Clove Hitch Dress
Click image to zoom

Clove Hitch Dress

£79.95

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Clove Hitch Dress is a flattering, below-the-knee length shirt dress with a ’70s feel. It's semi fitted and made from soft needlecord with a deep button placket, two handy pockets and a slim tie to cinch it in at the waist. Great with a chunky cardigan and leather ankle boots for casual autumn days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (107 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 107 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

I already have one of these dresses and love it so much. I ordered a tall one cos regular was sold out even though I’m 5’6”. I thought I’m gonna need to have it hemmed, but there is absolutely no need. It fits beautifully only a bit longer so it’s more midi length on me which I really don’t mind.

Posted by  •  31st December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

Another lovely flattering Seasalt dress, made in a soft cord, lined so it hangs beautifully. I appreciated the zip which I discovered after I had struggled to put on the dress, as another reviewer commented! I would have liked longer sleeves though. I bought the Hammered Floral Dark Night, which is a lovely print, dark blue and true red. It fits me perfectly but it's roomy enough to wear a polo neck cotton top underneath for extra warmth. I like the little message with the spare button, 'Never fear, spare button here'!

Posted by  •  30th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect in every way!

This is my second needlecord Seasalt dress and I'm as in love with this dress as I am with the first one. No one does needlecord dresses better than Seasalt! I went with the Tansies Dark Night print and it's just so beautiful. The navy blue mixed with a green that almost shimmers like gold makes it feel elegant, even though it's casual and comfortable enough to wear anywhere. Dress it up with heels or dress it down with a cardigan and ankle boots. The bodice and waistline fit me like a dream as if the dress had been tailored to my body shape, which is something I can rarely say with any other brand. Somehow, Seasalt dresses just suit me perfectly and I'm so happy to add to another beautiful dress to my ever growing collection!

Posted by  •  30th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super dress

I rarely buy dresses but spotted this one in the catalogue and could see myself in it. I ordered mu usual size and was dismayed to find it a little on the tight side, especially with a polo neck underneath. (Getting it on and off was easier when I discovered the zip!). I returned the original and ordered the next size -superb service! Dress is perfect and has been much admired!

Posted by  •  16th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So versatile!

I ordered this dress in a size 12 just in case . . . and it turned out to be a perfect fit, including the proportions in the petite size (I'm a little over five feet tall). It's comfortable and cosy to wear and very pretty. An ideal choice for any occasion. Like a number of your garments, it has handy pockets for a tissue or even a little change. And I loved the footnote stitched into the hem!

Posted by  •  7th December 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I bought both of these dresses and they fit perfectly once on. The only small criticism is it is quite a struggle to get them on as there is no give in the fabric. However I am very pleased with the quality and style!

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

well made needle cord dress

The dress is very nice, well made and warm, lovely colour as well. It did fit very well on the top. I am a small, slim person (160 cm, size 8 -10 top Size 8 bottom), the dress appeared to be longer on the back than the front on me. I think it would look better on a person with a bit more bottom. It was a shame as I did love everything else but unfortunately it had to go back.

Posted by  •  30th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Clove Hitch Dress Hammered Floral Dark Night

I now have several cord dresses and have never been disappointed with any of them.. When I first saw this, I fell in love with the style, colour and pattern. When it arrived, I was thrilled with it. Being lined, it feels and falls beautifully. The fit was perfect. I often size up in Seasalt dresses, but read the sizing details which helped me to decide on an 18. I intend wearing it for Christmas with some ankle boots. I am sure that I will get lots of wear from it. Thankyou Seasalt, you never disappoint

Posted by  •  28th November 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Shame about the fit

I love this dress but sadly,although I am a 10 or a 12 this was too tight across the bust so I returned it.Shame as I loved the pattern and fabric.

Posted by  •  25th November 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress for winter wear

I had no dresses to wear in colder weather as I normally wear trousers for warmth.
I always feel the cold.
However I bought this dress and with winter tights and a long sleeved base layer or with a cardigan it is warm and the material is soft and comfortable.
It fits well and is attractive with a prettily coloured design.
I am a size 12 in most stores but after looking at the sizing for this bought a 14 which proved ideal. Size 12 would have been too small.

Posted by  •  17th November 2019

Recently Viewed