It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Picnic Spot Dress
Click image to zoom

Picnic Spot Dress

From £35.00 - £39.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pretty fit and flare sleeveless dress with a retro feel. Our Picnic Spot Dress is perfect for sunny days. It's made from soft cotton voile in a unique Seasalt print and falls below the knee with a wide waist band for a flattering and feminine silhouette. It's fully lined so it drapes beautifully. A concealed side zip and two side pockets complete the look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (60 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 60 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but slightly short

fell in live with this dress as soon as I saw it on line . Beautiful colours and pattern and it fits well. My only regret is that it didn't come with the possibility of a slightly longer version. I am 5' 10 and it just covers my knees. and i Would have loved to have a few more centimetres

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely but had to alter it a bit

The fabric and colours are lovely and I like the fact that it is lined. It is a bit looser than other Seasalt dresses but I like that as it is a sundress to wear in hot weather. I am only 5 foot and it was too long in the waist and in length so I lifted the shoulders by a couple of inches and shortened the length - easy to do with this style and fabric. It would have been perfect if scaled down to my short frame but I liked it so much it was worth the effort.

Posted by  •  30th March 2018

* * * * -

Pretty colours and pattern

I really wanted to love this dress... the colours are vibrant and the pattern is joyful. The fabric is also very lovely and a great length. However the cut and design of this dress really didn’t suit me. The top section, v-neck didn’t really sit flat against my chest and gapped a little at the arms - Although this wouldn’t have deterred me, if it wasn’t for the waist and skirt. Unfortunately it didn’t flow over my figure to give an elegant line. I think the frogmore dress (in a previous year) is better suited for my shape, please bring this back Seasalt!

Posted by  •  25th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely but didn't Fit

I loved the print and colour so was hopeful but unfortunately unless you have a decent size bust it does not fit and gapes at the back. If I pulled the material out at the front to simulate a larger bust it fitted perfectly. Had no choice but to return.

Posted by  •  14th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Picnic Spot Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

I really love this fabric

I absolutely loved this dress the moment I set eyes on it, I was really disappointed when it arrived and didn't fit, it came in very small for the sizing. Still adore the fabric and colour.

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Spellcheck
Thank you for your review of the Picnic Spot Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Not for Apples

Pretty dress but really didn't suit me as an apple shape. Wouldn't go over my boobs - yet top in same pattern in same size was absolutely fine - and flared out too much at the hips. Would suit slim or pear shapes more. Goes well with borage cropped cardigan

Posted by  •  20th May 2019

* * * - -

Disappointed

Ordered this dress as I loved the style. Unfortunately although it looked wonderful on, it gaped a lot under the arms so had to return. I tried the smaller size on but it was too tight across the chest so I’m feeling disappointed. Would have loved it.

Posted by  •  6th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Picnic spot dress - a review

Lovely fabric, fabulous colours, wrong pattern. Liked the "strappy" shoulders, scoopy neckline, fitted waist, pockets - would have prefer a slightly shorter version BUT, what a shame - the dress was "baggy" /"flappy" under the arms. Feel that the pattern is wrong - for me anyway. Maybe this design didn't fit my small breasts, and I wasn't prepared to have it altered. I'm normally a 14, so tried a 12 to no avail. I couldn't take it in myself, as zip on one side precluded this (not sure zip was necessary). Should have listened to reviews already on the site.

Posted by  •  24th April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice but not a good fit

I really liked this colourful dress and unusually for Seasalt it had a low neckline. I ordered my usual size but even though the colours were gorgeous the top half of the dress did not fit my chest and the underarms were baggy. Unfortunately I sent it back.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Beautiful colours but comes up large

Ordered a size 14 and so wanted to love this dress but it wasn't for me. Apart from coming up on the large size all over, the neckline seemed too high and was unflattering on me. The skirt length was also too long on my short 5 foot 4 inch frame. The colours of the cotton voile fabric were beautiful.

Posted by  •  24th March 2018

Recently Viewed