Merthen Dress
Click image to zoom

Merthen Dress

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Perfect for special summer occasions, our Merthen Dress is made from beautifully textured cotton. It falls below the knee and has a classically feminine shape with a gently fitted top and defined waist, falling into a softly pleated full skirt. It has a scoop neck, decorative button placket at the back and side zip fastening. We think it looks great with wedges or elegant leather flats. Also available in Petite and Tall.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (166 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 166 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I bought this for a wedding which has been postponed due to coronavirus but I'm keeping it because it's lovely. Really nice material, print and fit and it will be really useful. As I'm 5ft 9in dresses are often not long enough or the waist is in the wrong place but this is just right.

Posted by  •  16th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wow !

Absolutely fantastic - love it !!!! Beautiful summery design - fits perfectly in body and length. Just wish I could go out and wear it NOW !!!!
Another great dress by Seasalt.

Posted by  •  16th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Merthen Dress

This is one of those dresses that is going to be a very strong favorite. The fabric is literally to 'die for' in quality, weight and color. The bodice of the dress is lined and the buttons are fabric covered as well. This dress has to be one of the best you have ever placed on the market. Thank you.

Posted by  •  14th April 2020

* * * * *

Brings it’s own sunshine

Lovely dress, zips up smoothly at the side and swings slightly due to heavier weight material.
The higher neckline perfect for not showing everything when bending over and armholes discrete coverage of bra-sides so you don’t have to fidget at all once on.
Thank you Seasalt

Posted by  •  11th April 2020

* * * * *

Uplifting

This dress arrived this morning, just as the sun came out. I tried it on and didn’t take it off for the rest of the day! It really lifted my spirits during the “lockdown”. Very flattering style and a lovely length.

Posted by  •  4th April 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Flattering vintage style

Lovely print (Artist's Impression Charm) and lovely textured fabric which holds the box pleats well at front and back, and a lined bodice, it hangs well. I'm 5ft 2 and slightly short-waisted so dresses on the waistline don’t always fit. I ordered the petite size, the bodice of the 12 was a bit tight round the waist, the size 14 is more comfortable. However for me that means the shoulder area is a bit loose causing a gape around the armhole - a problem I think I can fix myself by lifting the shoulder seam a little. I would have liked a slightly longer length, maybe another 2 inches, but you can't please all of the people all of the time! Seasalt colours often tone together well and I already own a pretty cardigan (Vanessa) which will match it. I look forward to wearing it when we have some warmer weather, even if we are not allowed out to social events I hope it will lift my spirits.

Posted by  •  31st March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Splendid dress!

I absolutely love this dress, it fits perfectly and has nice and vibrant colours and is easy to combine with a lot of different colours as well.
I am 5’5” (1m65) and I thought the dress is slightly too long, so I got it shortened a bit. But it fits perfectly around the body! I am very pleased!

Posted by  •  31st March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Merthen Dress

Lovely dress. Suitable for every occasion though would have liked pockets too as skirt is full enough to accommodate. Just need warm weather to wear it now

Posted by  •  29th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Bought this style last season and snapped it up in the new colours
A lovely well made dress, the buttons at the back give a vintage feel.
Have worn it already with the Vanessa cardigan and a light jacket
Beautifully made, hangs well, easy to wash and just needs a light iron

Posted by  •  29th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab-u-lous

I really liked the image of this dress on the website but it’s even better in “real life “. The fabric is surprisingly heavy , yet cool feeling, which makes it hang beautifully when worn. A great fit - and as always fantastic service from the gals and guys at Seasalt. Can’t wait to wear it out - especially as it looks as if the holiday I bought it for will be cancelled !

Posted by  •  25th March 2020

Recently Viewed