Clove Hitch Dress
Click image to zoom

Clove Hitch Dress

£79.95

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Clove Hitch Dress is a flattering, below-the-knee length shirt dress with a ’70s feel. It's semi fitted and made from soft needlecord with a deep button placket, two handy pockets and a slim tie to cinch it in at the waist. Great with a chunky cardigan and leather ankle boots for casual autumn days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (107 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 107 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Lovely dress

I love this dress. The fabric is soft but keeps its shape. The cut of the dress is very flattering and it’s a great length. It’s warm enough to wear in winter but not so heavy that it can’t be work in autumn and spring. I like it so much I’ve asked for it in the other color for Xmas!

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

This dress is lovely in every way, fabric, style and quality. Thank you Seasalt, more colourways would be nice.

Posted by  •  16th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loved it

I don't wear a lot of dresses but I loved this one as it was a great fit and comfortable to wear whilst working. I had lots of compliments too. Really recommend

Posted by  •  13th October 2019

* * - - -

Not a Tall fit

I am 5'10" tall and a size 14. I ordered a 14 Tall, but the bodice length was too short, coming a good inch above my natural waist.
Tall ladies are not just long-legged. You need to proportion the whole dress cut.

Posted by  •  11th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Tall Lady
Thanks for your review of the Clove Hitch Dress, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Our Tall sizes are proportioned for women over 5'8" not just longer in the length; our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * *

Fantastic dress

Lovely fabric, well made, comfortable and a very flattering dress. So thrilled Seasalt now have more dresses to fit tall women. At 5'11" I struggled previously with high waist position, and short arm and hem lengths, but I'm so delighted with this dress and have ordered a second one in the other fabric. Please do more dresses in the tall fit, especially in this design. Thank you!

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Angharad,
Thank you for your review of the Clove Hitch Dress - so good to hear you love it!
We will of course pass on your feedback, regarding more dresses available in the tall fit, to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

gorgeous!

Loved the dress...fabulous fit and feel.
Also wanted to make a special mention - Ordered a few things online and very pleased with the 'no plastic' packaging.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

beautifully made!

I liked this dress the minute I saw it in the catalogue, it is beautifully made with the usual attention to detail that Sea Salt is so good at.....sadly the dress did not suit me, hence why the four stars and the reason I returned the dress. I think the fit is true to size, I ordered the 12, I wear 10/12's in most things, the dress fit just fine it was just the style/cut that did not suit my build.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Got loads of compliments when I wore this dress. Lovely feel to the fabric and a very good fit.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

* * * * *

Love the dress - easy to wear

I always love a needle cord dress and this is no exception. I am 5’7” and long waisted and often find that the waists of Seasalt dresses are too high. However the ‘tall’ size 12 version of this was perfect. I would add that the sizing in the 2 colour ways seemed different. The floral dark night dresses came up smaller - I am 10/12 and 12 fitted better. So worth while trying different sizes if you are thinking of buying this dress.
Ps - A plain version of this style in bright colours would be great.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Annie,
Thank you for your review - we will of course pass on your suggestion of a plain verson in bright colours to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

I don't usually bother writing reviews but I was so delighted with this dress. Initially I ordered the Tansy dark night colour in regular (tall was unavailable) but it was slightly too short. Then I saw a new colour with a little bit of red in the design and available in my size, in Tall. I ordered my usual size (16) and it fitted perfectly. the cord is lovely and soft and the dress is fully lined. The fit is flattering and very comfortable. Really it is the nicest dress I have bought in a long time. I find Seasalt clothes to be very good quality. Please could we have it in a plain colour eg. dark green, dark teal etc.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Recently Viewed