Merthen Dress
Click image to zoom

Merthen Dress

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Perfect for special summer occasions, our Merthen Dress is made from beautifully textured cotton. It falls below the knee and has a classically feminine shape with a gently fitted top and defined waist, falling into a softly pleated full skirt. It has a scoop neck, decorative button placket at the back and side zip fastening. We think it looks great with wedges or elegant leather flats. Also available in Petite and Tall.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (166 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 166 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely Dress

Lovely colours, nice quality, flattering fit and skirt fit for twirling. Pretty summer dress, can't wait to wear it. Thank you for your petite range Seasalt.

Posted by  •  19th May 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful

Really beautiful dress. I went with a slightly smaller size than usual but its beautifully made, material feels lovely and is of good quality. Matches the picture. The tall size is the perfect length- I am 6ft 2 and matched tall proportions. Will definitely be buying from Seasalt in the future.

Posted by  •  13th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just not my shape

Lovely fabric and a good fit on waist, I really wanted to keep this dress, but it was huge round the armholes and shoulders, and I knew a smaller size would be too tight across the best, so reluctantly back it had to go...

Posted by  •  6th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pretty Dress

I sent for this dress online and I am pleased with it. As other reviewers have said, it's a bit heavier than expected. so might be too warm for really hot days. However, it hangs well and fits well so, overall very happy with it. One thing to note - the pattern is quite large and might swamp a smaller person. Fine for me though.

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Dress to fall in Love with

Fitted me like a glove, at the start of the Pandemic. So trying to keep snacking at bay or it might not fit so well when I come to go out wearing.... when able to go dancing again!! :(

Posted by  •  24th April 2020

* * * * *

Gorgeous Summer Dress

Feels great on. Good quality, flattering shape and beautiful colours. Would go with lots of different coloured cardigans/accessories. Could wear it as a day dress or dress it up for an occasion.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

* * * * *

Perfect, gorgeous dress !!!

This is the perfect dress - perfect fit , perfect length, gorgeous colours!!! I'm usually between size 14 and 16 (UK), but because I wanted the dress to be slightly tight I ordered 14 (the true size fit recommendation was 16). I am 162 cm, 80 kg and 95B in bust (EU measurements) and this dress fits perfect everywhere. The length it's perfect - 5 cm below the knee. I love the sewing details and the message on the back of the dress - "you look lovely today". Although it's the first time I'm ordering from you, for sure it won't be the last. Great products and attention for details. Thank you!!!

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

* * * * *

New dress

Gorgeous dress. Lovely fabric and fit.

Posted by  •  21st April 2020

* * * - -

Gorgeous fabric

Stunning fabric and a beautifully made dress. Unfortunately it didn’t fit me properly as it gaped at the back of the neck and the armholes - possibly because of my shape rather than a fault with the dress - but anyhow I was very disappointed to have to return it.

Posted by  •  21st April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Merthen Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

14 & 16??

Merhen 16 was better than the 14, fantastic material. But for River Cove dress in red size 14Tall, lovely length for me at 5'7", not as red as I thought it'd be but still lovely, didn't even try the 16 on...

Posted by  •  20th April 2020

Recently Viewed