Pencil Box Dress
Click image to zoom

Pencil Box Dress

£69.95

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

57% Cotton, 43% Viscose

Our calf-length Pencil Box Dress is made from a soft, cotton-viscose blend with a slight texture, which makes the most of the print. It's fully lined so it drapes beautifully and has a fit and flare shape that’s flattering on most figures. We’ve finished it with a V-neck, concealed side zip and short sleeves with rolled-up cuffs. Easy to dress up or down, it’s great with elegant flats or simple trainers for a more casual look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (111 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 111 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer dress

I am very pleased with this dress and I have had many compliments when I have worn it. I am looking forward to more sunny warm days so that I can wear it again. I bought it in the floral pear colour & am saving up for the blue one too.

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer flowers

I love the look of this dress and it fits perfectly. The pattern is large enough not to be ditsy but small enough not to overwhelm me at 5 foot four. The colours are interesting ( I bought the floral pear) Just one complaint: will you please arrange some weather suitable to wear it?

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Rootie toot
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We wish we could arrange some beautiful weather!!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dresses

First order with Seasalt and extremely pleased. Firstly impressed by the packaging being recyclable. Then the qualify and fit of the 2 dresses received. Will certainly be using them again.

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Comments:

Dear Ann
We're delighted that you love your Pencil Box Dress and thank you for noticing the packaging.
We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!
Best wishes,
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love this dress

love this frock, perfect fit ,right length, neckline not too revealing,very happy

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish dress

This is the second dress I have bought from Seasalt this year.
I have bought this one for a wedding in July and I love it!
I can’t wait to wear it! Beautiful material and colours! Well worth the money. I have bought the petite fit as I am 5ft 2in,

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, have a super time at the forthcoming wedding.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Not for me

Very nice dress. Looked good on, and my husband liked me in it. Unfortunately, the neckline was a bit high for my short neck. It felt as though it was catching on my ears, so returned it.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Pencil Box Dress, and I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * * *

Beautiful dress

First purchase from Seasalt as just opened a store in Lincoln, though i have admired online for a long time. Absolutely love this dress.. I am 5ft 2 with a big bust but small waist and the dress fits so well with no gaping on the bust. I'm sure it won't be my last purchase!

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More please

I have bought the Pencil Box dress in both designs and I love them both.
They are a great fit (Slight gape at bust, but easily solved with a small pin) and so comfortable to wear. I’d love more designs in this dress. I used to wear The Gylly dresses but this is taking over as it is more flattering for me.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Polzyrock
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A good dress for the summer wardrobe.

Nice dress fro the summer months,

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer dress!

Can’t wait to wear this lovely summer dress, fit true to size and the length is good. Nice material and lovely colours.

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

Recently Viewed