Lake Dress
Click image to zoom

Lake Dress

£67.95

Petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our Lake Dress has a feminine, wrap-effect silhouette that flatters all body shapes. Made from breathable bamboo jersey with a touch of stretch for extra comfort, it feels silky soft against the skin and drapes beautifully. It’s finished with 3/4 length sleeves and under-bust band with pleat detail. Easy to dress up or down, it's a versatile, style you'll reach for again and again.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (135 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 135 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely summer dress

My first purchase from Sea Salt, I am happy with this lovely dress, the fabric is so soft and drapes beautifully it has a good weight so it hangs well, divine colour and design, what more can I say...… I will be back!

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

I bought this dress in my usual size 14, regular length and it is absolutely lovely. It washes and wears really well, with no need to for ironing. I wear it to work with heels and a long cardigan. I do need to pin the front, however, as it gapes a little on big boobs, but other than that, it is perfect! PS I also like the midi length.

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

I was delighted to find a dress that fitted and looked so good. All I need now is a super pair of shoes to go with the dress

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Devine!

This was bought as an alternative to another style dress which I love but doesn’t seem to be available anymore. Wow! I haven’t been disappointed! It is such a flattering, design, I feel wonderfully sassy and sophisticated when I wear it. Just add a pair of heels and jewellery and you’re good to go!

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

gorgeous!

The Lake Dress wins again. Honestly, I can't get enough of this style, this is my 4th one - I'm an addict. The fabric is excellent quality and hangs in a flattering way. The shape is perfect, a figure-flattering high waist, cross over neckline, 3/4 length sleeves and midi length - Perfection! Thank you Seasalt - please keep making the Lake - and change nothing but the print!

Posted by  •  7th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love it

love the pattern, colour, fabric and length of sleeves. Fit around the bottom is a little snug so went up a size to have a little wriggle room. First dress I have bought for years! love it!

Posted by  •  7th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

Great dress for the spring, I love the fit,colour, length and fabric.

Posted by  •  4th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely fit

Lovely soft fabric, hangs well and fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  1st April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous dress

This really is a fabulous dress. Lovely style and fit and the material hangs beautifully. Easy to wear and to dress up or down. Love it!

Posted by  •  26th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit for taller lady

My first Seasalt purchase and delighted. Being a tall (5’ 10) lady of a certain age (over 60), am thrilled to find a longer fit dress, even though this was described as ‘standard’ length. Price was reasonable too, especially with a discount code, and the material is soft and gorgeous. I wear trousers 99% of the time, as my legs are not what they used to be! But this will look great with boots or even wool tights. And I might get away with it in the summer with sandals because of the length.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fabulous fit

This is a great fit, at 5ft 1in I appreciate a petite size, looks and feels lovely

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely and feminine.

I have other Lake dresses as the style and fit are perfect and this new one is no different beautiful and feminine and a lovely blue.

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

LOVE THE DRESS

THE DRESS IS LOVELY BUT WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE LENGH.. TOO LONG

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

* * * * *

Lake Dress

A beautiful dress. Perfect length - I am 5ft 7ins tall and it is calf length on me. Sleeves fall to below elbow creating an elegant line. Beautiful colour - I have it in blue.
Washes well and if hung up to dry, doesn’t need ironing. Would certainly buy another in a different colour. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

* * * * *

Perfect fit

Absolutely delighted with fit and quality of material. Well worth the price.

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This dress fits beautifully and is a good flattering length. The fabric is soft and hangs well, ideal for a day or evening occasion. Very pleased.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Elegant dress

I love this dress. The softness of the material & the elegant way it drapes & hangs. I have a lot of these styles of dress from Seasalt & they are so wearable for my many club luncheons I attend. They can be dressed up for occasions or great on the beachfront with a sunhat. Keep them coming.

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

* * * * *

Stylish Dress

Beautiful style colour and it drapes really well.

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I am delighted with this dress. Extremely comfortable and can be worn casually or dressed up with a hat! The video sequence showing the model wearing the dress is very helpful too.

Posted by  •  5th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

Beautiful draping bamboo fabric. Very flattering on a curvy frame. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake Dress

I just love this dress. So comfortable, can be worn for a variety of occasions. A nice length and lovely colour of blue. Very impressed as usual with Seasalt for the very good quality of material.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great colour

I am very pleased with this dress, I rarely wear dresses but this is flattering and I just love the colour

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

Loved my dress. Once more Seasalt have a success . Being one of nature's. larger ladies it is very hard to find good quality clothes that both fit and look good. Well done Seasalt you never let me down!!!!!

