Heartfelt Dress
Click image to zoom

Heartfelt Dress

From £39.95 - £55.00

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

85% Cotton, 15% Wool

A finely knitted swing dress that's one of our seasonal favourites. Flattering panelled design with delicate knit stitch details down the front, easy drop shoulders and an elegant boat neck. Two large apron pockets add the finishing detail.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (199 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 199 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely swingy dress

I think it should have been lined for the price.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Billy,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Swing dress

With the right accessories this dress can take you through the day to a night out. It is so comfortable and can hide a multitude of sins when you’re not feeling up to the mark.

Posted by  •  17th December 2020

* * * - -

Disappointing

So disappointed. Having read the reviews I ordered a size down but I think it is still too big. The fabric feels nice but is see-through. I suggest you wear leggings and long sleeve top under for modesty! The colour was not as nice on the website and it looked like a rag when I unpacked it so obviously creases. I will be returning it, sadly.

Posted by  •  17th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Pixie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour and description. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we’ll arrange a prompt refund just as soon as we receive the dress back.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

I “discovered” Seasalt Cornwall on holiday a few years ago, and really love the aesthetic.

According to your fit guide I am a size 14. A little confusing as I have Seasalt knitwear and the Lamledra trousers in size 12. From previous experience this kind of dress is loose fitting, so I ordered a size 10. I was absolutely SWIMMING in it.

So disappointed as I love the style and feel of the fabric. Now I am all at sea as to my size for future orders. I am in Australia so returns are costly. Seems like something is awry when ordering two sizes smalleri than the fit guide advice and one size smaller than other seasalt clothing I know fits me is still way too big

Posted by  •  16th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Barb,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had such issues with sizing and the fit finder.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call +44 (0) 1326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A wonderful dress!

I first bought the forest green and love it so much I then bought the grape pink. Cosy, light, dress up or down, looks great with boots and heels. Thank you!

Posted by  •  14th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Nice dress but not for me

I loved the teal colour and wool fabric, but even dropping a dress size, it was too shapeless on me. Had to return it.

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

* * * * -

Lovely but

I bought this dress and listened to the other reviews., I sized down. I did initially feel disappointed with the dress as other reviewers have stated it’s very thin. Decided to return it in store but couldn’t find anything else as nice. So bought a red baseline top from M&S and that has transformed the dress. Wearing the baseline top and the dress together means that I’m warm and cosy. I live in the north it’s not mild here during the winter. I now absolutely love the dress with the simple addition and can’t recommend enough. I feel I will get a lot of wear out of this now and before I wasn’t sure. Seasalt is my go to brand .l

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Dress

Lovely dress. Best to buy a smaller size other wise too loose.

Posted by  •  12th December 2020

* * - - -

Not sure

I usually love seasalt dresses, but the fabric is very thin to the point it is see through. It is such a shame as the colour is lovely.

Posted by  •  11th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we’ll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Heartfelt Dress

I ordered this dress in nutmeg and the sea green colour, and they are both gorgeous. The material is soft and cosy and the size is a perfect fit on me, not too tight on the shoulders as I find with a lot of dresses.

Posted by  •  9th December 2020

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed