High Key Dress
Click image to zoom

High Key Dress

£79.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Made from soft, printed needlecord, our High Key Dress is a versatile style that's easy to dress up or down. It falls above the knee and has a drop waist, scoop neck and 3/4 length sleeves. The body is lined, so it drapes beautifully. We've given it an invisible side zip and functioning back placket with three buttons. This easy-to-wear style will see you through autumn and winter - just add tights and ankle boots, and layer over Breton stripes when it grows cooler.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (71 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 71 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beuatiful autumn colors, light and cosy

This is a very beautiful and cosy dress. Normaly should fit true to size, but I didn't notice that there was the option for "Tall" - so it is a bit to short for me, but nevertheless it is beautiful. So pay attention on the fit :-)!

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Juti,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
We do offer the High Key dress in a 'tall' fit - just select 'Tall' from the 'Select your fit' dropdown menu below the size options.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

It’s not you Seasalt, it’s me.

I love this dress so much that I’m gutted that the shape doesn’t work on me. It’s lovely needlecord, fabulous colours, great length and it has deep pockets. Unfortunately this shape is far too tight on my arms/bust. I still harbour a sense of bitterness at the similarly styled velvet dresses you make for Christmas, but sadly this style just doesn’t fit me. I have narrow shoulders and a full bust and sizing up just doesn’t work at all. I even contemplated what I could do to the dress to make it fit but even if I took off the arms I think the bodice would be cut too wide for my shoulders. If this dress fits you you’re very lucky and I’m very jealous.

Posted by  •  26th September 2020

Comments:

Dear DrCarter,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our other dresses: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another one that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Good quality dress

This is a very nice dress, the colours are true, but I have only given 4 anchors because the sizing for me was a little snug - I think that perhaps the lining of the dress was slightly tight. However I have re-ordered the next size up and await the results.
This is unusual for Seasalt.

Posted by  •  20th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Smileymiley,

Thank you for your review of the High Key Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't quite right for you this time.

We hope that the next size is perfect when you receive it!

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Something original to stand out in the crowd

I have ordered from Germany and everyone compliments me when I am wearing this Dress. This is not something you see in every shop, very peculiar. Every piece I buy from Seasalt reminds me of my beloved England. Coming to the Dress, it is true to the Pictures, textiles are high Quality and comfy. I have particularly appreciated the message written inside the pocket which again makes me feel I am in Cornwall as well wearing that Dress. I bought a 10 and I am a 36/38 EU measures, it fits ok in the shoulders and a bit larger in the centre however I think it is meant to be so. Just one hint: it would be much more Beautiful with a Tiny bit lighter Colors.

Posted by  •  14th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cord dress

Arrived today.....very pleased and can't wait to wear!....lovely soft cord and great value in sale....thank you seasalt!.......would buy at full price in different colours as a very wearable style although could you do different lengths?
I am only 5'3" and just right but would be short on taller wearers!....

Posted by  •  23rd January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions for different lengths on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is a very pretty 👗 and easy to wear with tights or leggings. Lovely soft fine cord and lined. Very pleased!

Posted by  •  14th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Autumn/Winter cord dress

I bought the same style last year and this dress does not disappoint. It is a semi fitted shift dress and skims the body, it is a relaxed but not a frumpy fit. Beautiful soft cotton cord, well made and a pleasure to wear. You could size up to layer underneath, but I wear a sleeveless polo neck under it for extra warmth, which isn't bulky. I am a 10-12 and bought a 10 as I knew last year's dress fitted me so well. I've bought the matching scarf and wish I'd been able to do this last year as I loved the 2018 Elderflower dark night pattern. I got a small discount on the dress which is a bonus, too. Please keep making these, Seasalt, as I will buy another!

Posted by  •  16th December 2019

* * * * *

Great

It's a lovely dress, flattering and soft. Little small in the shoulders but i'm very broad so I imagine fine for most people.

Posted by  •  16th December 2019

* * * * *

Fabulous

I just love this beautiful dress. It’s made of soft very fine needle cord. Perfect for chillier days. It’s cut so well and feels lovely on.

Posted by  •  7th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Lovely cosy, warm dress. Beautiful soft needle cord with a flower print in vibrant cheery colours. Great with thick tights and boots, for Winter.

Posted by  •  6th December 2019

Recently Viewed