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely, lovely, lovely

Thrilled with my third Seasalt dress. It fits like a dream and is very flattering. The fabric is soft and easy to wear and to wash, you can dress this dress up or down depending on your plan and everywhere I go I am complimented on it, What more can I ask,

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very Pleased

I was very pleased with my purchase. The dress is well made, lovely material, and looks good. As this was my first purchase from this company I used the size chart and that proved to be very accurate. The longer length was especially welcome. Excellent service, great clothes, great company.

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

Beautiful dress - lovely length - I am delighted with the regular fit which is mid calf length for me (I am 5' 3").

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Dress

I am so pleased with everything about this stylish and beautiful dress. The material feels really soft and fluid. I am tall but was really pleased with the generous length. It looks and feels amazing.

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable, casual dress

True to size, good quality & wastes well - no Iron if tumbled. Royal blue rather than navy

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent length / dark blue colour option

The bamboo fabric is soft and light with good eco credentials! Easy and flattering dress to put on and go but in winter it probably helps to add a cami. Length means dress can be worn with boots and long socks, negating the need for tights. I am 5 feet 4 inches tall - size 10 but sized up to size 12 to add cami. I prefer a looser fit.

Posted by  •  9th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Elegant dress

I have 3. Of this style of seasalt dresses. I love them all. They are so comfortable & easy to wear whilst looking smart enough for any occasion. The colour of the berry branch marine design was a little surprising when I received it. I was expecting a steel grey/blue colour as it appeared online but it is a much darker dark blue. I like the fabric & style of the dress, also the longer 'regular' length, so decided to keep it.

Posted by  •  8th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress!

I love everything about this dress, the style, the fit and the material. It caught my eye as soon as it appeared in the catalogue and I would be tempted to buy it in both colourways had my size not sold out! The longer regular length is very welcome too - more please!

Posted by  •  1st January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love this

This is a lovely dress and the material, pattern and colour are excellent.

Posted by  •  28th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love This Dress

I am so pleased with this dress, it is just what I needed. The fabric is very soft and falls nicely. The fit is great and it is very flattering.

Posted by  •  21st December 2018

* * * * *

Dress

Beautiful dress and lovely
quality.

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great

The dress is exactly as expected from the website. It feels wonderful, and looks great. My first purchase but I'll be back!
Thank you

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

This is wonderful great fit and feels so soft. Wonderful to ware. Longer length is so useful

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

* * * * *

Stylish

First - Thank You Seasalt for the beautiful older, grey haired lady who models this dress - there are a lot of us about and it was a lovely surprise to have your dresses photographed this way. The dress is true to size, lovely material and very stylish to wear - love wearing with ankle boots, makes me feel quite fashionable! Thank you.

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really pleased

At last a mid-calf length dress at a reasonable price in a lovely fabric. We don’t all want to share our knees with the world!

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent!

I am very happy to give this dress 5 red anchors! I am a size 24 and it can be difficult to get nice things. It is also in a longer length which is very important to me - I'm 65 and do not want to show off my knees! I can see from the reviews I'm not on my own. The material drapes beautifully and is soft and has a silky feel to it. Maybe the neck is a bit low, but I will probably wear a cami under it anyway. The quality is really good and I am happy to pay whatever the cost was (cannot remember now), but it is worth it. I bought the blue colourway and it goes well with my skin - I am a 'Summer' with very pale northern european skin and I always look for blue and grey or pink and grey. Please would you consider doing some longer lengths in the summer for dresses? Thanks.

Posted by  •  8th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake Dress 26 5'2" confidence in a pattern not an overstuffed cushion

I love this dress I bought it for an event I was not looking forward to where I stood alone on a platform in front of around 50 people, I felt comfortable and smart which considering I am size 26 to get the bust correct and I am only 5'2" was very confidence giving. I found the neckline comfortable, this was not an event for a cleavage and the shorter length very good, and I felt it was dressy enough without being overdressed - often in a pattern I feel like overstuffed cushion. I had the Book Cover Floral Dark Lake with a matching scarf and a plain cardigan/shrug from the summer collection between dress and scarf (pity the Lavender Fields Cardigan doesn't come in the larger size range it is just the right length for short extra curvy people).

