Craft Skills Pinafore Dress
Click image to zoom

Craft Skills Pinafore Dress

£75.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

55% Linen, 45% Cotton

A knee-length pinafore dress with subtle yarn-dyed checks. Our Craft Skills Pinafore Dress is made from a heavier weight, linen/cotton blend, which offers warmth for the cooler months and has a soft and luxurious feel. It is styled with a scoop neck and two large wrap-around patch pockets. We think it looks lovely with one of our plain cotton jersey tops or our roll-neck Landing Top, tights and leather ankle boots.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (23 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 23 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

So far so good

Well I haven’t actually worn it yet, apart from trying it on. It feels good, a fairly tight fit and I would have liked it slightly longer, but with thick tights I think it will be great with a skinny jumper for the autumn.

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Comments:

I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this super pinafore.

* * * * -

Winter wear

Lovely Heather colours. But is far heavier than I thought. Too warm for this time of year, saving for winter. Fit was fine,length just a tad longer so pleased.

Posted by  •  25th August 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Shame

Too short for everyday business wear shame as usually everything fits as described

Posted by  •  2nd September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the length wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * - -

Pinafore dress

Loved this the minute I saw it, however it was not a great fit tighter over the hips and belly and baggy around the bust, soo disappointed as I did love the colours . It had to go back I couldn't justify keeping it and hoping it would look better if I lost a bit of weight.

Posted by  •  31st August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Grrrrr!

I loved the look of this pinafore as soon as I saw it on line. I could just imagine it in the Autumn /Winter with thick tights and ankle boots. On first inspection I thought it was well made, a decent weight fabric and for me, the perfect length falling just below the knee. So imagine my disappointment when I found my size 14 fitted me perfectly above the waist but was too tight over my hips tummy. Grrrrr! Soooo disappointed it had to be returned

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Craft Skills pinafore

Lovely pinafore beautiful design just the sort of thing I love, but unfortunately after trying on a 12 then a 14 and a 16 nothing fitted at all right. Maybe a robot should’ve designed this pinafore dress because it certainly doesn’t make sense to me regards fitting. Never had a problem before with sea salt Sizing. I’m either 12 or 14. Disappointed. I returned all three for a refund. Never mind let’s try again. Can’t be perfect all the time.Hey hoe.

Posted by  •  19th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Macie
Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Pinafore , we're sure you'll find another pinafore style dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Sad about this return

I love this pinafore’s style and colour ... but... it is just too neat across the tummy & hips - it is quite small for size.
The cotton lining makes it ‘stick’ a bit: I feel a slippier lining fabric would work better since it will be worn with shirts or t-shirts.
The main problem for me is the length - it is too short. Please make this available in a slightly longer length. So disappointed to
return it. Thought I had found a smart & versatile autumn/winter outfit.

Posted by  •  15th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing/style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Craft skills pinafore

I first of all ordered this garment in the 12 judging by your measurement guide, unfortunately rather small, so returned same,And then ordered 14 this sadly was very snug on the bust on the hips,So I had to return the 14 also. I’ve never known this to happen before with Seasalt Measurements. And yes I’m sure a size 16 be far too generous. Please note these comments for other customers to check out.

Posted by  •  14th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.




* * * - -

Small fitting

I love the weight and colour of this dress, I ordered in my usual size, and it was slightly tight across the hips (it’s normally the bust area I have a problem with). I just felt that come the winter, with woolly tights, and the cotton lining I would be forever tugging the lining down. Sizing up would mean it would be far too big across the bust, unfortunately.

Posted by  •  8th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

I'll pass your comments to the design team for their attention.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Frustrating design sloppiness/poor quality control

This style of this dress is exactly what I have been looking for and fabric is lovely. However it was too short and certainly not knee length. It measured 92.5 cm long compared with the 99cm listed for a size 8. Also, the top part fitted perfectly, but the hips were too snug. My hips are relatively narrow, so this surprised me. I did wonder if it had something to do with the placement of the pockets and the matt lining. I have several size 8 Seasalt linen dresses and they all fit well, so it is disappointing to have to return it.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Comments:

Hi TamsinJ

Thank you for your review of the Craft Skills pinafore Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

We are sorry that you found a discrepancy in the sizing; the measurements will help you to find your best fit, but some items may be slightly larger or smaller.

Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt


Recently Viewed