Clove Hitch Dress
Click image to zoom

Clove Hitch Dress

£79.95

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Clove Hitch Dress is a flattering, below-the-knee length shirt dress with a ’70s feel. It's semi fitted and made from soft needlecord with a deep button placket, two handy pockets and a slim tie to cinch it in at the waist. Great with a chunky cardigan and leather ankle boots for casual autumn days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (107 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 107 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Not my shape

I wanted something cheerful and different and this appeared to fit the bill. However, because I am slightly curvier than I used to be, I found it a little tight in the bust and at the top of the arms. I feel it would have hung better on the straighter body I used to have (as per the model)! Also, at only 5 ft. tall, I would have wanted to shorten it about two inches, so I returned it. It looked very well made which is appreciated.

Posted by  •  17th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Birdy

Thank you for reviewing the Clove Hitch Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you, even in Petite, this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Clover Hitch Dress

Loved this dress but it was awkward to get into and worse to get off. So had to send it back. Lovely fabric and colours though. Everything else in Size 18 fits me perfectly so was surprised at how tight I found this garment

Posted by  •  16th November 2019

Comments:

Hi LizzieBee
Thank you for reviewing the Clove Hitch Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Wood Block Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Soft comfy and warm

Lovely dress casual but dressy too with different shoes or boots. Will be lovely with thick tights expect to get a lot of wear from this dress.

Posted by  •  15th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab fit

Lovely easy to wear dress and very flattering, soft fabric which has washed well

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Skimpy dress

I love needlecord dresses so this was a real disappointment as it was just not Seasalt's usual standard, I felt. It was skimpy and poor cut. Still disappointing that i couldn't keep it as the fabric was good.

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Jeannie

Thank you for reviewing the Clove Hitch Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection. The High Key Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Soft touch needle cord

This dress is lovely , the needlecord is very soft to touch , the navy /red option is lovely fit is good , I’m a size 14/16 and ordered the 16 which fits perfectly. Will look nice with thick tights and boots

Posted by  •  13th November 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice dress but style and fit not quite right for me

I ended up returning both colours. I was in two minds whether to keep or not. Although I love the needlecord fabric, the top with the button fastenings was rather on the small side, the 14 was quite tight fitting. Also I would have preferred the bottom to be slightly more A Line. In the end I returned them as they are quite expensive dresses.

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Clove Hitch Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing/style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

I am lucky enough to have both patterns in this style, I bought one and loved the soft velvety needlecord, full lining and flattering fit so much that I treated myself to a second. Thank you Seasalt another perfect addition to my wardrobe in a classic style that will not go out of fashion.

Posted by  •  5th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely dress

This is a lovely dress, but unfortunately it did not suit me. It looked frumpy on and was a bit restrictive around my shoulders. I absolutely love the material and pattern, but not the design. It had to go back.

Posted by  •  4th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Clove Hitch Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics


* * * * *

Beautiful winter casual dress

First purchase from Seasalt, spotted when ordering a waterproof coat and fingerless gloves. Very pleased with the style quality and fit. Would order another have the tansies dark night - not keen on the other colour on offer, hopefully more colour ways will be available.

Posted by  •  29th October 2019

Recently Viewed