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress, but wrong colour for me

I was worried that the bodice style would be unflattering for my 32GG bust, but it was fine ( I ordered a size 14) and the style overall was flattering. The fabric is soft and silky jersey which drapes well. On my monitor the dress looked more lilac and grey than the real dress, however. The dark teal background is not what I wanted, so I reluctantly returned the dress.

Posted by  •  21st November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Superb

I absolutely love this dress and cant stop wearing it! It fits and drapes beautifully and is warm and comfortable. I'm between sizes and bought the larger one (size 18) which fits me perfectly! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE and as others have said bring in more choices in longer lengths. I'm 61 and other dresses I have bought before are too short for us over 60's! We do need them below the knee not on the knee thanks.

Posted by  •  20th November 2018

* * * * *

Perfect dresd

Lovely dress. Soft and comfortable. Perfect length. Smart and flattering. More colours please!

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

Love this dress, great fit and flattering material. So comfortable.

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

* * * * *

Delighted

Delighted with my dress. So comfortable and well fitting. The longer length is good. It would be good to have slightly longer versions in your summer wear (for those over 70!). Thank you

Posted by  •  17th November 2018

* * * * *

Perfect

A great dress. It's easy to wear, comfy and
stylish. The fit is good and colours well chosen.

Posted by  •  17th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Very comfy beautiful style dress which I am sure will get lots of wesr. Just wish it had long not three quarter length sleeves.

Posted by  •  17th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

stylish dress

This is a flattering dress that drapes well. The colours in the pattern are lovely.

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Dress

Absolutely love this dress, the fit, the quality, everything about it, just about as perfect as can be.

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

* * * * *

Green goddess

Love this lake dress in the book cover floral many compliments as an older lady I luv the length choices and the style is just so perfect please continue this style on other prints as I would love to buy some more

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake Dress

This is my third Seasalt dress and I love it. The material is soft and comfortable and the longer length is perfect for me. It is just what I wanted. Thank you.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The Lake Dress style never disappoints

When I order a Lake dress I know the fit and style are going to suit me and nice to have a new pattern. The only mistake I made was ordering the length. Seasalt I think it should have read STandard or Long... When it said short I thought it would be literally above the knee so went for standard thinking below the knee but even though I'm 5ft 7 this is very long. But loved it so much am having it shortened a bit rather than send it back for exchange! More colours please.. Red would be lovely :)

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

A lovely, comfortable flattering dress.. Neckline just right. So pleased to have shorter length. Thank you

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely dress

I bought a size larger than usual (18) so I could wear a t-shirt underneath in colder weather, but even without another layer it fits very well, with no gaping at the neckline. The fabric is so soft, and a good weight, & the length (regular) is just below mid calf (I'm 5'3), which is ideal. The paper packaging was a welcome surprise too. More colours in this lovely dress please.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Too dark for me.

Lovely dress, the weight and material are perfect but unfortunately it looked much lighter on my screen, probably because of the photographers lighting. I returned it because it is too dark for me.

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lake Dress

Very comfortable and wearable dress. Packs well, easy care, no ironing!

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A must have dress!

Flattering style, dressy and comfortable.
Easy care fabric. Definitely will purchase another in a different pattern or if made in a plain colour.

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely comfortable dress and good longer length. Good colours so can match with cardigans. So good I bought the other colour dress the same as this one. Would have bought more if they had different colours as length is ideal. Please more dresses longer lengths.

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another great dress

Fit true to size, good length, washes well, good quality. More colours in this style please

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

Good quality, style & fit. I have bought it in both colours as I am so pleased with it.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

* * * * *

Very beautiful dress

I have been looking at Seasalt for a while and now I have bought this dress I am thrilled, it fits beautifully, it’s flattering and the quality is superb. I loved it so much I bought the same dress in a different colour.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

Beautifully made, easy and comfortable to wear. I am five feet five and length is midi, just around mid calf. Very flattering fit and fabric feels lovely against your skin. I am delighted with this dress. Stretchy jersey material too.

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress!

I am 5’8”, size 14 and over 70, the dress fits beautifully, not too revealing but feminine, lovely print, just the right amount of drape and a perfect length for my height (the longer version). It is exactly what I wanted, I ordered over the phone and the Seasalt staff could not have been more helpful, full marks all round, thank you.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress liked

Love it ! Fit good and I'm a 22 ! Long enough too as I'm of an age where I like things below my knees. Nice and Christmassy in colour. Taking it to USA for Christmas with Daughter and newborn twins !!!!!!!

