It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Picnic Spot Dress
Click image to zoom

Picnic Spot Dress

From £35.00 - £39.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pretty fit and flare sleeveless dress with a retro feel. Our Picnic Spot Dress is perfect for sunny days. It's made from soft cotton voile in a unique Seasalt print and falls below the knee with a wide waist band for a flattering and feminine silhouette. It's fully lined so it drapes beautifully. A concealed side zip and two side pockets complete the look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (60 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 60 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Will order from sea salt again

First order from sea salt. Dress really good quality and I was pleased to see it was lined. Lovely fabric, feels really well made. However the waist was too high to suit me so I have returned it. Returns policy seems very straight forward and I was able to return it in the original packet. Just waiting for a refund now. I will definitely be ordering from sea salt again as I am impressed by the quality.

Posted by  •  20th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Picnic Spot Dress, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

Do take a look at our dress collection https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely Products ( Fantastic Packaging )

Ordered 2 dresses and a skirt, Really lovely dresses, beautiful material, sadly they were a little too tight, perhaps not the right cut for my body shape, the skirt just didn't suit me.
Absolutely love the "no plastic" in the delivery, very strong outer paper bag, clothes not in any plastic bags, well done, shows that its possible, other retailers should follow your lead.

Posted by  •  16th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear the Picnic Spot Dress wasn't perfect for you. If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it

Thank you for noticing the packaging. We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A Little Tweak needed

Love the dress, the only problem is that the zip because it is concealed was extremely difficult to zip past the waistband. I had the same problem when fitting it on in a shop, and the shop assistant explained why, that they give a little bother. Had to order my size on line - it is currently with the dressmakers to release the zip slightly...only negative. Quality and fit perfect.

Posted by  •  4th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Ashes,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback about the Picnic Spot Dress, but we're sorry to hear that you had a problem with the zip. We'll be sure to pass your feedback about the zip on to the design team for their consideration!
We hope that your little adjustment makes the dress perfect for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Happy dress

Gorgeous material and pattern. Pockets in dresses always win me over too! Ordered this dress in 2 sizes. 12 looked awful but think it was due to it being a tiny bit big. The 10 however fits (if a little tight around waistband mirroring other review) and looks like a completely different dress. Looking forward to getting into it for a upcoming summer christening. Could dress it up or down beautifully.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but sizing not perfect.

I tried an 8P and a 10P, and kept the 10. Ideally, I'd like a size 9P!

The 8 was a more flattering fit, especially around the hips, but the armholes were cut so close that it wasn't comfortable for warm days. I need the size 10 for the bust but the skirt is slightly fuller than I'd like and makes me (I think) look a lot wider than I am! So I kept it but admit not 100% happy with the fit. Another inch or so across the bust in a 8 would be perfect, (I'm a 30/32D) or a few inches less on the hips.

Material is lovely and soft, pockets useful and great to have a dress lined in cotton and not polyester mix.

Posted by  •  1st June 2019

Comments:

Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass your comments on about the cut. We're delighted to hear that you love the fabric and style.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * * -

Beautiful dress

I've ordered this dress for a summer wedding so have yet to wear it. The dress is beautifully made, bright and fresh colours. The only problem I have is that the high waistband is a little tight, wish it could have been a little lower.

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comment on to the design team!

Have a super time at the summer wedding!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Small chested dress

The dress has a beautiful design.
I love it.
Unfortunately, the fabric is not flexible and the waist is too high wich makes it not very suitable for my body shape.
I think I have to lose some weight to fit in it, even thought this is my size for other seasalt dresses.

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Comments:

Dear AB
Thank you for your review of the Picnic Spot Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Picnic spot dress

Loved this dress the first time I saw it and gave in and bought the 14. I found it gaped under the arms, so sent for the 12, but it was tight across the bust. So, as I couldn't bear not to have it I am having the 14 altered, with a couple of darts at the bust on either side. Beautiful print and the colours ( watercolour floral seaglass) are so bright and cheerful. Shall look forward to wearing it very soon.

Posted by  •  6th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Picnic Spot dress -spot on

I love the colours and style of this dress. I bought a 12 which is a tad tight on the waist but the 14 was definitely too big. It is also too long so will have to take it up (I’m 5’3”). I do find as I’ve said in other review,s, that Sesalt sizing is very variable......

Posted by  •  6th May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely Dress

I'm 5ft tall and it fits very well, but based on the cut of the bodice, I could see this being short on anyone taller. But lucky me, it does fit well, the colours are vibrant and I have teamed it with the Egloskerry Cardigan, they work very well together.

Posted by  •  24th April 2018

Recently Viewed