High Deck Pinafore Dress
Click image to zoom

High Deck Pinafore Dress

£75.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A stand-out pinafore dress with a signature Seasalt twist. Our High Deck Pinafore Dress is made from slightly chunky yet soft and supple cord. Fitted to the waist, it falls below the knee and has a side zip and two deep pockets. Just add a dash of Breton stripes for a nautical look yet feminine look. Stylish and flattering, this is a wardrobe staple for the season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (132 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 132 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Brilliant!

This is just what I need in my wardrobe another staple item and it’s oerfect length for someone who is 5’9.5! Thank you for making this but PLEASE can you bring out more in different colours as I’d love more :-)

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Took a while to ship internationally (Australia) and no local tracking, but...what a beautiful dress.! A good length (covers the knees when sitting) and the dark blue is a lovely colour.

Given the popularity of this dress, no doubt customers will be hoping it will be offered in a few more colours next season,

Posted by  •  10th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect length

I've been looking everywhere for a pinafore which is a decent length but have only been able to find ones with a mini skirt length which is totally inappropriate for me, so I was delighted to find this pinafore in my local Seasalt store. It is a PERFECT length, sitting a few inches below the knee, and made of lovely soft cord. I'm a bit confused by other reviews who say that it is black. I have just put it against a pair of navy and a pair of black tights and it definitely looks navy to me albeit a very dark navy. My only slight complaint is that the body from the shoulder to the waist is a tiny bit long for me but this was easily fixed by a small adjustment at the shoulder seam. I am only 5'2 so if you are taller, this should fit well in body length. I usually wear a size 12 in Seasalt tops and a size 14 in bottoms as I am quite heavy in the hips and bought a 14 in this which fits perfectly in the bottom and is roomy, but doesn't look too big in the top. Seasalt, please get more styles like this for the future, maybe other colours of cord or even denim would be great.

Posted by  •  1st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Should have ordered sooner!

Love this pinafore, but deliberated due to the price too long & my size sold out. Ordered the next size up (12) to see if it might fit & actually it wasn't too far off as it designed to wear over top, but the higher chest and straps were still too large, despite trying extra padding of a thicker polo-neck jersey. Pity as it is a great dress - but I am still not sure it warrants the hefty price. Seasalt don't offer discounts as generously or often as the other brands that I buy so I tend to buy only in sale time unless something is really special.

Posted by  •  30th September 2017

Comments:

Dear Rainbow,

Thanks for your review of the High Deck Pinafore Dress; sorry this wasn’t a perfect fit for you. Seasalt prints and designs are all unique, and have a wonderful handcrafted look which you won’t find anywhere else. Our fabrics are also of the highest quality; these factors can be reflected in price. This dress was part of our new Studio Wear Collection, do take a look at some of the other beautiful items in this collection on our website. We have brand new product available each month so to be first to find out, join our e-mail list and sign up for our newsletter.
Popular styles can sell out quickly, but with free standard UK P & P over £50 and free UK returns, it’s quick and easy to order online and try our latest styles at home.
If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt.

* * * * *

Stylish pinafore dress

This dress is so versatile and I know I'll wear it with a variety of tops as the colour will go with almost anything. Only small issue is that the side zip gets stuck on the thicker material of the waistband but I am hoping that wear will sort that out.

Posted by  •  28th September 2017

* * * * *

Perfect Pinafore

I absolutely love this dress. It is more fitted (i'm 5'5" and a size 12) and less casual than I expected but that makes it perfect for work over a Breton top. Several colleagues have asked where it was from and were disappointed to find it had sold out so quickly. More colours please, would love one in red!

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product Review

I loved this pinafore! The colour, the fabric, the lining are all wonderful .... but much as I wanted to keep it, I gave it to my sister who is 5ft 5ins whereas I am 5ft 1in. It fitted her perfectly in every way. If only Seasalt made Petite fittings!

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So soft, feels 'at home'.

Is it me or were this in and out of the shops like a flash? I usually buy a size 10 but this had sold out within the time I received my catalogue and looking in my local shop for it later that day! Obviously, more should have been available and I echo the comment regarding more colours - and not necessarily black. This fits well, allowing for a variety of layers underneath, without being tight. I would have liked to see how a size 10 fitted though. More colours Seasalt!

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

pinafore dress in fine cord fabric

Lovely dress but quite tight around the bust area. Better for ladies who are not too heavy on top...

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

* * * * -

Lovely casual dress

I agree with all the reviews but have yet to decide whether to keep this dress as the zip is v skimpy and gets stuck on the seam both on and off.

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Recently Viewed