe you could try another colourway for the perfect fit?

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River Cove Dress

Very pleased with dress. Love colour and size is just right. Can't wait to wear it. Always love Seasalt cloths!

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

* * * * -

Disappointment

This lovely dress arrived this morning. Its a really lovely colour and the quality of the fabric is very very good. But why, oh why, when it says it a regular length, I find that its always too short. Im 5ft 5ins and a lady of a certain age, and want to be modern, but unfortunately I dont like the dress above my knee. It would be lovely if your dresses were a couple of inches longer, so they just went over the knee. I would go for the larger size but I expect the length would be the same. This is the second dress I have had to send back, which is annoying, because I love the dress.

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Comments:

Dear janusembroidery
Thank you for your review of the River Cove Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
Some styles are designed to be different lengths eg on the knee, above or below. If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed