High Deck Pinafore Dress
Click image to zoom

High Deck Pinafore Dress

£75.00

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A stand-out pinafore dress with a signature Seasalt twist. Our High Deck Pinafore Dress is made from slightly chunky yet soft and supple cord. Fitted to the waist, it falls below the knee and has a side zip and two deep pockets. Just add a dash of Breton stripes for a nautical look yet feminine look. Stylish and flattering, this is a wardrobe staple for the season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (132 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 132 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Size up

I tried this on in my local seasalt store and instantly fell in love. I have a few needlecord dresses, but they are all a little too short for work.
I am 5ft 10in and usually wear a 16, but I had to have the 18, as the waistband seemed quite small.
Overall I love this dress.

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Zipper problems

I have tried this on in the shop and needed assistance with the zip so didn't bye so I gave it another go online in the sale and a few zip top rubbed the zip with dry soap a bit better then added cooking oil with gotten bud that got it started zip it up and down when off got a small hammer to pat down the bulk on waistband now trying it on bingo a don't know if it will come off lol

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

* * * * *

Very pleased

This feels sturdy and well-made. I fitted a size 14 nicely, and appreciate the side zip (although slightly fiddley) as there’s not much stretch in the cord so it helps for getting it on. The drawn-in waistband makes it a much more feminine shape and it’s so good to find one that’s knee-length rather than indecently short.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

* * * * *

Brilliant!

Just what I have been looking for for years! This pinafore dress was made for me. I'm a busty size 18 but it fits like a glove and is so comfortable! I really love it. It was worth the money to the last penny!

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely garment but sadly not for me

I have been waiting ages for a nice pinafore dress to come along and loved this one so ordered it right away. My usual size did not fit very well and I had difficulty in doing the side zip up. I ordered another in a larger size but this was also quite tight around the waist area. I sent them both back. Such a shame as the material was very nice and the colour was fab. Unfortunately I think I am probably the wrong shape for this style.

Posted by  •  17th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Loving this dress

Love the fabric and feel great every time I wear this.
I am 5ft 10 and have a long back so the dress waist is a few above mine.
I still love it.
I had to get a larger size to get the waist to fit.

Posted by  •  15th February 2019

* * * * -

Delighted

Great customer service from Shrewsbury, HQ and Gainsborough to source two sizes in Phantom. My regular size fitted, albeit a little snug. The length is perfect, below my knees - I'm 5'4" The zip is somewhat a challenge to do up over the waistband area; assistance was required! Beautiful colour and lovely fabric. Thank you very much.

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Comfy cord pinafore

This is a stylish and practical dress. Whilst the broader cord is not as soft as Seasalt's needlecord dresses and skirts, it makes for practical work wear. I also liked the cut of the dress - I don't feel like an overgrown school girl in it! With a thin polo neck underneath, it's still good insulation for the current cold snap. The fit is reasonably comfortable - I followed the hint from previous reviews about ordering a larger size. I like the sensibly sized pockets . All in all another good purchase from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely chord pinafore

This is a gorgeous pinafore. It fits beautifully and looks so smart with a blouse or jumper. It is beautifully made.

Posted by  •  21st January 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Sizing on small size

Love the dress, however zip sticks at the waist and is very difficult to pull up or down. Very tight around the middle, more like a size smaller. Usually your clothes are true to size but not on this occasion. Difficult for me to return as not living in U.K.

Posted by  •  20th January 2019

Recently Viewed