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress!

I’ve found my perfect dress! The length, the neckline.....so flattering! The fabric and beautiful colour/print....love them!
I’ll wear this loads...with heels or boots. It’ll look FAB!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great dress

A great dress and perfect for the Autumn. It fits beautifully, needs very little ironing (!) and works well with bare legs or tights / leggings. For me - 5ft 8 - it's a little shorter than I'd prefer, but still a great dress that I'm wearing a lot. more colours and slightly longer please!!!

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really Pleased

Really pleased with the quality and fit of the dress and the speedy delivery.
This was my first order from the website & would definitely recommend Seasalt and will be ordering again soon.

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

Exactly what I was looking for. Love everything about it - the fit is very flattering and the length is just right!

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake Dress

Lovely fit and material: my second Seasalt dress, but not my last.

Posted by  •  11th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love it - more coluurs, please

Love this dress, great fit and great materiel - more colors please!
The only Seasalt dress I love more is Chapelle - more colors there, too - and a winter version with longer sleeves!

Posted by  •  10th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfectly elegant

I love this dress, so amazingly comfortable, yet still feel "dressed up" in it. I would like a coordinated vest or maybe a full slip to show at the neckline for the cooler weather? I am looking forward to seeing this style in more colours. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last

Is it ok to comment before I buy? I have this in another colour and will be ordering this as it is the perfect dress for me - tall, curvy size 14 and 65.
But may I say how very good it is to see a lovely older woman modelling? At last someone I can aspire to look like and I’m sure many of your other customers would agree.
Also I love green so extra happy to see much in this collection

Posted by  •  27th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect

Spotted this longer-sleeved dress when buying my second Chapelle, so scooped it up at the same time, ready for autumn. Beautifully cut dress with a perfect wrap top which doesn't gape - I've been looking for a dress like this for ages. Bought size 16 which fits well. This is a dress that can take you anywhere in style! And Seasalt dresses have such wonderful colours.

Posted by  •  11th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very lovely

Beautifully made, lovely to wear and commented on regularly.

Posted by  •  6th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

Very flattering dress, hides many curves!
The dress is a lovely soft jersey material, I love the midi length, thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  7th May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely - smallish

I loved the look and colour of this dress on the page, but tried to others and preferred a different style. I ended up getting the Pier View dress and the Hay cardigan as shown on the website - which is a different look. I am usually a size 10 to 12 and often wear a 10 in Seasalt, In this dress the 12 was a lovely fit. The 10 fitted but gave me quite a cleavage and was a bit too clingy over the hips. So if you're between sizes I would size up.

Posted by  •  17th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cool and sexy

This is a brilliant dress and looks much better than in the photos. It is very soft and comfortable. The colour of the textured flower head night version is quite muted which I prefer as I do not like loud colours and patterns. I am between 8 and 10 and the 8 is a lovely, flattering fit and a very trendy length: makes me look quite willowy. It looks cool and sophisticated worn with boots and the egloskerry cardigan in teal and also looks good with casual shoes..

Posted by  •  13th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Loved the style of this dress and material lovely and soft and hangs well.
Just didn't suit me unfortunately ☹️

Posted by  •  12th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect and finally an attractive length

So pleased Seasalt has now launched a longer dress so pretty fabrics can be worn by tall women who don't like to show their knees!! Keep offering in longer styles please. Love love love. Looking forward to new fabrics!

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

* * * * *

Lovely stylish dress

My first Seasalt dress and I love it. Beautiful soft fabric and lovely pattern and colour. So nice to have a different colour than blue !! It's more of a teal. Good fit. Flattering style. Tempted to make it knee length tho...but am a bit worried at how easy this fabric will be to shorten. Any experience anyone ?

Posted by  •  28th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Comfortable and flattering dress

This dress is comfortable and flattering to wear. I bought the shorter length but it was still too long on me - I'm 5' 3'' - so I paid to have it shortened by 2''. I don't know if I'd bother doing that again. It would be good to have a shorter length that is short enough for those of us who aren't model height.

Posted by  •  24th March 2018

* * * * *

Very lovely dress

Lovely fabric and flattering style. l am delighted with your larger size range. More like this please Seasalt.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty frock

I love the pattern, the colours and the soft material. The cross-over bodice is flatteringly elegant.

