Clove Hitch Dress
Click image to zoom

Clove Hitch Dress

£79.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Clove Hitch Dress is a flattering, below-the-knee length shirt dress with a ’70s feel. It's semi fitted and made from soft needlecord with a deep button placket, two handy pockets and a slim tie to cinch it in at the waist. Great with a chunky cardigan and leather ankle boots for casual autumn days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (107 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 107 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

She is curved, I had trouble slipping it because I had not seen that there was a zipper. But the dress is very well cut as usual.

Posted by  •  6th October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice but too small

The dress was beautiful, but sadly the size 16 didn't fit and I had to send it back. .......... I couldn't do it up across the bust. Whilst a diet beckons...... I did check out the sizing beforehand. Maybe would be great on a lest busty person?

Posted by  •  5th October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Great dress - more please!

Love this dress. The style, fabric and pattern are perfect. The very fine cord fabric is just right for autumn. Would buy another one if offered in different colours/patterns. Only downside, I did have to go up a size (from my usual 14 to a 16).

Posted by  •  29th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy clove hitch dress

A very comfortable dress to wear. This dress has a simple unfussy line and is ideal as a day dress or for Sunday best. The design is bold, the colour is cheerful for the winter and the fabric is delightfully soft. A definite hit!

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I love this dress. It seems high quality, the lining is silky and the colors are beautiful. One thing to note is that it is more slim fit than many other Seasalt dresses.

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

stunning dress

This dress is stunning! I am so happy with the quality, the style and the pattern, too. I am very happy with this purchase!

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Needed a dress for a friend’s 50th birthday party. The Clove Hitch dress was perfect. I love the fabric, pattern and style. A lot of dresses have been too short and I welcome the “below the knee” length. Thank you Seasalt for your lovely clothes.

Posted by  •  26th September 2017

* * * * *

Pretty retro look dresss

True fit for a size 8. Wears well with long boots. Very pretty and comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  26th September 2017

* * * * -

Fab dress

Such a lovely dress. The sizing is good (18) and the quality is excellent. I love wearing this dress! It is quite expensive and perhaps could be priced slightly lower, but other than that, I have no complaints at all!

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

* * * * *

Much nicer than the pictures

I love this dress. It fits well, and feels lovely to wear. The fabric is beautifully soft, and the dress fully lined. My friend had overlooked it when she saw it on the website, but having seen it on me is now buying it for herself (in a smaller size lol). Works better for me without the tie at the waist.

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

Recently Viewed