High Deck Pinafore Dress
Click image to zoom

High Deck Pinafore Dress

£75.00

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A stand-out pinafore dress with a signature Seasalt twist. Our High Deck Pinafore Dress is made from slightly chunky yet soft and supple cord. Fitted to the waist, it falls below the knee and has a side zip and two deep pockets. Just add a dash of Breton stripes for a nautical look yet feminine look. Stylish and flattering, this is a wardrobe staple for the season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (132 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 132 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Love it

Bought this pinafore in dark gust size 10 petite. It is the first time I have purchased from your petite range. Fits lovely but still to have it shortened slightly but that was just personal preference. I am 5ft 3. I have quite a few of your pinafore which I love, cant seem to stop buying them 😃

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

I'm convinced that this is the best dress in the entire universe. I've spent my last two winters in them and don't plan to stop, so please continue making them forever. This year's model seems to have eased out the waist a bit, but is otherwise pretty much the same as 2018's version. If I could change one thing, I'd ask for a cotton lining in the pockets, feels nicer than the polyester. Will be my favourite thing to wear for many years, so thank you so much!
Also - thank you for the super speedy international deliveries! Often, things I order locally take longer to arrive than your parcels, so that's quite impressive!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My daughter’s new favourite

I got this for my 17 year old daughter and she loves it. It’s perfect for her school which has a formal dress code, or for a night out, or for church. She says it’s really comfortable and she looks brilliant in it.

Posted by  •  20th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

I just bought this in Dark Gust and love the fit and style. Good quality material and I look forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  20th October 2020

* * * * *

Dress

Perfect fit, gorgeous colour

Posted by  •  19th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Classic style

I bought this in navy and have worn and worn it.
Comfortable, hard-wearing, will last for years. and it has proper pockets! Pair it with long-sleeved t-shirts, polo necks or classic shirts and team with boots.
Have received lots of compliments when wearing it.
Please can we have some other colours, Seasalt? Green, Claret, Black?

Posted by  •  1st August 2019

Comments:

Hi Fye Fo Fum,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Tight in strange places

I bought my usual size, but returned it finding it too tight across the bottom of my rib cage, which is a first! Fabric was nice and it was well made, but the sizing are off.

Posted by  •  7th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Frustrating

Quality of material is good, nice soft cord,, but oh dear trying to get into the dress was so frustrating! The zip is on the side below the armpit and was extremely difficult to open. I had to coax it carefully as I was worried I’d break it. Once I got it open I just couldn’t get the dress on over my head. Really a two person job. Such a shame because it was the sort of dress I’ve been looking for. Please Seasalt for next A/W could you have a cord pinafore that is easier to get on.

Posted by  •  25th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Chrissy,
Thanks for your review of the High Deck Pinafore Dress; sorry it wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments to the design team for their future consideration. We’re also excited to share with you that we’ve just launched our new 'Easy on' collection, which will make us the first lifestyle clothing brand in the UK to create clothes that are accessible for everyone. This range can be viewed via the website, www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/easyon
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lining too long

It is a beautiful pinafore, I took the advice of others and ordered a size up for the bust. But like Tina said the lining is too long at the front and hangs down very obviously whenever I walk or sit.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely pinafore but......

I love this pinafore and it's a perfect fit. It looks great with a sailor top or a thin jumper, thick tights and ankle boots. However, the lining is too long at the front. I didn't notice until I sat down and saw several inches of lining on my knees. I've had a few issues with linings on some of my other Seasalt garments and had to have them altered. Not really what I would have expected from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Tina
Thank you for your review of the High Deck Pinafore. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Recently Viewed