Posted by  •  21st March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted

I have been looking for a flattering dress, with sleeves and a longer length for years. Thank you Seasalt for giving us a choice of length. I am delighted with this and Chapelle. More choice of skirts and dresses in the longer length, please.

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I absolutely love it!

I just received my dress - it's gorgeous! Please please lets have the 18 available in the other colours as soon as possible. This shape and length is perfect for me - so flattering. Thanks you!

Posted by  •  15th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is a lovely dress, quite elegant in fact. Fits perfectly including the longer length which is just right for me as a tall lady. Very comfortable to wear as the fabric is so soft.

Posted by  •  9th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful!

I loved this dress so much I bought another one in a different pattern,Very flattering and the length perfect.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I decided to buy this dress and pay for it to be professionally altered. I now have a dress which I love and is a perfect length for me. The material is lovely and the fit is perfect.

Posted by  •  25th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

So pleased that clothes now available in plus sizes. Beautifully soft dress, lovely colours and can be worn on many different occasions.

Posted by  •  25th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Smashing

A lovely dress, size is a true fit, lovely to get a dress that is actually long enough for taller people.

Great dress, keep them coming.

Posted by  •  24th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering beyond expectations

This dress is SO glamourous but not over dressy.Feels soft and is easy to accessorize for smarter or more casual looks
The short is still a bit long for me (5ft1in)but easily taken up without spoiling the hang ofthe skirt..Ilove the style and material....more in more colours please..

Posted by  •  23rd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

The fabric is soft and comfortable. The length is great. Lovely to find something that is long enough. I bought a size 12 (they had run out of 10) but it fitted really well and roomy enough to fit a vest top underneath for extra warmth. I'm a 12 and 5'8". Flattering style.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely fabric

I'm new to bamboo and was very pleased with the weight of the fabric, it hangs really well and is soft and comfortable. As I am taller than average, I found the length really good. It also covers some ugly veins without the need for thick or black tights

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautifully stylish

I bought this in the Layered Tulip Night shade. The colours are gorgeous, and the length is very flattering. I am 5'2", so the three-quarter sleeves are just perfect for me. The basic is soft and comfortable and the dress can be worn for day or evening. Absolutely lovely!

Posted by  •  19th February 2018

* * * * *

Ladylike elegance

This lovely dress is in soft colours, elegant, flattering, and very feminine.The bamboo material is soft and drapes nicely without clinging. For me, I found the maxi length a bit dowdy, but taking up the hem a little has changed that. It is now very pretty and I love the colours. Thank you Seasalt

Posted by  •  18th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

Well it fits a treat and still has a little room too! The length is good as I am 5ft 8 inches tall.
The bamboo material is gorgeous and soft and it is very comfortable on. It looks very flattering when worn and smooths out my pear shaped bottom half.
I would definitely buy this again in a different colour.
Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  17th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

As Size 24 I find it difficult to buy cloths that fit, are on good quality, and are comfortable. This dress ticked all the boxes. I bought this in the only colour available at my size and love it. I plan to buy at least one of the other colours too as soon as they come back into stock. Please make it soon.

Posted by  •  17th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice dress

I bought this dress in Dark Jade colour and in both size 8 & 10. I'm somewhere between 8 & 10 and size 10 is a bit roomier fit but I will be wearing both in spring.
Fabric is nice and soft. Very feminine style/cut.
I would love to see more bold/interesting colours.
The latest Flower Head Night pattern is uninspiring!

Posted by  •  13th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A surprise find

I saw this and liked the print and colour. I decided to try it and was really pleasantly surprised. It fits really well, is my favorite length and is very flattering. It does not seem to cling but I have not worn it yet, so fingers crossed. If it washes as well as other Seasalt items then it might well deserve a higher score.

Posted by  •  12th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Comfy yet stylish

A very flattering dress. I ordered a size 14, I'm normally a 14-16. It is nice and roomy without being too saggy and delivers a slimming silhouette...

Posted by  •  8th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

I bought the Biro flower in size 20 and am 5’5. It comes to below the knee which I love for femininity! The v-neck is just the right length, not too short nor too long and the material is soft but not clingy. It’s a flattering look for someone who’s slightly larger but would look equally good on smaller sizes. At last I’ve found the perfect dress and I actually feel beautiful in it, which is something I’ve not felt for years! The colour is hard to find a matching cardigan or jacket with, but for once I don’t care! I have never been a big fan of large flower patterns on dresses and much prefer smaller patterns, but the Dark Jade is out of stock. Seasalt PLEASE, PLEASE. PLEASE keep making this style in the same fabric (especially smaller patterns) because it’s nigh on impossible to find a similar dress to this!

Posted by  •  3rd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really flattering

This is a really flattering dress. The weight and feel of the fabric make it a pleasure to wear.

Posted by  •  31st January 2018

* * * - -

lake dress

Loved this dress but it is very long : ( had to go back

Posted by  •  31st January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous dress

This is a fabulous dress: very flattering shape and a great length. Really hope you repeat this dress in different colours later in the year - will definitely buy all of them for easy dressing!

Posted by  •  29th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

It fits!

I ordered a 22 but was a little unsure about the underbust band but am pleased to say it fits, even over my fat tummy. The only disappointment is the length. I am nowhere near as tall as the models used and hoped this would be ankle length but it is still midi. Never mind, the material is so lovely that I am looking forward to wearing it to a wedding soon.

Posted by  •  27th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect if you are tall

I am 5"10" and size 14, fairly large frame with size 34c/d bust and this fits me perfectly in the 14, I think if you are large busted the the top bit may not be deep enough. The length is between below knee and mid calf on me, so I feel about right and hangs beautifully hiding any bulges.

Posted by  •  27th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

pretty

I became aware of SEASALT clothing last summer whilst visiting a national trust property. There was a lady sitting outside, having tea and she was wearing such a pretty skirt that I just had to ask her where she'd bought it and she told me SEASALT. The name stuck, so when I read somewhere online that SEASALT were having a sale, I thought it would be my chance to try something.. I'm so happy I decided on this dress, as it's gorgeous, a fabulous mid calf length, (I'm 5'4") and the fabric, which is soft and flowing, hangs beautifully. I'm a size 16 and the 16 fits perfectly. If I had to improve it somehow, I'd have pockets in the seams, but that's it.. I'm going back for more..

Posted by  •  27th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

A lovely dress. Very versatile. Great price. Ordered two for choice and tempted to keep both but actually returned this one as preferred the other pattern.

Posted by  •  25th January 2018

* * * * *

Wonderful

Never bought from Seasalt before and really pleased you are now catering for larger women. Love this dress. Great print and makes me feel special. Definitely be buying again soon from Seasalt. Thank you.

Posted by  •  14th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lake dress

Love the length and the fabric. Good fit. Dressy enough for evening wear.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great midi length

I have bought lots of tops from you, but never dresses as they were usually too short. . I am delighted that you are now filling a huge gap in the market both in plus sizes and the longer length. I do agree with other reviewers that the length of the bodice in the larger sizes needs to be recalibrated to fit a more curvy figure.. Like others I have to size up to get the waist or underbust seam to sit right, but then the shoulder seam/armholes sit too wide. However overall I am thrilled to be able to buy your gorgeous Seasalt dresses.

Posted by  •  7th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I’m always hesitant to buy on line when I haven’t tried something on first but am so pleased I took the chance! Even though the fabric is soft and not overly thick it falls beautifully and hides my bulges. The cut is perfect for me whereas gathered from the waist is not as flattering. I love the colour and the length is perfect. I’m looking forward to more of this style and length please!

Posted by  •  6th January 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lake dress

I love this dress ,so comfy.The length is good for my height........and age,,,more in the longer length please.

Posted by  •  29th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lake dress

I didn't need this dress but just had to have it as I knew it was 'me'. It could not be more flattering. Slightly longer than I had imagined but then I am not of model height! Love the colour too so could not be more pleased.

Posted by  •  15th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Christmas Dress

Just bought this lovely dress. I ordered size 14, and there is nicely enough surplus room without stretching the material, which contains elastane. I feel smart in the dress, which has been equally comfortable in two warm rooms and a chilly one. The material drapes nicely and does not crease. I can see this one getting a lot of wear!

Posted by  •  10th December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not loving the stretchy material

As a regular buyer and lover of seasalt dresses, I'm really not keen on the 'stretchy' feel material used for the new lake dresses and others. It's not as forgiving or skimming for those with a few lumps and bumps! Beautiful styles and patterns and sad I had to return them.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My new favourite dress

Fabulous! I really didn't expect this would fit and certainly didn't think it would be so flattering. Everytime I wear it people compliment me on it, which as a larger, middle aged woman is by no means usual. Others have commented on the need to change the cut for curvier women rather than just scaling up. I got round that by ordering one size up and then putting a stitch in the crossover of the bodice so that it didn't expose too much flesh / underwear. That meant that the band under the bust sat in the right place. It's lovely material too - washes really beautifully, hasn't needed ironing so far, despite being stuffed into corners of my suitcase when travelling, and really comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  16th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering and beautiful

A lovely, flattering style and the dark jade colour is gorgeous. The fabric is soft and washes well. i like the length which is very elegant. I am between 8 and 10 and the 8 is fine. It looks very classy with dark tights and ankle boots.

Posted by  •  14th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great print

I love this print, but sadly found the style not flattering for my body shape (pear, long body, short legs). I really liked the longer length and the fabric feels good, but somehow it emphasised my hips rather than making me look svelte! If you have a bigger bust than hips, it will probably look fabulous on you, though

Posted by  •  8th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely print not as flattering as previous lake dresses

I love the prints you have used for the lake dress this year and the cross over neckline is lovely. The style is not as flattering as the previous lake cut which gathered to the side,which is a shame.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

loving lake dress

Love Lake dress - true to colour and good fit (Seasalt dresses sometimes small on bust but this one was just right), really nice longer length and nice soft material. Not too floral which I prefer. Haven't tried washing it yet but seasalt stuff usually pretty good. More like this please

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

I have this dress in the heart stem dark oak, love both the dress itself and the fabric. Really difficult to buy dark jade or light emerald in quality fabrics so I was really pleased with this. The length is particularly good, so many designers seem to avoid this longer length and yet it is so versatile and elegant! Thank you seasalt. I shall probably order the tulips night very soon.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love the dress

Lovely material, lovely colour,. Fits really well and hangs nice, covers the lumps and bumps. The maxi length was a little bit too long for me and as I could not get it in any other length, I have had it shortened. Very pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loved this!

Really lovely fabric, interesting and different print, good fit, nice length so can be worn with boots in the winter or sandals in the summer!

Posted by  •  30th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

Delighted with this dress. Flattering cut, good length. Would buy more if it came in different colours/patterns. Plain colour options would be good too.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

* * * * *

love it!

Love the dress. Great length and fit for the larger/taller lady! Can we have it black and navy too please!

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Lake Dress II

Ordered size 12 as I am usually a 10 top and 12 bottom. The size 12 fitted
like a glove. I like everything about it - the colour, the fit, the price, the
fact that it is a longer length as I do not want to show so much leg
now that I am older.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

A perfect dress for me, love the colour, the fit and the length!

Posted by  •  23rd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Another gorgeous dress from Seasalt! I love the jade colour, flattering fit and longer length.

Posted by  •  20th October 2017

* * * - -

Disappointed

I really liked the colour and length of this dress and was glad to find it was offered in plus sizes. I bought it in two sizes to see which was a better fit but I found that in both sizes the under bust band didn’t reach under my bust. Please note Seasalt, plus sizes need architectural changes as well as more inches. A bigger bust will affect the length of the bodice. Had to return both dresses. That said, I am delighted that you are offering plus sizes.

Posted by  •  18th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

This is a lovely dress. The fabric is a good weight for autumn/winter and it's a nice change to find a dress in a longer length.

Posted by  •  17th October 2017

* - - - -

Disappointing

Bought the Lake dress last Christmas in another design. Loved the style and particularly the length. You don’t seem to have this length often. Been regularly checking the website hoping the same style would become available. So thrilled when I saw this one, ordered and couldn’t wait for it to arrive. But so disappointed when it did. The skirt is much skimpier. The previous one had a very flattering bit of gathering just under the bodice. Sadly not this one. Not nearly such a good cut. Such a shame. Had to go back

Posted by  •  13th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superb dress

The colour of this dress is much more vibrant when seen. The material is very soft and drapes well when worn. It is a chic and elegant dress that fits well. Nice winter length over boots. A real staple for the wardrobe. Suitable for office, day and smart casual events.

Posted by  •  12th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great cut, beautiful colour

This is a beautiful dress, very flattering cut, makes me look tall and slender. And a beautiful colour, a bit on the dark side, but lovely nevertheless. Am going to wear it a lot.

Posted by  •  12th October 2017

* * * * *

Lake dress II

Gorgeous dress, bought for my godson's baby daughter's naming ceremony. It's a little long on my five feet two frame but I don't mind. Colours and style are perfect and the crossover underbust detail very flattering for a womanly bosom like mine!

Posted by  •  7th October 2017

Recently Viewed